We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dine on the Rowe - CLOSED

12-14 Butcher Row, Beverley HU17 0AB, England
+44 1482 502269
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good21%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
10 Nov 2013
“Overpriced ”
26 Sep 2013
“Fabulous food with fantastic service”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
British, International, Mediterranean, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
12-14 Butcher Row, Beverley HU17 0AB, England
All Details
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Overpriced albeit food was ok. However tried to be upmarket yet as always restaurants generally forget the toilets are part of the experience whether they like it or not and these are very poor, dirty and old. May go again but won't make a habit...More

Thank Mingus659
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This little gem of a restaurant is a must for any visit to Beverley. The food was amazing and we had brilliant service. All in all a great experience. See you again soon.

Thank Barbara C
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We went to the replacement 'Rebels' Smoke House' today and were incredibly disappointed. In fairness the concept is very different but hastily prepared which a bit of bunting didn't fix. Food was ok but nothing special.

3  Thank Nspen
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We visit Beverley occasionally and have eaten at lunch times and also evening meals. Occasionally brought our small grandson in with us also. The food choice is exciting and interesting especially the sharing platters. Would recommend this unique dining experience to any of our friends....More

Thank Michael M
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have been to Dine on the Rowe a number of times and always really loved the food served at this restaurant. We have dined as a couple and with friends at night and have also taken the family for lunch. We have always been...More

Thank charship
Reviewed 17 April 2013

6 of us met in this place for lunch recently. We had sandwiches only so can't comment on other food but what we had were all perfectly decent sandwiches with a slight twist. The fishfingers in the fishfinger sandwich, for instance, are rather thankfully not...More

Thank Ardeidae
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Fish&chip special at £7.50 should not in my mind mean a starter size portion! I held my Iphone over my fish and it completely hid it from view!! We left feeling hungry and went to M&S for a sandwich to ward the hunger off!!More

Thank Smudje
dineontheRoweOwner, Manager at Dine on the Rowe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for visiting the restaurant and leaving your feedback. I appreciate your comments. Had you have said you were still hungry we would of course offered you some more food. The £7.50 Fish & Chips is offered as a smaller portion and for just...More

Reviewed 25 March 2013

On my way to Tescos, I passed this restaurant on a bitterly cold day and decided instead to blow the shopping budget on a Sunday lunch . I was shown to my table, helpfully next to the heater. I ordered fishcakes, neslting on an exclamation...More

Thank barbara b
dineontheRoweOwner, Owner at Dine on the Rowe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Barbara Thank you very much for visiting us on Sunday and writing your lovely review. We will hopefully see you soon and if you would like your meat more well done then please just ask as we can always do it this way as...More

Reviewed 18 March 2013

Visited for a coffee and a brownie as they have a large banner/sign in the window which reads brownie Heaven. We where presented with a Brownie menu which was impressive. But then the Original Brownie arrived and I am afraid it was terrible. Now a...More

2  Thank birdy2235
dineontheRoweOwner, Owner at Dine on the Rowe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for visiting us during the day for a coffee and a brownie. I appreciate your feedback and I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the Brownie. We do have a big banner in the restaurant stating Brownie Heaven as it is another company we...More

Reviewed 18 March 2013

The service was over attentive to the point of being annoying, the food could have done with being served hotter. And, the bill needs to be checked very carefully, we were over charged by a whopping £60. Would definitely not recommend, there are much better...More

2  Thank JayneWoroch
dineontheRoweOwner, Owner at Dine on the Rowe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for visiting dine on the Rowe and taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry you feel your experience was spoilt by a mistake we made with regards the bill. We received a phone call from one of your party after the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ogino Japanese Restaurant
786 reviews
.03 km away
Lempicka Cafe
253 reviews
.12 km away
Kavanagh's
174 reviews
.07 km away
ASK Italian - Beverley
283 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beverley Minster
964 reviews
.32 km away
St. Mary's Church Beverley
214 reviews
.49 km away
East Riding Treasure House
101 reviews
.18 km away
East Riding Theatre
95 reviews
.14 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$10 - US$39
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12-14 Butcher Row, Beverley HU17 0AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Beverley
  • Phone Number: +44 1482 502269
  • E-mail
Description
We a small family run neighbourhood restaurant, that sources ethically and with full traceability. Based in a 400 year old Grade II listed building that has an amazing history. We have an intimate candlelit environment, and our aim to create and unhurried experienced. Dishes are presented with care and attention and flavours are designed to be robust.We appreciate and hope to learn from all feedback.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing