We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Stella

#1,471 of 2,082 Restaurants in Copenhagen}
€€ - €€€, Cafe, European
Kompagnistraede 18, Copenhagen, Denmark
+45 33 15 19 00
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good28%
  • Average23%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (13 reviews)
“tagliatelle” (2 reviews)
“chicken wings” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Cafe, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kompagnistraede 18, Copenhagen, Denmark
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here after a long day's sight seeing and we weren't disappointed. After spending a lot on food the day before by an accident we were very happy to see the prices here. Another big bonus was the portion size. There was sooooo much...More

Thank hayleylou1310
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We walked into this cute little cafe to escape the rain and grab a drink and maybe a bite. We took a little window nook and were given menus. We watched as the servers hustled around without really knowing where things were going or who...More

Thank Vanessa B
Kristian A, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Stella, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Vanessa, we kindly apologise for your poor experience with our service in cafe Stella. This is far below our standard as we always aim to please our customers. However thank you for your valuable input. That will help us to track this employee and...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We went for the breakfast buffet. It was a reasonable cost and had a good range of food. Service was quick but there were not many people in at the time. The food was nothing memorable but quick and convenient.

Thank Brandon T
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

How slow can the service be? The staff is young and pretty, and pretty unprofessional. You know it's ok to use a notebook for the orders, it helps to get them right. Dips wrong, 4/5 drinks wrong, ok, asked again 3/4 wrong again, third time...More

Thank Korallikala
Kristian A, PR-chef at Cafe Stella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to see that standard of service in Cafe Stella was lower than usual, and therefore could not provide as good experience as you expected. However thank you for your valuable input. That will help us to improve our service...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Came here with a group of 9 for brunch on a Saturday afternoon. They were extremely accommodating seating us on the top floor and were very prompt with our beverage service. The orange juice was delicious as was their flat white. For my meal I...More

Thank randyc776
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Decided to sit down outside for a late lunch in the sun. They were fast to Take our orders but then it all stopped...we asked for our beer over and over again and the answer was: my colleague inside is so busy. Giving 2 guests...More

Thank Simen S
Kristian A, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Stella, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Simen, We are very sorry for the waiting time. This is obviously very much below our usual standard. Have a nice day and thank your for your visit. Cafe Stella

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Just order the WORST pasta in my life. Truffle cream sauce pasta where was no cream and i asked without chicken cause i don't eat meat, but it tasted like coocked in fat. My b-friend is a chef who tried it and he sad it...More

Thank Egle P
Kristian A, PR-chef at Cafe Stella, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Egle, We are very sorry to read your upset message about your visit in cafe Stella. We assure you that behavior of our staff you have experienced is below our standards. Therefore we will make sure situations like these would never happen again and...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Dined here twice during our stay in Copenhagen. Staff are all so helpful and polite. Food is extremely nice especially the brunch. The sandwiches are also tasty and beautifully made and presented. Fairly priced and not too expensive for what you get. The cafe itself...More

Thank Zebra_Clay
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Not only was the food good but the servers were darlings. While we are generally not high maintenance, we moved tables twice because it got hot. The servers were nothing other than accommodating and with a smile. Seating on the sidewalk allowed us to see...More

Thank jt914
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Family dinner for 4 (2 adults & 2 teenage boys). 2 x noodes, a burger and a steak. All very good but steak was particularly tender and really well cooked. Craft beer (IPA with rosemary) was also bit different (and nice too).

Thank The_Carpenter_family
Nearby
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its
blend of charming old buildings and bold new
architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well
as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner
city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which
consists of three buildings, two of which are new and
situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and
venues of the inner city and its surrounding
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Marv & Ben
61 reviews
.10 km away
Restaurant Kronborg
331 reviews
.08 km away
Bertels Salon
219 reviews
.08 km away
Bastard Cafe
99 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kunstforeningen Gl Strand
15 reviews
.15 km away
Samadhi Spa
20 reviews
.10 km away
Clockedin Escape Room
98 reviews
.08 km away
Ruby
269 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cafe Stella staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 00:00
Monday
09:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 01:00
Thursday
09:00 - 03:00
Friday
09:00 - 05:00
Saturday
09:00 - 05:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kompagnistraede 18, Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Location: Europe  >  Denmark  >  Zealand  >  Copenhagen>  > Indre By (Inner City)
  • Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
  • Phone Number: +45 33 15 19 00
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing