We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Avon Beach Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4AN, England (Formerly Avon Beach Restaurant)
+44 1425 272162
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 17:00
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,537: English reviews
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

What can I say about this place? The view is amazing the food is amazing. You do have to make a reservation and I would think come the summer you would have to book way in advance. They have tons of Seafood on the menu but it you don't like that they offer meat and vegetarian dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Doreen1961
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Artisan gin with fever tree tonic olives very tasty lovely Sunday afternoon even thou the restaurant had closed we were still made welcome

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Meant to specialise in fish but the mussels were awful, my portion were half empty and the sauce tastes like water, the other portion that were ordered were undercooked and had no sauce. Definitely would not visit again!

Helpful?
Thank George A
98StephenH, Owner at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review

Hello George A Thank you very much for your review and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your mussels We are very proud of our mussels mariniere and extremely sorry that you were not impressed. Perhaps you would like to email us at info@avon-beach.co.uk to discuss this further. Many thanks, More 

bournemouth
Level Contributor
191 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were a group of four plus a baby for lunch yesterday. Luckily it was a gorgeous sunny day, but we managed to get a table. This restauraunt is right on the beach, with fantastic views of the beach, sea and The Isle of Wight. We had a selection of dishes, fish and chips, sandwiches, and moules mariniere, all were... More 

Helpful?
Thank BournemouthChris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were first in as we had been recommended by a friend who had been some years back and told to get there early. We ordered a modestly priced bottle of light French wine. Very good value. We ordered Dressed Crab and half a Lobster per the menu. It took some 30mins to arrive (no complaints there they were very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank simonandsally2016
98StephenH, Owner at The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach, responded to this review

Hello SimonandSally, Thank you for your review and we are very disappointed that you didnt enjoy your meal, especially as they are two of our specialities. Our Lobster is freshly caught daily from Mudeford Bay and we believe it represents excellent value. The Lymington local Crab is picked fresh every day. A mixture of white and brown meat is then... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great views with good quality food the staff are very pleasant either sun or rain nice walk along beach here with other amenities beach huts to hire fish n chip shop too and ice cream Store with gift shop too

Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently went here for a quick lunch during a stay in Christchurch and we were not disappointed. A extremely beautiful location, fantastic decor and top notch food and drink. The service was quick and friendly even though they were busy and had some tricky customers in! Would highly recommend it and will be going back next time we are in... More 

Helpful?
Thank katetrub
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an absolutely beautiful location. We arrived on bank holiday Monday for lunch. There was a small queue but we did not wait for long at all, and the seating arrangements were very well organised. We were really lucky to get seated by the window with a fantastic view across to the Isle of Wight. I had the prawn and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KazzyRuth
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stumbled upon this place last Wednesday (13th April), thought we'd get a cup of tea while finding a new beach that we'd not been to before. Great place, great location and much more than a cup of tea and a bacon sandwich at the beach! Great coffee and what great cheese cake. The menu looked interesting as well, we'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with my husband, friends and our dogs. It was a great meal right on the beach with some lovely views and not terribly pricey either. We were pleasantly surprised that we could sit outside with the dogs. You can't book in advance but while there was a small queue to sit, it moves quite quickly. If you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank essentiallyenglish

Travellers who viewed The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach also viewed

Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Ringwood, New Forest
 

Been to The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$28
Cuisine
Seafood, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avon Beach Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4AN, England (Formerly Avon Beach Restaurant)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Christchurch
  • Phone Number: +44 1425 272162
Description
The restaurant at Avon Beach - now known as the Noisy Lobster - offers breakfast, lunch, light bites and dinner where patrons can enjoy one of the best views in the area.At the Avon Beach resort we also offer beach huts, an ice-cream parlour, seaside shop and takeaway cabin with a decking area to enjoy a great day at the beach.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Maidstone,UK
Bristol, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?