We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Moritz Restaurant

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Italian, European
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
582
303
71
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
582
303
71
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ravioli pizza garlic bread seafood sea bass chicken ice cream prawns pudding steak salad italian food discount voucher pre theatre menu lovely little restaurant palace hotel two courses
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great location. Fabulous service and beautiful food. We spent a lovely Saturday afternoon watching the world go by. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kmj1959
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The goods: Great service Great atmosphere The menu is really interesting, not the usual pasta & pizzas Homemade pasta Very good value for money Very reasonably priced wine menu Superb bottle of Argentinian Malbec Great choice of vegetarian options The not so goods: Can’t think...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank lesleyh666
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ate here on 4 December 2018. Nice window table meant we could watch the world go by. Excellent service. Excellent food, though my partner thought her lasagne lacked a little oomph! Still very good though. Would certainly return.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Andrew G
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and individual restaurant with a fabulous selection of starters, main courses and desserts. Staff were very accommodating and helpful, food was cooked superbly and quite reasonable prices, next time we are in Buxton we shall be back here for sure, thank you!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank TonyLutterworth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we visited here before attending a show at the nearby Opera House. We sat upstairs so if you need a table downstairs say when booking Service was excellent and the food was outstanding.... we ordered 4 different meals and they all came very quickly and...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MightyPotter1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food and wine were amazing, totally authentic, reasonably priced and great service. Will return soon

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank nataliegrainger2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will be back here again, probably the best Italian I have ever had!, the olives are incredible, the prawn starter was delightful and as for the calzone well the tastiest calzone ive ever had. Thank you

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Adam A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant never disappoints. Great Italian food at sensible prices freshly cooked and served with a smile! Visited in the evening post theatre and we could not fault it -thank you

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank John C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great restaurant with really good atmosphere and good cookin. Would benefit from better vegetarian options.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Chris J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We attended as a large group last week of December and pre-booked. Service was pleasant. Ordered starters and mains our starters included calamari and goats cheese in mushrooms. Mains included creamy pasta dishes and Spaghetti Bolognese. It wasn't the best Italian I've been to but...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank missy_diva
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jshcah
28 June 2018|
Answer
Response from becca414 |
Hi Thank you for your message, sorry for the late reply, we don’t normally take bookings from Trip adviser , please could you ring 01298 22225 so we can try and fit you in , looking forward to hearing from you. Many thanks... More
0
Votes
Andrew R
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from justmeventingoff | Reviewed this property |
Haven't got a clue. We drank wine.
0
Votes
Airpor
11 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ks120670 | Reviewed this property |
I have no ides, sorry
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing