We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua

47-49 Chapel Road, Worthing BN11 1EG, England
+44 1903 257828
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good15%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
International, Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
47-49 Chapel Road, Worthing BN11 1EG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

I was taken here for lunch on my birthday. We were welcomed by two ladies who seated us in a booth . We were bought sparkling water and then left to choose our meal. Both off us had mackerel pate the lamb and roasted vegetables...More

Thank Gill R
Ben S, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Gill R, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I have passed this onto the team who were delighted to read it also. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second time I have visited this restaurant. The first time for Sunday lunch then now for an evening meal. They also open for breakfast. We went on a Monday evening which was quiet. The food was delicious. I had a tuna steak...More

Thank helenreview373
Ben S, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Helenreview373 Thank you so much for your review, im really pleased you have enjoyed your visits with us and we look forward to seeing you for many more! Warm regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit. The food was lovely, the service was top notch and the decor is great. Highly recommended and will visit again soon

Thank dacoyle1986
Ben S, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi dacoyle1986, Thank you for your review, its really nice to know you enjoyed your visit and the team here at Aqua are looking forward to seeing you again soon, Warm regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Aqua although I'd wanted to come here for a while. We had a double birthday celebration, but just a quiet affair. The food was spot on for quality and portion size. We all four of us loved our meals....More

Thank Pirie16
Ben S, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Pirie16 Thank you so much for your review, im pleased to read you enjoyed your first visit here with us and we are certainly looking forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother and I are unfortunately those people with dairy and gluten intolerances. I booked Aqua online and filled in the special requirements section letting them know of our intolerances. We turned up to a super friendly greeting from the manager who had remembered our...More

Thank Amy H
Ben S, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Amy H, Thank you so much for your review, im really pleased you enjoyed your visit with, I have passed on your feedback to Tim and Rich who were really pleased. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Superb restaurant - excellent staff - great food - although the portions could be a little bigger . cocktails went down well - would like more choice .More

Thank paulthecoach
Ben S, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Paulthecoach, Thank you so much for your glowing review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. If there is ever a specific cocktail which is not listed on our menu, please always feel free to ask us for it and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is plenty of competition in Worthing, so restaurants have to be very good to survive. Aqua has a great menu, there is lots of choice (including if you don't eat meat), and the service was very good. The food was well presented and tasty.

1  Thank Karen G
Ben S, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, were really pleased you enjoyed coming to see us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family together with my wife's parents ate here for our Fathers Day celebration. The restaurant has been elegantly decked out and had a nice ambience about it. Highlights included the meatballs and the wonderful service we received from Emily. The frittata and prawn linguine...More

Thank Alexander N
Ben S, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alexander N, Thank you for your review, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service from Emily, I have passed your comments on to her and she was really pleased to hear this. I'm really disappointed that you did not enjoy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Met two girlfriends for lunch at Aqua on a Saturday. Greeted by very friendly staff and was immediately made to feel comfortable and welcome. The restaurant is rustic yet modern and we had a lovely table at the front of the restaurant in front of...More

Thank 440Sunny
Ben S, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 440Sunny, Thank you for your glowing review, we were really pleased to see you all enjoyed your visit with us and we are all looking forward to seeing you again soon, Warm regards,

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were met by Tim the manager who made us feel very welcome. Service was attentive but not intrusive. The food was well presented and very good. The wine list was also good Iwould recommend the Malbec. We will be visiting this establishment again. A...More

Thank Leslie C
Ben S, Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leslie, Thank you kindly for your amazing review, I have passed your comments onto Tim who was really pleased to see your comments, The whole team here at Aqua are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards,

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Worthing
Chatsworth Hotel
808 reviews
.36 km away
The Ardington Hotel
526 reviews
.36 km away
Egremont Hotel
30 reviews
.42 km away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
773 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Traditionale
167 reviews
.06 km away
St. Pauls Worthing
83 reviews
.08 km away
Fernandos
120 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Worthing Museum and Art Gallery
201 reviews
.15 km away
Connaught Theatre
134 reviews
.08 km away
The Forge Gallery
15 reviews
.29 km away
Pavilion Theatre
65 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aqua staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$7 - US$40
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 22:00
Monday
08:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 22:00
Thursday
08:30 - 22:00
Friday
08:30 - 22:30
Saturday
08:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 47-49 Chapel Road, Worthing BN11 1EG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Worthing
  • Phone Number: +44 1903 257828
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing