We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KYOTO na Baixa

#203 of 1,646 Restaurants in Porto
€€ - €€€Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Praca Guilherme Gomes Fernandes 56, Porto 4050-294, Portugal
+351 918 863 875
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sashimi” (6 reviews)
“quality sushi” (3 reviews)
“fresh fish” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Praca Guilherme Gomes Fernandes 56, Porto 4050-294, Portugal
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Memorable for the wrong reasons. A chef whose connection to real Japanese food is at best tenuous, indifferent service (a women-trainee perhaps-who when asked if she could give us the drinks we had ordered only three feet away turned tail and ran) and a mix...More

Thank ericwhitetiger
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for you visit to Kyoto na Baixa. We are very sorry that your experience has not gone well, as this is certainly not the way we work for every day, as you can see on our customers evaluations. We hope to...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on a Monday evening, moments after it opened. We had no reservation but that was no problem. The friendly waiter and waitress showed us to our table and we selected two tempura dishes for starters and a Sushi to Sashimi menu...More

Thank GeorgeMAmmerlaan
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for visit Kyoto na Baixa. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated your experience. Thank you for the evaluation you have given us. Hope to see you soon. The Kyoto na Baixa team

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Great service . Very good sushi quiet atmosphere . Sure I will be back sometime. Fresh fish and decent prices.

Thank ron-benshaul
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for visit Kyoto na Baixa. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated your experience. Thank you for the evaluation you have given us. Hope to see you soon. The Kyoto na Baixa team

Reviewed 22 December 2017

I went there with a friend for dinner. As it was a last minute decision, we didn't have a reservation. It was relatively early, around 20.00, so the place still had seats available. The staff that greeted us was, let's put it, indifferent - but...More

Thank Paulo Sérgio P
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for visit Kyoto na Baixa. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated your experience. Thank you for the evaluation you have given us. Hope to see you soon. The Kyoto na Baixa team

Reviewed 15 November 2017

The restaurant doesn't look special from the outside but the food is delicious! Very friendly people. We had a good Vino Verde with the sushi and cheesecake for desert, all were delicious. I would recommend this restaurant!

Thank Michael B
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for visit Kyoto na Baixa. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated your experience. Thank you for the evaluation you have given us. Hope to see you soon. The Kyoto na Baixa team

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My sister and I visited the restaurant for lunch. I have a life threatening peanut and nut allergy, and we clearly communicated this to both of the wait staff. They did not understand the concept of “cross contamination” because the employees making the sushi did...More

Thank Lauren A
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for the visit to Kyoto na Baixa. We apologize for what happened, it’s a new thing for us since we take great care with all matters of food hygiene and safety. We’ll find out what might have gone wrong and, if...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The sushi looked and tasted really good! The mixed plate also included some inventive sushi roles that we really liked. The service was perfect! We also had wine and miso soup which was both delicious. The only disadvantage was that the room in the very...More

Thank Eva B
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for visit Kyoto na Baixa. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated your experience. Thank you for the evaluation you have given us. Hope to see you soon. The Kyoto na Baixa team

Reviewed 5 October 2017

I went there for the first time for lunch and I was very disappointed. I think it was one of the worst sushis I have ever had (although I usually just go to places which I know to have very good quality sushi - I...More

Thank 364,567
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for visit Kyoto na Baixa. Thank you for the evaluation you have given us. Hope to see you soon. The Kyoto na Baixa team

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

First of all don't go on saturday night without a reservation,you might be unlucky,we waited a lot for the drinks and food to come, the waiter very friendly and open, as for the food ,everything was a 10+ from our point of view, hope to...More

Thank Mihai D
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for visit Kyoto na Baixa. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated your experience. Thank you for the evaluation you have given us. Hope to see you soon. The Kyoto na Baixa team

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Kyoto offers lunch packages of 16-18 pieces of different sushi (modern or traditional sushi) for a discounted price. We were 4 friends at the table, and ordered one package with traditional sushi, one with modern sushi, and some gyozas. Both the sushi and gyozas were...More

Thank Haakon A
KyotoNaBaixa, Gestor at KYOTO na Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for visit Kyoto na Baixa. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated your experience. Thank you for the evaluation you have given us. Hope to see you soon. The Kyoto na Baixa team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 110 hotels in Porto
Hotel Infante Sagres
1,048 reviews
.14 km away
Grande Hotel de Paris
1,017 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Internacional
439 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel Aliados
507 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tapas n' Friends Porto
168 reviews
.02 km away
Sushihana & The Gin House
296 reviews
.04 km away
HD BAR TO BE WILD
94 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Livraria Lello
11,480 reviews
.10 km away
Praca dos Leoes
185 reviews
.12 km away
Edificio da Reitoria da Universidade do Porto
26 reviews
.09 km away
Porto Free Walking Tour
1,430 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from KYOTO na Baixa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
19:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
19:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
19:30 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
19:30 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
19:30 - 00:00
Saturday
19:30 - 00:00
12:30 - 15:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Praca Guilherme Gomes Fernandes 56, Porto 4050-294, Portugal
  • Location: Europe  >  Portugal  >  Northern Portugal  >  Porto District  >  Porto
  • Phone Number: +351 918 863 875
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing