We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Rue Capitaine Crespel 1, Brussels 1050, Belgium
+32 2 513 03 03
All photos (77)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good40%
  • Average21%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (9 reviews)
“dame blanche” (2 reviews)
“tuna” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly
€€ - €€€
Rue Capitaine Crespel 1, Brussels 1050, Belgium
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As we entered (not for wheelchair) we where welcomed and my wife asked not to wear a jacket because the owner was worried about ruining the furniture (nothing special about the furniture, while my wife's long jacket is a tailor made by Tagliatore a high...More

Thank gilardoni
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Booked a table for 4 for a family dinner to celebrate our daughter's 16th birthday. Originally booked for a rooftop view but that turned out to be the outside terrace which was part of the bar section. The restaurant seating is indoors, but plush in...More

Thank vmenon1309
Dirk A, Manager at Cospaia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much for you feedback. We are glad you enjoyed. See you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was awful, we booked for 16 people but because 3 did not come, they charged these three people who did not come. When asking them to provide with the food as it was paid, they said that the kitchen was closed... It is a...More

Thank fernaib
Dirk A, Manager at Cospaia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear, I regret you feel mistreated but the menu you ordered was cooked especially and only for your group. The dishes aren't on our regular menu. Therefore is common that the menu is paid for even if there are less attendees. I'm sorry to hear...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Very unsatisfied with the drinks (they put tap water in my mojito) and they literally took the chairs from our table when our friends where ORDERING DRINKS AT THE BAR. The owner (or manager) was rude and told us "don't tell me how to do...More

Thank Eloy M
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Last year, round about the same period I have given my reflections on this place and after a long time I came back again. Still to be honest disappointed. The place is nice the staff is polite however the service is somehow lacking behind quality.

Thank gde9616
Dirk A, Manager at Cospaia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for your visit and I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. This week indeed we were overwhelmed of customers and short in staff. We do apoligize and hope to see you back soon

Reviewed 6 March 2018

Really nice and reasonably popular restaurant. Food is good and service is excellent. I can recommend it to informal dinners.

Thank kaveriHelsinki
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We were a group of at least 20 and their private room was perfect for the occasion. The food was serve impeccably at the same time for all and the wine pairing was perfect.

Thank 79aggie
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Perfect! the choices were limited for our large group as there were almost 50 of us and we made our selections prior to dinner but everything was fantastic. I had red wine, veal wellington, creme brulee - all delicious! The decor was fantastic. Within walking...More

Thank Kelly S
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Went here for a working lunch with colleauges. Very nice setting and good service. The food was served quickly and was very good indeed. I tried the mushroom pie for starters and then the grilled red tuna with papaya sallad and was not disappointed. We...More

Thank Kharro
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I've been there two times already. Food in general is not too bad, quantity OK. But both times (both!)they made a mistake with the bill, and the last time they wanted to charge something that was not due. After I complained they removed it but...More

1  Thank miglozoya
Nearby HotelsSee all 197 hotels in Brussels
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
2,238 reviews
.02 km away
Hotel Argus Brussels
184 reviews
.02 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
5,217 reviews
.12 km away
Hygge Hotel
107 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Vigne
255 reviews
.20 km away
La fringale
134 reviews
.20 km away
The Huggy's Bar - Bruxelles 2
17 reviews
.22 km away
Da Da Nouilles
19 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eglise des Carmes
6 reviews
.05 km away
The Spa Brussels
17 reviews
.22 km away
Jardin du Petit Sablon
1,181 reviews
.35 km away
Place Poelaert
75 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cospaia staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$29 - US$58
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
18:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rue Capitaine Crespel 1, Brussels 1050, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Brussels
  • Phone Number: +32 2 513 03 03
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing