We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vintage Inns The Beachy Head

€€ - €€€, British,
Beachy Head Countryside Centre Beachy Head Road, Eastbourne BN20 7YA, England
+44 1323 728060
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“salmon” (10 reviews)
“seven sisters” (12 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Beachy Head Countryside Centre Beachy Head Road, Eastbourne BN20 7YA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had a nice meal with the family whilst staying at the belle tout LIGHTHOUSE. We all enjoyed our food I had venison which was a nice surprise. Pretty good for a chain I got a free pint of doom bar for joining the website shame...More

Thank Matthew R
Reviewed 3 days ago

My brother, husband and I enjoyed delicious hot chocolate to drink mid morning, on a very cold, windy day.. Later visited for lunch, selected food from available Christmas menu. Vegetarian nut dish and vegetables satisfactory, but not hot, even after re heating. Brussel sprouts on...More

Thank Anne Marie D
Reviewed 4 days ago

The pub was not very busy on the night of our visit. We had pre-booked a table for two and requested the Festive Menu in advance. When we arrived and were shown to our table we were sat in a draft, the atmosphere was chilly...More

Thank Steven T
Reviewed 1 week ago

In a usually relaxing , hearing aid friendly area of the restaurant enjoying a beautifully cooked birthday beef dish, a hard pointed L shaped bone / twig became lodged in my throat, scratching; -immovable without self imposed 1st aid. (I almost sent for paramedic) Apologies...More

Thank 953jrl
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

953jrl, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on Sunday afternoon with family, non existing service, lack of knowledge of the staff , Cheese duo - Camembert and Brie ( not an expert but never had cold curdled Camembert- didn’t even know it was possible to do so !think must’ve been reheated...More

1  Thank aleksandra p
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Beachy Head. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very enjoyable experience. It has nice area's making small private cosy places to enjoy your meal/drinks. very good food , good presentation.pleasant happy staff. able to take dog in bar area. Outside is stunning countryside .

Thank Roann M
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Roann M, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So, I may start with the shire lack of any enthusiasm to serve customers with a smile or a simple "hello". I waited at the bar on a very chilly afternoon and asked the barman if they serve coffee to which the response I got...More

1  Thank Doran W
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Doran W, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The pub is in a great spot - good views and easy for visitors to Beachy Head. There was plenty of space and a good sounding menu however the food didn’t deliver - quality was low, little touches were just not done. It felt mass...More

2  Thank Kzroo
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited here having been to view Beachy Head. Lovely pub/restaurant within a beautiful location. Would be really nice to visit on a warm summers day. We only visited for hot drinks but unfortunately had to wait ages to be served and they then seemed to...More

Thank stevejen2016
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was recommended this place by a friend. We did pre book our table luckily as it was extremely busy. I was so looking forward to the turkey roast, my friend ordered a hunters chicken meal, after the burger he wanted wasn't available. Anyway after a...More

2  Thank emjaySussex
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Emjaysussex, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Green Almond
342 reviews
3.12 km away
Sabaidee Thai Restaurant
400 reviews
3.44 km away
Rosetto
425 reviews
3.43 km away
The Pilot Inn
376 reviews
1.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beachy Head
3,228 reviews
.05 km away
Seven Sisters Sheep Centre
115 reviews
3.54 km away
Birling Gap and the Seven Sisters
1,223 reviews
3.57 km away
Farmers Market East Dean
7 reviews
3.66 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vintage Inns The Beachy Head staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Beachy Head Countryside Centre Beachy Head Road, Eastbourne BN20 7YA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Eastbourne
  • Phone Number: +44 1323 728060
Description
The Beachy Head in Eastbourne is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing