We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In't Spinnekopke

Reserve a Table
Tue, 22/1

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016, 2018 Winner

Location and contact

"In ‘t Spinnekopke restaurant near the old fish market on the Square Bloemenhof is one of Brussels’ authentic dining experiences. Set in a large old stagecoach inn dating from the 18th century, In t’Spinnekopke offers real Belgian dining and drinking in a warm, brasserie setting. The cosy wooden paneling, the white table linens, the sloping tiled floors, the antique advertising posters, the walls the colour of real ale, the menus in dialect, all conspire to make you believe you’ve discovered ‘real’ Brussels. In ‘t Spinnekopke – it means ‘in the spider’s head’ – is prized by beer-lovers the world over for the size and quality of its beer cellar. Enormous menu includes creations of chef Jean Rodriguez,
US$28 - US$45
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
French, Deli, Belgian, European
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mussels rabbit beer sauce fries bread steak waffles belgian food food was fantastic english menu recommend this restaurant waiters beers french tourist cuisine cream
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very charming restaurant with good service and very good food. I have eaten here on several occations and always enjoyed it.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jan120253
Jean R, Gérant at In't Spinnekopke, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

je vous remercie pour votre commentaire

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

We had a reservation, yet had to wait standing in the entrance while the waiters were discussing which table to give to us. When serving the main course, they forgot to bring cutlery, and we had to ask twice while our food was getting cold....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 505laurentn
Reviewed 4 November 2018

This is the most chaotic dining experience I've had in years. Starters arrived 45 minutes after we were seated, and that was our first opportunity to order drinks. One of the starters was crockettes although my wife had ordered prawns, so we had to wait...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JanErling
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Really authentic Belgian food. We had the mussels and the poached salmon and it was delicious. It was quite crowded but we managed to get a seat, but I’d recommend making a reservation to avoid disappointment. The prices are a bit on the higher side...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank achiave2016
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I live just around the corner from this place, so I thought it would be the perfect location for a quiet meal with my parents. After an initial mix up with our meals that left half of the party waiting half an hour for our...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Louise D
Jean R, Gérant at In't Spinnekopke, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018
Google Translation

je savais que vous alliez poster un avis comme celui-ci que vous oubliez de dire ce que vous avez malmené...More

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I have eaten here several times in the past and it was never the best restaurant in Brussels, but it was quirky, friendly and served good food. Tonight’s experience was something else. Visitors to Brussels often complain of rude waiters, but the guy who served...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Hugh73Brussels
Jean R, Gérant at In't Spinnekopke, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018
Google Translation

JE VOUS REMERCIE POUR VOTRE AVIS Néanmoins j'aurais aimé que vous fassiez appel a moi j'aurais put régler le problème...More

Reviewed 20 June 2018

Our group of eight had dinner here in early June. We were hoping to find a menu full of typical Belgian fare, and that is what we had. Very helpful multilingual waiter, and very efficient delivery of our choices. The portions were a good size...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Peter A
Jean R, Gérant at In't Spinnekopke, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018
Google Translation

merci pour votre avis cela nous encourage a continuer

Reviewed 9 June 2018

heard of this place some time ago because of the curious name (Spider-web). It serves good solid Flemish food with some sturdy beers to match. Atmosphere seems genuine and local people can also be found enjoying their food and drink.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank pec-ner-dvd
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

In’t Spinnekopke is located just outside the major tourist hullabaloo of central Brussels. It’s a charming, old-fashioned bistro with welcoming, friendly service, and the moules frites were DELICIOUS. Fantastic beer selection too, and our orange-cream-waffle-dessert concoction was amazing. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank PrincessLehmann
Jean R, Gérant at In't Spinnekopke, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018
Google Translation

merci pour avis cela nous donne du courage

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We got there when they had just opened for the evening so we had the place to ourselves. It’s small inside but decorated so cool! Plenty of seating outside. The food was fantastic! I got the muscles in garlic sauce, seriously amazing and so satisfying....More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kristin R
Jean R, Gérant at In't Spinnekopke, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018
Google Translation

je vous remercie pour votre avis et on espère vous revoir à votre retour sur Bruxelles

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from In't Spinnekopke staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing