We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seafront Tandoori

€€ - €€€Indian, Asian,
63 Seaside Road, Eastbourne BN21 3PL, England
+44 1323 734608
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (72 reviews)
“naan bread” (14 reviews)
Open Now
17:30 - 22:30 Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
63 Seaside Road, Eastbourne BN21 3PL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We ate here early midweek. There was not many tables taken, but we were made to feel very welcome. We were served quite quickly and very efficiently. I had chicken dansak, it was good, but had a couple of stringy bits. My wife has chicken...More

Thank Doug M
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Tandoori chicken & the chicken tikka Masala looked and tasted as a thick tomato sauce without taste. Mint sauce was a disgrace. The garlic naan bread was lukewarm and very greasy, as was the service. The food was edible, and as we were hungry,...More

Thank Jan V
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Eastbourne at the weekend. We went to the Seafront Tandoori on the Fri evening and the food was so good that we decided to eat there on the Saturday as well. Staff were very friendly. Good value for money.

Thank powersix2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spent an evening here this week with family had a lovely meal friendly staff, quick service and fabulous food, cooked exactly as we wanted extra hot and thats exactly what we got would recommend anytime

Thank G A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful cheap food watered down chutney and poor quality produce, never eat there again also over priced.More

Thank Readee50
helpdesk123, Owner at Seafront Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review we are establish 27 year and first time we hard from customer chuntney is watered and poor quality produce please come to restaurant we'll show you the quality we don’t use low quality because we know customer pay for to get...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my wife here for her birthday , although I was awkward and asked for a curry with meat and sauce no vegetables it was no trouble and I had a fantastic curry . No complaints at all , great food and service to match...More

Thank apshepherd63
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went last night to this restaurant on a visit to Eastbourne! Was the best Indian we have ever had! Amazing!

Thank JenniferRose90
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently we celebrated birthday with some family members and we all had a extraordinary time,food was amazing as always,even all the kids they loved their curry’s,really great place for big parties,thanks for looking after us,can’t wait to return so will see u real soon.

Thank FOODIEEEE85
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here recently with a large group of friends,and we all tried different dishes and believe me all the dishes was equally tasty,service was great,very nice people,highly recommend this lovely place and we will come back very soon.

Thank mandyy33
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on my own on Monday night,and once again i had a fabulous time,visited here around 8ish and restaurant was fairly busy which isnt bad for a Monday night,had a fish tk for a starter which was very tasty and main i had a...More

Thank rummy33
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Eastbourne
Savoy Court Hotel
194 reviews
.10 km away
Afton Hotel
430 reviews
.11 km away
The Claremont Hotel
634 reviews
.13 km away
Bay Burlington Hotel
934 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Yoku Sushi
71 reviews
.02 km away
Charlie Brown's Diner
270 reviews
.01 km away
Fresco
79 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Nigel Greaves Gallery
128 reviews
.43 km away
Royal Hippodrome Theatre
527 reviews
.18 km away
Eastbourne Bandstand
579 reviews
.42 km away
Grand Parade Main Resort Beach
147 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DPrince70
1 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from helpdesk123 | Property representative |
Please let me know when n until how long. Thank you
0
Votes
Mehta98
29 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EtoileSanderstead | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't have thought you needed to book, especially if not at busier times, such as Friday and Saturday night peak times, but it is not easy to park in the road the restaurant is in. It is a one way street and I am not... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 22:30
Monday
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
17:30 - 22:30
Saturday
17:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 63 Seaside Road, Eastbourne BN21 3PL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Eastbourne
  • Phone Number: +44 1323 734608
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;