We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miller & Carter Harlow

London Road, Harlow CM17 9NG, England
+44 1279 424495
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“onion loaf” (36 reviews)
“steak” (261 reviews)
“lettuce wedge” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, British, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road, Harlow CM17 9NG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Huge meals and just delicious! Highly recommend the Angus Sirloin and don't worry about an entree! Share if you'd like ...More

Thank MichelleS2710
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Michelles2710, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! you clearly made a great choice with your steak, im sure you will be back soon to try another steak from our fantastic range. We hope to see you soon!...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Amazing evening last night.. the food was cooked perfectly i had med-rare fillet and it was very succulent and melted in my mouth... my partner had a medium fillet and for the first time was cooked spot on so well done harlow.. My server was...More

Thank Ktmax90
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Ktmax90, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Miller & Carter Harlow. Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! i will make sure nicole gets your message. have a great day...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Chloe provided very good, helpful, friendly (but not obsequious) service. Unlike Miller& Carter, Epping the previous weekend QV). There was a repeat of the cold, soggy and oily "famous" onion loaf, but it was dealt with in a manner that didn't make its feel it...More

Thank Tim O
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! thank you for your nice comments and I will make sure we pass those onto Chloe, I apologise for the onion loaf situation. hopefully...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such amazing friendly staff. They make the place not the food. I had Scollaps for starter, lovely. most tbe family had calamari and sticky chicken great! But the main, the most important bit was a huge disappointment. 8 of us as a group. All different...More

Thank Sharr0077
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sharr0077, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. i am very upset to hear that we didnt manage to give you a 5 star experiance with us, it is a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Come on get a grip. Saturday 3pm four steaks not available from the menu.No excuses dont care if suppliers have not delivered, signs of a company that doesn't care. We spent £200 plus for three people. Embarrassing. No sign of the general manager.More

1  Thank Duncan0911
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Duncan0911, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. I can assure you every guest means the upmost to us as we love to give everyone who comes to visit the best experience possible, unfortunately there was a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have eaten here several times but was disappointed in our meal this time. Booked table for early eve so it wasn't busy. Both my friend and I ordered the seabass for our main meals. When they arrived they looked like they had just been...More

Thank 959sandra2012
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

959sandra2012, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. I'm really sorry our presentation wasn't up to expectation as this is something we pride our self on. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been customers of this Miller and Carter for a number a year's now and I have to say the food and waiting times are just not up to the standard. Twice we have waited up to 45 minutes for our main ( thank...More

Thank redreets .
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Miller & Carter Harlow. its a shame that we couldn't give you the WOW experience that we strive to give to all of our guests. we are always...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been to quite a few Miller and Carters and they are normally excellent, but this one just fell short. When we sat down our table wasn’t clean, and they had run out most of the steaks we tried to order. When the food arrived...More

Thank LCFC1974
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lcfc1974, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. I'm sorry we couldn't get everything perfect for you on this experience, I'm glad to hear my staff did their best to...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Love this restaurant, excellent food and a good atmosphere, Steaks are always cooked to my liking at this restaurant, Staff are polite and always there to help if needed. Always tentative without being over the top which is what i like personally.More

Thank Steven I
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Steven I, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Miller & Carter Harlow! , we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience Thanks again...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Had a great time, good was really good, came out hot and didn't have to wait long. Excellent service

Thank _j0j6
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi _j0j6, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! hope to see you soon Kim and the team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Harlow
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
678 reviews
.69 km away
Harlow International Hostel
22 reviews
3.13 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
431 reviews
3.25 km away
Green Man Hotel
336 reviews
3.56 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Rainbow and Dove Pub
245 reviews
1.04 km away
Pak Lock Restaurant
58 reviews
1.57 km away
Brewers Fayre - Potters Arms
207 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Harlow Playhouse
95 reviews
3.41 km away
Parndon Wood Nature Reserve
41 reviews
3.29 km away
Paringdon Sports Club
11 reviews
3.48 km away
Harlow Museum & Walled Gardens
22 reviews
3.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Phil D
28 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Thomas666M | Reviewed this property |
Yes Phil
0
Votes
Phil D
28 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Christine E | Reviewed this property |
Yes its a Pub
1
Vote
Amy P
10 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chris071182 | Property representative |
All reviews go through TripAdvisor for inspection. Shouldn't be long until its on there though.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Harlow CM17 9NG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Harlow
  • Phone Number: +44 1279 424495
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;