We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ravensworth Arms

€€ - €€€, British,
Greenford Lane | Lamesley, Gateshead NE11 0ER, England
+44 191 487 6023
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (11 reviews)
“pudding” (14 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Greenford Lane | Lamesley, Gateshead NE11 0ER, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We booked table for 6 for a family get together for some visiting relatives before their long journey home to Somerset. We were having the Sunday roasts but what a disappoIntment. It a while since we had visited the Ravensworth another another terrible meal but...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank AndyPandyDurham
Gareth25food, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are sorry you feel this way , Please contact the business direct so this can be discussed and investigated further. Did you mention anything in the day ? As there were several managers on shift that could have spoken with you. again we are...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

If you’re really hungry try the chicken tiffin curry and you won’t be disappointed. Haven’t managed to finish it yet. Served by Julie - excellent service.

Thank joanann_hawkins
Gareth25food, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your review , I agree the curry is amazing ! I will make sure julie see your response as it will really make her happy . Thank you again

Reviewed 5 days ago

The food was excellent again and the lady who served us was excellent. She made us feel very well looked after and nothing was a problem.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 705newcastle705
Gareth25food, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are so pleased ! You enjoyed your visit , hopefully see you back before Christmas trying out our festive menu

Reviewed 6 days ago

Room was in an annexe, OK size but décor looking a bit tired, bathroom reminded me of an old hospital one, pretty sterile. Slept OK. Confusion as to where our dog was allowed which turned out to be just in the room, not allowed into...More

Thank Freddie C
Gareth25food, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay , unfortunately when booking the hotel we are dog friendly in certain rooms but as for the restaurant we are not this should have been explained when you booked . I'm sorry if you felt like...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Waited 45 mins for a sandwich and when it came it was cold. The sandwich was meant to be cold however it took 45 mins to arrive! !! When asked how was my food I gave the feedback of waiting 45 mins for a cold...More

Thank Susan N
Gareth25food, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry you feel you had a bad experience, albeit your sandwich is a cold sandwich there were other orders before your own . Please call us direct as we would be interested to know of which waitress was looking after you as we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely place to go to have meal, wether lunch or dinner. Good service and good menu with a great choice.

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank Heather T
Gareth25food, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So pleased you enjoyed your visit ! Hopefully see you again soon , thank you for your review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A warm, friendly welcome again by the staff and the food 🍽 was very nice as usual. New to the menu Chicken and smoke cheese was delicious. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Thank Mick S
Gareth25food, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much ! It is a great dish we definately like it. So pleased you enjoyed your visit hopefully see you very soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service. Excellent food. A lovely meal on Saturday afternoon. We are planning our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank davepugh2017
Gareth25food, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great stuff ! So pleased you had a great time , get planning and we will see you very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked a table for 2 for my partners birthday. We were greeted by a young man who showed us to our table. A lady staff member came to wish him happy birthday and take our order. The service was quick and the staff were...More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank Angela C
Gareth25food, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much we are so pleased you both enjoyed it. Hopefully see you back for your birthday too

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited with my family on Tuesday evening for a birthday treat using a promotional code. The service was with a smile and the food was very tasty. Will definately be visiting again.

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank Jan P
Gareth25food, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Oh we are so happy you had a great night Don't leave it too long before you visit again

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Miji
6 reviews
1.20 km away
Sainsbury's
17 reviews
1.00 km away
Dhillons Golden Fry
7 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Saltwell Park
652 reviews
3.21 km away
Thought Foundation
6 reviews
3.34 km away
The Potters Wheel
12 reviews
4.26 km away
Fusion Studios
6 reviews
3.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ravensworth Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Greenford Lane | Lamesley, Gateshead NE11 0ER, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Tyne and Wear  >  Gateshead
  • Phone Number: +44 191 487 6023
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing