We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jetty Salcombe

Cliff Road, Salcombe TQ8 8JH, England
+44 1548 844444
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good18%
  • Average23%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (13 reviews)
“cod” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cliff Road, Salcombe TQ8 8JH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were staying at the Marine Quay apartments and had Sunday lunch at the Jetty restaurant the meal was lovely and so were the staff. The chocolate/mousse pudding was one of the best we ever had my wife was in heaven the waiter George was...More

1  Thank tonymTruro
jasonparry55, General Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear tonymTruro Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, I am please pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Jetty so much. I will indeed pass on your thanks to George. We very much hope to be able to welcome...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for lunch and the food and staff did not disappoint us. Branca was attentive and enthusiastic and an absolute pleasure to talk to, which is a rare find in many restaurants these days. The food was exceptional. The steak literally melted in...More

2  Thank Yvette G
Jason P, General Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Yvette G Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am so pleased you enjoyed the experience so much and I thank you for highlighting Branca as she is indeed an asset to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited for Sunday lunch. Service was very slow although friendly, food at best average, and overpriced for what we received. Moules mariniere, a starter weren't served with cream, surely a must for mussels. And no bread, unless you paid extra (kerching). We ordered bread,...More

1  Thank DayTrip11187474423
Jason P, General Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DayTrip11187474423 Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am sorry that your experience was far from acceptable and that the gesture made to your bill did not fully satisfy your complaint at the time. I have discussed your review with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've just got back from staying in Salcombe for a couple of days and had both excellent dinner and breakfast experiences at The Jetty. The quality of the food was outstanding, beautifully presented and good value for money. The waiting and bar staff were excellent!...More

Thank emmaallan2018
Jason P, General Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear emmaallan2018 Thank you so much for your kind words, it really is appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much and we hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights to celebrate out first wedding anniversary, eating lunch and dinner in the Jetty on our first day. Hotel was really nice and everything we expected, but the Jetty really does not deliver the wow factor that the rest of the building...More

2  Thank keith w
Jason P, General Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear keith w Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we very much welcome the feedback. Could I ask that you contact me directly in order for me to ascertain some more details from you, my email address is jason.parry@harbourhotels.co.uk. Thank you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Late into the restaurant. Appalling service. Two waiting staff for in excess of 65 guests. Soup cold. Butter straight from the fridge - ergo unspreadable. Butter served in old sea shells - unhygienic. Bread. They ran out and started serving sliced brown which had been...More

4  Thank Jezonimo
Jason P, General Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jezonimo Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Please contact me directly on jason.parry@harbourhotels.co.uk in order for me to address this feedback for you. I look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

As a trip to Salcombe was long overdue we decided to try the terrace restaurant for lunch in theSalcombe Harbour Hotel. The changes to the hotel, which we have known well since 1976, are stunning and the restaurant and terrace overlooking the water, outstanding, but...More

2  Thank Sylvia M
Jason P, General Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Sylvia M Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am sorry that you experience is far from what we would have expected. Could I ask that you contact me directly on jason.parry@harbourhotels.co.uk in order for me to address this for...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in for afternoon tea with a friend. All was lovely and tasty, the scones were perfectly warm and had the perfect amount of jam and cream for 2 people. Sandwiches were lovely and fresh. Cakes were the perfect ending To a relaxed visit. Even...More

Thank corrinacastle99
Jason P, General Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear corrinacastle99 Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 5 October 2018

This was our second visit this year and the improvement was very noticeable. The food was first rate. In particular the mackerel as our main course was really nice. The staff were very friendly and efficient, in particular the young Portuguese girl was very bubbly....More

2  Thank cohenterry
Jason P, General Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear cohenterry Thank you for taking the time to write this review of the Jetty, I am so pleased you enjoyed your return visit. We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Reviewed 17 September 2018

Called in for cream tea, lovely entrance and foyer but the jetty seemed a bit underwhelming. We chose to sit outside, everything felt a bit grubby, marks on the glass screens, tea cups stained and cups left on our table from the previous people. This...More

1  Thank theringtonepde
Jason P, General Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear theringtonepde Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am saddened to read your feedback. Should you wish to discuss this further then please do contact me directly on jason.parry@harbourhotels.co.uk. I hope to hear from you in due course.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Salcombe
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
1,424 reviews
.02 km away
South Sands Hotel
995 reviews
1.60 km away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
910 reviews
3.74 km away
The Sun Bay Hotel
477 reviews
6.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Venus Cafe
14 reviews
.34 km away
Salcombe Dairy Ice Cream
138 reviews
.51 km away
Boatswains Brasserie
271 reviews
.34 km away
The Victoria Inn
1,872 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Salcombe Distilling Company
188 reviews
.52 km away
Mill Bay
31 reviews
.62 km away
Salcombe to Bolt Head Walk
249 reviews
1.57 km away
Salcombe Harbour
51 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Jetty Salcombe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cliff Road, Salcombe TQ8 8JH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Salcombe
  • Phone Number: +44 1548 844444
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing