We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenwoods Singel

) #38 of 3,240 Restaurants in Amsterdam €€ - €€€ Cafe, European, British
Singel 103, 1012 VG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 623 7071
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (149 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (179 reviews)
“soda bread” (77 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Singel 103, 1012 VG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Write a Review
Reviews (2,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Excellent lunch. Friendly staff, freshest ingredients, table in front of the canal, super!! Try the apple crumble....

Thank Stephen K
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Lovely place to eat brunch in the sunshine. Lots of outdoor seating, food was delicious can recommend the eggs benedict and eggs florentine, poached eggs cooked to perfection. A little on the pricey side for brunch (€40 for two) but would definitely recommend if not...More

Thank Catriona H
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Delightful location on the canal, fresh delicious breakfast or lunch. We had eggs Florentine, healthful drink, another with elderberry and fresh mint. Great place

Thank Linda R
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was so good we went back the following day. We had the veggie breakfast with the soda bread and the full English on the first day which were both incredible and then the following day we had the eggs royale and the banana...More

Thank Victoriamorgan87
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We needed a good hangover breakfast during our stay in Amsterdam and was recommended Greenwoods online for a decent full English style breakfast. Took our seats outside by the canal which was lovely and opted for the veggie big breakfast option which was absolutely incredible-...More

Thank laurenrjflnry
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

Cracking breakfast and lunch options, not the cheapest, but fine fare on offer and in abundance. Busy most of the time, mice view from the outside seating.

Thank MauiBuilt2011
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in for lunch. The menu consisted of interesting food and drinks. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food/drink very good. Highly recommended.

Thank Penbay2
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a really good breakfast with a nice view, cousy atmosphere and kind/pleasant service, then this is a must visit place!!

Thank Panos K
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've just touched down in Amsterdam checked in and found this place on trip advisor..... the reviews are spot on. It's a great place and the staff were on point 👌

Thank Bradley W
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I came here for breakfast during our visit to Amsterdam based on the positive reviews here. Now I know why the reviews are so good! We arrived shortly after opening and were lucky to get a seat inside. I noticed people standing...More

Thank flyawayCA
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Nearby
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of
tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists
and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the
best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe.
Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops
of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones
Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods
such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Arendsnest Dutch Beer Bar
645 reviews
.13 km away
Ashoka Restaurant
543 reviews
.09 km away
Tales and Spirits
615 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Multatuli House
16 reviews
.17 km away
Gay Tourist Information Centre
12 reviews
.10 km away
We Bike Amsterdam Tours
812 reviews
.12 km away
Toms Travel Tours
392 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
mercurystar999
Great I'll see you Friday!
6 February 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from danielpost1 | Property representative |
Hello, Depending on time you shouldn't need to book! You can always give us a call, but we always do our best to seat everybody as quickly as possible! Jen :)
0
Votes
mercurystar999
Anything gluten free?
3 February 2017|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from danielpost1 | Property representative |
Hello! We make all of our dishes fresh on the premises. Therefore, pretty much everything can be gluten free! We also have gluten free bread. Jen :)
2
Votes
xc90dublin
Hi there I have a booking for 5 of us for 15h00 and wondered if we could come a bit earlier say 1pm???
20 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Ktulu1 | Reviewed this property |
You would need to contact the restaurant directly. I just reviewed it as a customer
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:30
Monday
09:00 - 16:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 16:00
Thursday
09:00 - 16:00
Friday
09:00 - 16:30
Saturday
09:00 - 16:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Singel 103, 1012 VG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  North Holland Province  >  Amsterdam>  > Centrum
  • Neighbourhood: Centrum
  • Phone Number: +31 20 623 7071
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing