We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant

€€ - €€€, British,
4 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
+44 1492 860952
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“stone steak” (23 reviews)
“sunday roast” (16 reviews)
“mash” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Myself and my wife have been going there for years and always enjoyed the atmosphere I noticed straight away using the toilets not as clean as usual there was gangsta rapp being played not the best music to eat to food wasn't as good either...More

Thank tupman123
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Been a few times for a drink. Ok pub. Staff could be friendlier. Felt a bit of a nuisance going in for a drink about 9pm mid week. Food menu looked decent and well priced. Good choice of alcohol.

Thank Sharon W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tasty food, and a good choice on the menu, also check out the Specials on the board, really couldn't fault it. The pub itself could do with a facelift but the food was fab!

Thank ChezzaLeach
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited here a few weeks back with my sister, we sat outside the front and enjoyed a really lovely meal of steak pie. Lots of meat, really tasty, hot pie with real home cooked chips... We'd definitely return when we're next in llandudno. 👍👍👍

Thank Gemma2_2000
Reviewed 1 week ago

The one thing to disappoint on a Sunday Lunch is to have a Roast Beef dinner with reheated beef. The taste was stale and the copious serving of gravy could not hide it's taste. The Soup we chose was not available, my wife's first choice...More

1  Thank Daviejohn
Queen V, Manager at Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for your dissappointing review. We are sorry you were unhappy, however the points raised in our opinion are unfair, misleading and untrue. It is a shame that nothing was said at the time of your meal. Firstly we are not a carvery...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The meals here are brilliant, we are big eaters but we were beat by the large portions. For pub grub I don't think you could find a better place. The staff are lovely, friendly and helpful the prices are average to low and you can...More

Thank warwickst
Queen V, Manager at Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Awww, that’s fabulous. Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are family run and work very hard to try and ensure all our customers have a great experience with us. It is really nice when people take the tame and effort to review us....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this week and have been in a few times before. Service very good, good beer choice and a varied menu. Had the breaded haddock before which is excellent. Most recent visit they had run out of haddock so I chose the Cajun chicken which...More

Thank Rex B
Queen V, Manager at Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. So glad you enjoyed your visit again. Our fresh haddock fillet is very popular. However our Cajun chicken is wonderful too. Sorry you feel we are on the pricey side. We try to keep...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018

great pub, great atmosphere, great beer, great staff, great food, dog friendly, need I add more? ate here a few times in a week long stay

Thank jellybeanjan
Queen V, Manager at Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Jellybeanjan, fab name by the way. That is a ‘great’ review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. So glad you like what we do and how we do it. Hopefully see you again soon.

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Called in for lunch an had Cajun Chicken which was pre-packed pub grub but ok. Homemade chips nice and salad. Overall, edible meal. Didn’t dare go back for Sunday Lunch as last August the lamb resembled ET when he was sick, grey and rubbery. My...More

Thank Flossy040615
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Chicken curries diabolical and far too runny, burnt nachos with the chilli, fat soggy chips, won't be returning again, you need to up your game Queen Victoria, so cross we spent good money on chronic food.More

1  Thank Helen H
Queen V, Manager at Queen Victoria Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do appreciate all feedback. You are right, the curry you received on this occasion was not up to our usual standards. This particular chef who made it is no longer with us. Although as managers...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 58 hotels in Llandudno
Min y Don
130 reviews
.04 km away
Belmont Llandudno
234 reviews
.05 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
1,026 reviews
.07 km away
Osborne House
248 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lawton's Cafe Grill
967 reviews
.08 km away
Home Cookin' Restaurant
2,116 reviews
.11 km away
Snooze
465 reviews
.02 km away
Watkins Restaurant
333 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Promenade
3,341 reviews
.15 km away
Great Orme Tramway
2,283 reviews
.32 km away
Aberconwy Equestrian Centre
6 reviews
.24 km away
Llandudno Pier
4,023 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Richard S
21 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chris S | Reviewed this property |
Yes, dogs are allowed in the left hand side of the pub.
1
Vote
hugl2003
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from adeleh20 | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure what's on at the pub on a regular basis, however if you call the pub they will most definitely tell you x Hope this helps.
0
Votes
hellybelly
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Esther C | Reviewed this property |
We booked. It gets quite busy so it's probably better to book a table.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Llandudno
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 860952
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;