We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crow's Nest in the Square

3 Hope Square | Brewers Quay, Weymouth DT4 8TR, England
+44 1305 786930
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (81 reviews)
“chorizo” (19 reviews)
“broad beans” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Seafood, International, Spanish, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Hope Square | Brewers Quay, Weymouth DT4 8TR, England
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We came in here for a coffee in the morning and I noticed they had a lot of gluten free items on the menu. I asked for the evening menu only to discover to my delight that in the evening they do their style of...More

Thank lilithLondon
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for the review and we're so glad you enjoyed most of your meal. We're very sorry that the prawns has some rubber issues and would like to assure you that this isn't the norm. We hope you'll return again soon to try the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for a delicious full English breakfast - great location particularly on this sunny morning. No traffic to speak off. Wife had gluten free bacon rolls which was very welcome. Everything was freshly made. Overall a very good al fresco breakfast experience. Gonna be...More

Thank Paul M
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Hi Paul and thank you for the review. We love our quiet sunny mornings in the square and it makes us happy to see that you enjoyed your visit here too. :D Kindest regards Emma

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had lunch there during the Folk Festival which meant everywhere was busy but in spite of this the service was quick and efficient. We just had omelets which were very light and delicious. It is also a very good location on Brewers Quay, on...More

Thank JB N
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Hi JB, we hope you enjoyed the folk festival as much as our omelettes. We're also huge fans of our location and would love to see you again next time you're in the area Kindest regards Emma

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stumbled across this little gem tucked away in the square behind the old harbour. Excellent tapas menu that won't leave you hungry but will leave you wanting more. Staff were superb and could answer any questions. Highly recommend.

Thank Ange S
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your kind words Angie. I makes us very happy that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you return soon. Kindest regards Emma

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Set in a lovely busy square surrounded by bars and outdoor tables this place is tucked into a corner and serves great tapas with lovely staff looking after you. We had a feast with a glass of wine each for a total of £64. Heading...More

Thank JCLAPPISON
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for the 5* review. How was your breakfast the next morning? Hopefully it was as good as you expected (if not better). We hope you come back again soon for more wine and tapas... and then maybe some more wine ;) Kindest regards...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a lovely afternoon on their outside seating watching some local bands playing in the Fayre on the Square. Had some wine and then stayed later than we intended to enjoy the Tapas in the evening. It was all very well done and the service...More

Thank Adrian B
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Hi Adrian and thank you for your kind words. It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service was top notch. If you're ever back in the area then we have live music every Sunday during...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just ate lunch at the beautiful little place. Sat out on the square in this lovely setting was stunning. The scallops and chirizo and the scallops and black pudding arr the best ive ever eaten. Lovely staff and service. If you value good food in...More

Thank jacovelli8
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jacovelli8, thank you for taking the time to review us and we're very happy that you enjoyed your meal and time with us. We hope to see you again soon. ^Emma

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although the tapas are lovely we felt that we had to order quite a few due the portion sizes. Lovely little restaurant.More

Thank Karenlward
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Hi there Karen, Firstly I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review us. Secondly I'm sorry you felt the dishes were inadequate. Tapas is traditionally small dishes of food and people usually order 3-4 dishes per person which are all shared between...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017

Was really looking forward to some tasty flavourful tapas but was left a little disappointed. Many of the dishes were a little bland and lacked flavour while those that were chorizo based were very salty. Maybe it was the chefs night off!More

Thank koycegizladLondon
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017

Good evening KoycegizladLondon, I'm sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory meal at the Crows Nest. Unfortunately it was the chef's last shift and it seems he was far from interested in keeping to our usual standards. Our food should never be "tasteless" as...More

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We were looking for lunch on a busy sunny day in Weymouth, and found this place tucked away. Sat outside in the sun, listening to a busker- perfect. We had omelettes for lunch, which were delicious, with a bottle of wine. Lovely friendly staff. Visit,...More

Thank mazzzzza
Management response:Responded 4 days ago

Hi Mazzzzza, thank you for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back for more lunch, wine and live music soon. Kindest regards Emma

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The George Bar & Grill
653 reviews
.18 km away
Mallams Restaurant
640 reviews
.17 km away
The Ship Inn
934 reviews
.20 km away
The Monkey's Fist
356 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Weymouth Harbour
1,355 reviews
.16 km away
Lulworth & Weymouth RIB Rides
141 reviews
.23 km away
The Tudor House
59 reviews
.07 km away
The Fantastic Sausage Factory Ltd
23 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Crow's Nest in the Square staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$52
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
Monday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Thursday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Friday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Hope Square | Brewers Quay, Weymouth DT4 8TR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Weymouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1305 786930
  • E-mail
Description
Situated just behind the old harbour and in the heart of Hope Square the Crow's Nest offers visitors the opportunity to enjoy excellent home cooked foods, wines, fine bottled beers and hot & cold beverages.By day we provide a wide range of local food and meals to suit all needs and by night we serve a full menu influenced by the flavours of Spain as well as an exciting Tapas menu for you to enjoy whilst you soak up the atmosphere of Weymouth's premier square.The Crow's Nest in the Square is the perfect spot for romantic meals for two, food and drink with family and friends or for you to simply enjoy a bottle of wine.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing