We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cottage

€€ - €€€Indian, Asian,
90 Church Street | Tudor Cottage, Warrington WA1 2TF, England
+44 1925 241888
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (43 reviews)
“lamb” (25 reviews)
“poppadoms” (22 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
90 Church Street | Tudor Cottage, Warrington WA1 2TF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Lovely restaurant, great food, nice atmosphere, and fabulous staff. Moby looked after us, very attentive, couldn’t do enough for us, top man 👍 See you all soon.

Thank CheshireLakelandlad
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We have eaten here several times over the last 12 months. Service, quality and setting can only be described as excellent. We ate here on the 18th September, all the staff that worked that night were very friendly and attentive, highly recommended. Can only score...More

Thank mynamestaken77
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We visited here last night for a family birthday meal. The service was excellent with very friendly and attentive waiters. The food was delicious and it was lovely to sit and have a meal not just go out for tea. Very enjoyable and definitely recommended.

Thank Sandra M
Reviewed 5 days ago

Visited in one of my last trips home and pleased that the food is better than before. We ordered a variety of good and their wasn't amoral left!

Thank Teenzone
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I decided to get myself and a colleague a takeaway fro the cottage last night however I was very very disappointed . The starters were not crispy very soggy and looked like they were 2/3 hours old and been waiting around . The main the...More

Thank joerigby92
Cottage90, Manager at The Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I'm very sorry for the poor takeaway you have received from us. This is definitely not the usual high standard you should expect from us and for this I can only apologise. I would really appreciate...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been visiting this restaurant for a long time and until recently I had rarely been disappointed. My last few visits, each a month or so apart have all been below par, the most recent being the most disappointing, I've read other recent reviews giving...More

1  Thank clarkey7310
AhadM37, Manager at The Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, I would like to apologise to you for the poor service you received on Saturday night. This in not the usual standard that would be expected. However, due to bereavement and some unforeseen circumstances with various staff members we had to do the best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted at the Restaurant by a very polite personable waiter. When we entered the restaurant part of the building, I had forgotten how nice it is inside . It is very well furnished with plenty of room . Moby our waiter furnished us...More

Thank Graahaam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, my wife and I just popped in for dinner and they sorted a table for us, everyone and I mean everyone was extremely polite and helpful, and all seemed to enjoy the job, no request was too much. Food amazing and very fresh and...More

Thank jayne h
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never disappointed when we visit the cottage. The food is always hot, always fresh. The staff are always tentative and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone

Thank Jack L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had been to the cottage twice this week and on both occasions it's been fantastic the food is brilliant and the customer service we received is also fantastic it's a great place to go with your partner or even as a group today we...More

Thank Daniel H
Ahad M, Manager at The Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your brilliant review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
277 reviews
1.00 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
302 reviews
1.03 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
2,377 reviews
1.14 km away
Patten Arms Hotel
199 reviews
1.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Papas Fish and Chips
370 reviews
.17 km away
DD Thai Food Restaurant and Bar
49 reviews
.20 km away
Ring o Bells
43 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gala Bingo Warrington
10 reviews
.48 km away
Clue HQ - The Live Escape Game
1,489 reviews
.57 km away
The Jungle
221 reviews
.72 km away
Golden Square Shopping Centre
74 reviews
.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
The_Watcher_7
18 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Margaret c | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do have gluten free options
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$33
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
16:30 - 22:30
Monday
17:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 23:30
Thursday
17:30 - 23:30
Friday
17:30 - 00:00
Saturday
17:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 90 Church Street | Tudor Cottage, Warrington WA1 2TF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Warrington
  • Phone Number: +44 1925 241888
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing