We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$18 - US$27
CUISINES
French, International, Dutch, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
15
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
12
15
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

We stopped there (after having diner at another place) because if the outside look. We were immediately seated and we ordered a dessert and a coffee. It was amazing! Triffle and Peter&Peter Bounty Both were absolutely delicious. The coffee as well. The service is super...friendly. And it is clear that a lot of effort was put on the interior design. I loved it.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 22 November 2019

The atmosphere is amazing. had a very nice time at this restaurant. The staff were very friendly. The only thing that kept me from giving 5 starts - is that the food was mediocre at best- but I didn't come for the food. Ate an...hamburger and it was too rare. Soup was ok. Also not enough vegetarian options and there is a very little amount of first courses, especially vegetrian ones . They can make almost all the menu gluten free! If you are looking for gastronomical experience - this is not the place for you. If you are looking for great time - that place is super. If you have gluten issue - this place is perfect for you.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Staff very friendly, really neat atmosphere and an amazing desert in the Peter and Peter - one we won’t forget! Also enjoyed the Sea Bass - mild but pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
lennartvangastel, Eigenaar at LF Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Thanks for the feedback. I make sure Peter & Peter wil get the message.

Reviewed 3 July 2019

Unique place in the city of Gouda. Special atmosphere and kind service. Great food served for our group on large shelves. Everything was great!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
lennartvangastel, Eigenaar at LF Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank you. Always great to read this! We do our best.

Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Overall good food, though not spectacular. The place and ambiance is excellent as is the service....

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
lennartvangastel, Eigenaar at LF Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Good to hear. Thank you!

Reviewed 26 March 2019

We went on a Saturday evening making a booking at very short notice. Booking is needed on many nights. We failed to get in on our previous 2 attempts. The staff are very welcoming. We arrived a little early for our table and were seated...at the bar with a drink on the house while we waited for our table to clear. The food was excellent with one of the best burgers I have had anywhere. The entrecote was also beautifully cooked. The grand dessert which we shared was magnificent with seven different mini desserts.More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
lennartvangastel, Eigenaar at LF Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Excellent review. Very happy with. Thank you.

Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

We were there for a wedding. Very good service and the food was delicious. Its a very nice ambience where you can see clearly the history of the place

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 January 2019

One of the coolest restaurants you'll see from the inside, the decor is just stunning. Definitely also make a small trip to their toilets. The meals were really tasty. However, the restaurant might be a little bit overpriced.

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This was right next to our hotel and very convenient. The building is stunning and the lighting and set up really added to the overall experience but, and it's quite a big disadvantage, the menu is surprisingly limited. My pork was fantastic and I highly...recommend it, my husband's burger was a bit on the small side, and both lacked 'sides'. It was almost as if they couldn't decide whether to aim for a fine dining experience or a 'burger and steak' joint. The lack of clear direction meant they didn't quite hit the heights of either. We would have loved to go back but felt the menu couldn't really justify the prices. Good, friendly service and great beer choices though. I'm pleased we gave it a tryMore

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I dined here 2 years ago and was impressed with the setting but disappointed with the food, so I gave it another chance in 2018 and not much has changed. The restaurant space is still interesting, which makes for a fun dining experience if you...appreciate style and architecture, but the food is just not impressive. Taste is basic, portions small, presentation is empty and there is just not a lot to cheer about at these prices.More

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Best Western Plus City Hotel Gouda
767 reviews
.01 km away
Hotel de Keizerskroon
53 reviews
.42 km away
Hotel de Utrechtsche Dom
103 reviews
.68 km away
Campanile Hotel Gouda
217 reviews
2.50 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
L'Angolo Divino
275 reviews
.40 km away
Aga Kookhuis Jantrus
57 reviews
.32 km away
Kamphuisen eet & drinklokaal
112 reviews
.40 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sint-Janskerk
531 reviews
.43 km away
Stadhuis Gouda (City Hall)
466 reviews
.42 km away
Gouda Cheese Market
420 reviews
.46 km away
Plaza Markt.
228 reviews
.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mukul_Mumbai
19 December 2019|
Answer
Response from lennartvangastel | Property representative |
Hai, I don't really understand your question. But our menu's for kids start at € 4 per dish. Kind regards Lennart
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about LF Gouda

LF Gouda is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4