We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gourmet

And 37 HIGH Street 5-7 the Shambles, Wetherby LS22 6NG, England
+44 1937 586031
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
09:00 - 16:00 Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
And 37 HIGH Street 5-7 the Shambles, Wetherby LS22 6NG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This has to be the best cafe in Wetherby. The food is always delicious and the staff are excellent. Very friendly. My grandson loves the colouring sheets and crayons that are produced as soon as we sit down. The cafe has been newly decorated and...More

2  Thank mlr73
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went to the gourmet on Saturday 19th and had the full English with a pot of tea, food is cooked right next to you so you feel and smell like you’ve just cooked it not enjoyable, then the breakfast came and i was very disappointed...More

Thank FrankieSinger
Karen B, Owner at The Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

This review, sent from a newly set up account is not genuine. You, whoever you are, can write whatever you like, and I can't do anything about it. You did not visit the Gourmet on Saturday. You did not have a greasy breakfast, because we...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Treated to a tasty breakfast bun complete with leaf tea. The Gourmet is a hidden gem on the High Street in Wetherby, well worth the short detour off the A1/M. Staff are friendly and the prices reasonable will be visting again when I pass. Highly...More

2  Thank BargainHunter33
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in Wetherby on the way to Harrogate. Even though it was very busy at lunchtime service was excellent. Waitress was very polite, Croque Madame was really good, as was the prawn sandwich on granary. Would recommend here for a light snack for lunch.

1  Thank Michael W
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Proper leaf tea not teabags, Nice choice of cake, good service with helpful staff, visited at the wrong time for a meal but its on the radar to return.

Thank tonydgreen
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Coffee with friends. Cafe busy even though awful weather. To be fair we had drinks only so cant comment on the food. Basic but clean. Swift service.

1  Thank Vera S
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Having visited this cafe several times when I come to wetherby , i was again pleasantly surprised the food we had was afternoon tea so tasty and better value than buying separate , sandwich tea and scones with cream .... lush.

2  Thank Elsa1128
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This is a great cafe in Wetherby and the food is excellent and the staff are excellent too. I will be going again to get a toastie and chips, And a full loaded hot chocolate great 😋

3  Thank Christine71p
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We visited The Gourmet over the Christmas holiday, as we were staying nearby. We were welcomed straightaway, and our son was given some crayons and colouring to keep him occupied while we chose food. After ordering the food came out quickly and was amazing. Just...More

1  Thank Holly_Wolly45
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Had a nice lunch here today with the family. Good honest food at reasonable prices. Poached eggs, toasted sandwiches and toasted tea cake always good

1  Thank madgardener1
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Wetherby Hotels
Mercure Wetherby
855 reviews
.44 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
1,896 reviews
2.38 km away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
1,096 reviews
3.78 km away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
1,832 reviews
5.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pomfret's of Wetherby
214 reviews
.00 km away
Mango
443 reviews
.08 km away
Don't Tell The Duke
986 reviews
.08 km away
Wetherby Whaler
750 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Police Box Wetherby
17 reviews
.39 km away
Wetherby Brew Co
5 reviews
.70 km away
Georgian Bathhouse
7 reviews
.19 km away
The Engine Shed
37 reviews
.63 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Deborah M
15 June 2017|
Answer
Response from d M | Property representative |
a choice of ham, cheese or egg mayo sandwich, an oven warmed fruit scone with jam and cream and a pot of Yorkshire gold tea or cup of freshly ground coffee.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$9
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
Monday
09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 16:00
Thursday
09:00 - 16:00
Friday
09:00 - 16:00
Saturday
09:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: And 37 HIGH Street 5-7 the Shambles, Wetherby LS22 6NG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Wetherby
  • Phone Number: +44 1937 586031
Description
Every Dish Is Cooked To Order From Locally Sourced Ingredients. Full English Breakfast Served All Day. Homemade Soups Freshly Made Daily. Sandwiches Freshly Made To Order Using Fresh Bread Delivered Daily. Daily Specials Board. Freshly Ground Coffees. Leaf Teas. Smoothies.and Milk Shakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;