We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jetty

95 Mudeford | Christchurch Harbour, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
+44 1202 400950
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“amuse bouche” (60 reviews)
“tasting menu” (66 reviews)
“seafood” (117 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
95 Mudeford | Christchurch Harbour, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (2,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Te views are great, the food and menu spectacular. The seafood of course is the highlight. All the tables make full use of the view.

Thank graham044
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We enjoyed a relaxed Friday lunch here. We ordered from the set lunch/dinner menu. 2 courses at £22, which is good value for the quality of the food. The menu is mostly seafood and all of a high standard and well presented. Overall cost approx...More

Thank paulerayner
Reviewed 3 days ago

What a great restaurant. We were brought here by some friends and were completely satisfied. The restaurant overlooks the harbour with large windows. A good menu is complemented by high quality food and friendly but unobtrusive service. Parking on site available but limited.

Thank Stuart H
MudefordManager, Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for the great review, I enjoyed sharing it with the team and used it as a great motivator for them all. Look forward to the next time.

Reviewed 3 days ago

Returned to The Jetty as four this time, all eager to try the new Mini Gastro menu. We arrived on a busy Saturday lunchtime but we had booked, so were quickly seated. All chose the Mini Gastro with accompanying wines. Fantastic way to spend an...More

Thank KevinBH23
MudefordManager, Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for the great review, we are delighted you enjoyed our mini gastro menu so much. We look forward to you returning soon!

Reviewed 3 days ago

A day trip to the sea and lunch at The Jetty...we could not have asked for more. A beautiful restaurant with splendid views on an equally beautiful late summer's day. Attentive but unhurried service, friendly and helpful staff, this restaurant exudes confidence in all that...More

Thank ArthurGrun
MudefordManager, Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for the great review, we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us and take on board all comments. I have discussed with the chef about the herb and crab crust and reviewed the dish. We look...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I can’t thank the Jetty Staff enough. I took a very poorly friend to lunch at The Jetty to celebrate her birthday and we couldn’t have been looked after any better. The waiter was very patient as he took our order, the chef was able...More

Thank Lorna C
MudefordManager, Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Wow what an amazing review! We strive for perfection at the jetty and whilst we always feel we could improve and are never satisfied its amazing to read that we made you feel that your experience was perfection. Thank you so much and we look...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Our Fave Restaurant for lunch in the UK. Beautiful position overlooking Hengistbury head and the shallow harbour, a truly gorgeous view, pick a sunny day. Charlie and AJ are the charming hosts and the team provide excellent service, friendly not fussy. The quality wine list...More

Thank wherediditallgowrong
MudefordManager, Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for the great review. It reads exactly how we want our Sundays to be at the jetty and is so pleasing to read, I have shared your comments with the whole team who are delighted to read such a great review....More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had a late booking at 9 00 - when we arrived we were faced with over 100 glasses waiting to be washed up - a bit like the morning after a teenage party. The table wasn’t ready so we were asked to sit at...More

Thank PaulaWare
MudefordManager, Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for joining us at the jetty, apologies we did not get off to the best start. I am sorry about the glasses unfortunately our glass washer broke down and did cause us a problem that evening! I am delighted to see we did...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best meal + experience of my life, been here several times before but now it’s firmly my favourite restaurant. the food is cooked to perfection and the service incredible. would recommend to anyone and everyone. will be back soon!More

Thank lily15122000
MudefordManager, Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

What an amazing review, probably one of the nicest reviews we have ever had! We always love reading about great food and great service but as a team the jetty always looks to try and provide a great experience and to hear the phrase "best...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

…and his whole team, both kitchen and front of house. We began our evening on the The Jetty’s terrace - drinking champagne and watching the sun go down over Christchurch Harbour. For our meal we opted for the shorter five course gastro menu. We were...More

Thank Tim S
MudefordManager, Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the great review on TA. The new mini gastro has been a huge success and customers have really enjoyed it, its lovely to read you had the wines to match and how much you enjoyed everything we do. The whole...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Christchurch
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
2,117 reviews
.01 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
1,181 reviews
1.57 km away
The Kings Arms
853 reviews
2.19 km away
Travelodge Christchurch
454 reviews
2.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Beach House
27 reviews
.90 km away
The Beach Hut Cafe
384 reviews
1.36 km away
Alexander's Fish and Chips
251 reviews
.59 km away
Brown's Fish & Chips
356 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mudeford Quay
1,144 reviews
.47 km away
Hengistbury Head Beach
2,076 reviews
1.39 km away
Avon Beach
300 reviews
.82 km away
Mudeford Ferry
84 reviews
.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Caroline E
10 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from thbarty | Reviewed this property |
I've seen dogs on the terrace but nobody was eating at the time, I don't know if that changes anything.
1
Vote
KEH85
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MudefordManager | Property representative |
Good Evening I am surprised to read this has been your experience as we can happily cater for a gluten free diet.Using gluten free flour in most dishes from our cheese soufflé to our chocolate fondant and can amend most... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$39
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 20:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 95 Mudeford | Christchurch Harbour, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Christchurch
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 400950
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing