We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feast

3 Market Place, Pickering YO18 7AA, England
+44 1751 470121
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (52 reviews)
“quiche” (17 reviews)
“salad” (21 reviews)
Opens in 16 min
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Deli, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Market Place, Pickering YO18 7AA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 209 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

As a local, this is my firts choice for lunch, breakfast or a snack. The food is wonderful and a excellent quality is that all aspects of the menu are served all day. First rate chef and serving staff who never micc an opportuntiy to...More

Date of visit: March 2012
Thank jan l
replyman, Owner at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Jan Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased with the local support that Feast now enjoys so please keep coming - and let us know if there are things you don't like. We have loads of cushions if you don't like...More

Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had lunch at Feast and were very pleased with the quality and variety of the food on offer. The staff were very obliging and eager to please with information on the food. It is great to see a young chef who is able to...More

Date of visit: March 2012
Thank Jasper2002
replyman, Owner at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Jasper - Thank you so much for your kind review. Tom (our chef) enjoys being on show and is always happy to chat about food. Come back soon Regards Victor Buchanan victorb@white-swan.co.uk

Reviewed 16 February 2012

The food is 1st class and the staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. We popped in and stayed for almost 2 hours it was such a lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2011
2  Thank Kaz D
replyman, Owner at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for your really kind review Kaz. Until next time. Regards Victor Buchanan - victorb@white-swan.co.uk

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Only popped in for a drink, my friend commented she could smell paint very strongly! So we soon left, when paying we saw the handyman painting in the deli. part where all the food was, not good for business!! when we commented we were told...More

Date of visit: January 2012
2  Thank Marilyn K
replyman, Owner at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

We are very sorry that you had to put up with the smell of paint during your visit to Feast. January is the only time of the year when a 24/6 business can catch-up with maintenance jobs but even so the workman was supposed to...More

Reviewed 10 January 2012

The staff are soooo very friendly, the food is first class and the chef is very helpful suggesting the days specials or even giving brilliant tips for home cooking! Well done Marian and Victor!!

Date of visit: January 2012
1  Thank Kim N
replyman, Owner at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you Mandy for your kind review. Come again soon. It's all down to Marion and mainly the girls - I just get in the way. Regards Victor - victorb@white-swan.co.uk

Reviewed 21 December 2011

great shop and restaurant selling local produce of jams, dips, sauces etc on saying that is was my birthday the lovely lady serving, gave me a bag of biscotti :)

Date of visit: December 2011
Thank Lynne186356
replyman, Owner at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Glad you enjoyed your homemade biscotti and your birthday. Hurry back with all your friends. Thank you for your kind review. best wishes Victor Buchanan - victorb@white-swan.co.uk

Reviewed 17 November 2011

Having read a write up about the opening of this deli and cafe I was dying to try. Living in Whitby I wish I was closer! Excellent quiche salad and service. So tasty and well thought out food. Will be back when poss :-)

Thank Pigratsmum
replyman, Owner at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for your kind review. Whitby is not so far away so don't leave it too long till you come back. Sorry it has taken me so long to respond. best wishes Victor Buchanan - victorb@white-swan.co.uk

Reviewed 14 November 2011

I have eaten here a few times now and I am always impressed. They have a range of standing items on the menu and a board of specials both savoury and sweet. I can recommend the eggs benedict. My only complaints is that I find...More

Date of visit: November 2011
Thank sealdriver
replyman, Owner at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Thank you for your kind review. We are about to get some new deli fridges so there will be a lot more food on offer in a few weeks. Thanks for your support.

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stopped off for lunch with my daughter from a break in Whitby where we had experienced weary and unfriendly staff throughout. How lovely it was to have lunch here. The food, all homemade, was fantastic. We had homemade quiche and salads - wow! For pudding,...More

Date of visit: October 2011
Thank fergie45York_UK
replyman, Owner at Feast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you for being our first reviewer and thank you for your kind review. Fresh food, simply prepared is all we are trying to do. Please tell all your friends!!!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
The White Swan Inn
785 reviews
.02 km away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
486 reviews
.22 km away
Old Manse Hotel
287 reviews
.45 km away
Easthill Farm House
60 reviews
5.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Willowgate Bistro
750 reviews
.07 km away
Lazy Sundae
150 reviews
.06 km away
Elizabeth Botham's Tea Rooms
318 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beck Isle Museum
357 reviews
.19 km away
St Peter's & St Paul's Church
230 reviews
.12 km away
North Yorkshire Moors Railway
3,814 reviews
.14 km away
Pickering Castle
420 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Feast staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 17:00
Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Market Place, Pickering YO18 7AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Pickering
  • Phone Number: +44 1751 470121
Description
Cafe serving freshly made homemade & locally sourced delicious treats to eat in or take away. 30 seats. Owned by the White Swan Inn next door.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing