We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hunters Bar & Grill

€€ - €€€, British,
Hunters Quay Holiday Village Hafton, Dunoon PA23 8HP, Scotland
+44 1369 707772
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good39%
  • Average24%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“steak pie” (5 reviews)
“ciabatta” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hunters Quay Holiday Village Hafton, Dunoon PA23 8HP, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stay at Hunters Quay, Dunoon every year and this is the local bar /restaurant within the complex. The staff r friendly and the decor is lovely. The menu however is not as good as it used to be. I was disappointed that the evening...More

Thank ox_Ellie_xo
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Ate at this restaurant and found that it was average processed food at a cost of a decent restaurant. we hade a variety of meals the burger and the pizza were the most obvious meals falling into the processed category. I would find it hard...More

Thank fearnsy60
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Clean, airy and the staff couldn't do enough for myself and my son. We ate here quite a few times in the week also had takeaway from here. The food was great it was hot and plenty of it and reasonable price. I would definitely...More

Thank Shazydyl
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The staff was very friendly and was seated and the service was quick we had our drinks and we ordered our food and that was quick on the table as well.then we headed to the amusements and had a play the the tables and the...More

Thank Paul R
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks for leaving your review. Hope to see you here again very soon. Elizabeth Bell Group Operations Manager

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

There is plenty of parking by the reception and some outside seating to take advantage of any sunny days. The menu is fine with childrens reduced price option. The staff are particularly welcoming - to everyone that makes the holiday experience feel a bit special....More

Thank Susan B
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks for leaving your review. Hope to see you here again soon Elizabeth Bell Group Operations Manager

Reviewed 23 June 2017

Waiting staff amazing Karren, whoever was expediting tickets needs to wait for an order to complete.More

Thank hawke1311
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thanks for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to learn that your experience was affected by the new till system we installed in order to our improve service>There were a few teething issues, all of which have now resolved. I am delighted to learn that...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

We were a party of four staying at a lodge at Hunters Quay and decided to go for a meal in this on site restaurant. We hadn't been to the complex in many years and saw it had been totally renovated, a huge improvement right...More

Thank isablue66
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for leaving your feedback . Great to hear that you enjoyed your experience. I will ensure that Tommy knows that you mentioned him. Hope to see you here agaihn soon Kind regards Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Reviewed 25 April 2017

On planning ahead of our week to Hunters Quay we had planned to eat in the restaurant on site twice - we booked our table for Thursday for half five. The place was relatively quiet we were seated and order taken - My main complaints...More

Thank Kim W
argyllholidays001, Manager at Hunters Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you experienced in our Hunters Bar & Grill. I have taken your comments on board and addressed the issues concerning the quality of the burger with our head chef and suppliers. We...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

apparently computers went down, wating time, service and quality of food disgusting would not go back

Thank maryj0hnst0n
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal. If you would like to speak to our complex manager Barry Montgomery, please contact him by phone on 01369707772 or his direct email address is Barry.montgomery@argyllholidays.co.uk Kind regards

Reviewed 12 April 2017

This relates to a visit we made at the end of February as a family. We booked a table for 6pm. We were given menus and seated and the waitress said she would be straight back with colouring pencils for the children. Nobody returned. At...More

Thank Dunoon1
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

I am really sorry to hear that no -one has responded to your email. Could I ask you to give me a call on 07584 054 816 and I will happily investigate this for you and more importantly resolve it for you. Alternatively if you...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Dunoon
Royal Marine
298 reviews
.71 km away
Hunters Quay Hotel
274 reviews
.81 km away
Argyll Hotel
1,006 reviews
2.71 km away
The Osborne
114 reviews
2.94 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Blairmore Gallery & Coffee Shop
19 reviews
1.53 km away
Black of Dunoon
70 reviews
1.25 km away
Black of Dunoon
18 reviews
.68 km away
Java Walk
9 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Best Scottish Tours
189 reviews
2.01 km away
Castle Toward
11 reviews
2.79 km away
HISTORIC KILMUN
23 reviews
2.98 km away
Puck's Glen
278 reviews
5.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dorothy1973
17 March 2017|
Answer
Response from StevePaton |
Why would you take a pet into a Resturaunt !!!!!
-3
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hunters Quay Holiday Village Hafton, Dunoon PA23 8HP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Argyll and Bute  >  Cowal Peninsula  >  Dunoon
  • Phone Number: +44 1369 707772
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing