We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Honey Pot Harvester

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Festival Leisure Park Cranes Farm Road | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3TJ, England
+44 1268 524113
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My middle daughter received a token for 50% off all mains so she booked up a table for 10 of us we arrived and were seated straight away and then our waitress came to see that everything was ok which it was we ordered drinks and they arrived very quickly then we ordered all our mains and these too arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great meal on Saturday evening. We had Hollie, a new waitress, who was an absolute delight. The food was good (short beef rib, scampi and peri-peri chicken burger) and the ice cream sundaes were great and quite large !

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Andrew W, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I will pass your comments onto Hollie and the kitchen team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Daniel General Manager More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food. Excellent service, thanks Holly, I know that you said you hadn't been doing the job very long, but you did a fantastic job of looking after us.

Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Nikki C. Holly has been a great addition to our large team; I will make sure Holly receives your feedback :) Look forward to seeing you again soon. Daniel General Manager More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food came out at the right times .Starters and mains were cooked perfectly.Only let down is the portion size of the chips changes each time you go .Sometimes you get a good amount.Other times you don't.All the staff were friendly and happy to help.

Helpful?
Thank jess T
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Jess T, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I will feed back the inconsistent portions of chips with my kitchen team. Look forward to seeing you again soon Daniel General Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a very good Harvester with good food and a nice outlook gets busy in the summer months but that tells you something about the place

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Michael P, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and rate us 5* :) We look forward to seeing you again soon, Daniel General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Drove about looking for some place to eat and found this place with tables free ( every place we went was full ) Girl at desk was pleasant got our table still wet from being cleaned but at least it was clean none the less... salad bar looked like someone had had a fight with the sauces and lots were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Paul M. I will review comments with kitchen team immediately. Daniel General Manager More 

West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here few times. Food always good. Staff are very polite and helpful. Enjoyable atmosphere. Really like this place

Helpful?
Thank Dave A
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Dave A, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Daniel General Manager More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything I've hit a Harvester with the intention of getting a good steak I've always been disappointed. Really bad cuts. Poor quality. More fat and gristle than meat. Everything else seems ok. I wish I learned from his mistake. Better off cooking my own steak purchased from Lidl's from their finest 30 day dry aged range of meats than wasting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaq1967
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Hi, Jaq1967, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are changing our menu next week which has given us the opportunity to review supply and preparation to ensure the perfect steak each time. Daniel General Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be one to best value breakfasts around. You can literally order anythibg you want and help yourself to continetal buffet items. Food was as ordered. Excellent value would come again and again.

Helpful?
Thank Lady_of_Glencoe
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks Lady_of_glencoe, for leaving us this response. :) We look forward to seeing you again soon. Daniel General Mangaer More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Reserved a table for 9 when we arrived our table was small practically sitting ones h others laps. Food took two hours to come out then the manager argued that we hadn't been waiting that long, to top that off he then came over and said "just to make you feel better I have put your table to be served... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tinalouise187
General Manager A, Manager at The Honey Pot Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Tinalouise187. Daniel General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed The Honey Pot Harvester also viewed

 
Grays Thurrock, Essex
Basildon, Essex
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Rayleigh, Essex
 

Been to The Honey Pot Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Cuisine
British, Grill, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Buffet, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Festival Leisure Park Cranes Farm Road | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3TJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Basildon
  • Phone Number: +44 1268 524113
Description
At The Honey Pot Harvester in Basildon food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Basildon, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Laindon, Wickford and Pitsea, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Honey Pot Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?