We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poppadums Tandoori

€€ - €€€Indian, Asian,
Coral Bay road, Paphos, Cyprus
+357 26 949435
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“poppadoms” (152 reviews)
“curry” (65 reviews)
“rice” (38 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Coral Bay road, Paphos, Cyprus
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went to pappadums but were told by a very arrogant waiter these were extra this year, have been going to this place for the last 5 years and never had to pay extra for the pappadums, we did not order them as they have always...More

Thank maciemae
Reviewed 2 days ago

Beautiful meal , lovely staff very friendly , beautiful restaurant defiantly return nice place to take children as they is a small play area

1  Thank Helen L
Reviewed 1 week ago

We go to Paphos twice a year staying three weeks, we always go to Popadums at least thrice during ur visit Fantastic food cant wait to go back next May great experience. We go back

1  Thank peteloidodds12
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear peteloidodds12, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very nice review. Myself and all my staff look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Paphos. Kind regards Linda

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have eaten in a number of Indian Restaurants and this one is up there with the best of them. We visited whilst on a recent holiday as a change from eating in the hotel and we were not disappointed. From getting out of the...More

1  Thank RichardN592
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello RichardN592, Thank you for writing such a lovely positive review. Myself and all the team in Poppadums do our very best to ensure that you enjoy every aspect of your evening with us. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon Kind regards...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal here for our last night in Cyprus. Service was excellent and couldn’t fault the food. Thank you for a brilliant night!

1  Thank Sophie P
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Sophie P, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards Linda

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have known of this restaurant for a few years now but have avoided it and concentrated on the more taverna type places because I can have an excellent asian meal in Nottingham any day of the week. However sometimes you fancy a bit of...More

1  Thank DannydNottingham
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Poppadoms today to order a takeaway, I was told by a waitress to take a seat and they would be with me shortly. 20 minutes later I was told someone would be with me shortly. A further 20 minutes later and I was...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear TripAdvisor member, I am very sorry that you left Poppadums so disappointed and that you will never return. I am quite saddened by this because as you were very aware, that the evening which you mention we were extremely busy. However this does not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been using this restaurant since it opened. Still the best service and food. Highly recommend. We always have a car so bit far but I think a bus does go there

1  Thank Lynne A
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Lynne A, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and I am so pleased that you are still supporting us after all these years. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Linda

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Go most times when in Cyrpus - nothing to add apart from it worth a visit, air condition which does help if you like your curry hot!

1  Thank wendy h
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello wendy h Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cyprus. Kind Regards Linda

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

1. Great service everyone were lovely. 2. The place is suited for romantic dinners with inside and outside areas. After dinner sat outside for anothet hour on couches. 3. Told the owner to bring us three different dishes up to her choice by our general...More

3  Thank nimigor
linda jayne z, Manager at Poppadums Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello nimigor, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. I am so pleased that you let me choose your meal and even more so as you were extremely happy. I am glad that you took advantage of our beautiful lounge...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kambana Cafe & Traditional Tavern
264 reviews
1.37 km away
Mammas Sports Bar & Grill
104 reviews
.65 km away
Manzanillo Restaurant
125 reviews
.98 km away
Harmony Restaurant
290 reviews
1.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
St George Beach
248 reviews
.86 km away
Vardas Beach
160 reviews
1.05 km away
The Grivas Monument and Museum
33 reviews
.90 km away
Abyss Dive Center
83 reviews
.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Frankiesue62
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Annie Z |
There are bus stops on both sides of the road right outside the restaurant.
1
Vote
Jahangir A
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from satyary | Reviewed this property |
As a variation
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
18:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:30
Thursday
18:00 - 22:30
Friday
18:00 - 22:30
Saturday
18:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Coral Bay road, Paphos, Cyprus
  • Location: Europe  >  Cyprus  >  Paphos District  >  Paphos
  • Phone Number: +357 26 949435
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing