We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Nihao

Oerlikonerstrasse 43 | Oerlikon, Nähe Milchbuck und Berninaplatz, Zurich 8057, Switzerland
+41 43 537 54 34
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“fresh sushi” (2 reviews)
“noodles” (4 reviews)
“chicken” (4 reviews)
Closes in 11 min
Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Oerlikonerstrasse 43 | Oerlikon, Nähe Milchbuck und Berninaplatz, Zurich 8057, Switzerland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went to have dinner there based on the review and good rating on TripAdvisor. Foods were okay...but the waitress were ‘too’ friendly even told off my friend that she took too many foods? It’s buffet dinner and people can take as many as they...More

Thank HsHAR_78
Amy_yan2017, Inhaber at Restaurant Nihao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us as we always try to improve the quality of our food and service. At our buffet you can eat as mach as you want as long as there is no waste. We are sorry...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

According to the ratings on Tripadvisor, Nihao is the best Asian restaurant in Zurich. If that is the case, I would hate to eat at the second best. I ate from the buffet. There was certainly lots of food, but none of it, neither the...More

2  Thank A2WristTexas
Amy_yan2017, Inhaber at Restaurant Nihao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to uns as we always try to improve the quality of our food and service. We are sorry to hear that our dishes did not meet your expectation. At our buffet we always try to provide...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived Saturday evening without reservations but the 4 of us were seated in 15 minutes. Had the buffet which was really good. Two of our party are vegetarian and they were able to find a nice variety of good food. Turnover is rapid so all...More

Thank FiftyishDad
Amy_yan2017, Inhaber at Restaurant Nihao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello thank you for your review and your visit!!!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After seeing the many excellent reviews of Restaurant Nihao, this place has been on my must try list for a while. Though there are places around the city that offer AYCE (all-u-can-eat) buffets, I have to date not found a place that matches such excellent...More

Thank FormerCaliBoy
Amy_yan2017, Inhaber at Restaurant Nihao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your top review and see you soon!!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is not too far from the tram stop in Oerlikon. We went for buffet lunch. There is a good variety of asien food which is fresh and tasty. Price is reasonable. One can sit comfortably in the terrace to enjoy from appetizer to dessert.

1  Thank Sukiling
Amy_yan2017, Inhaber at Restaurant Nihao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Sukiling, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit!!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was crowded - always a good sign. The food was delicious, nothing to talk bad about. Thumbs up! We will surely go again. Friendly service - good food in a quiet corner of the city.

Thank Anonym56789jdz
Amy_yan2017, Inhaber at Restaurant Nihao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and see you soon!!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First thing to note: this is a buffet restaurant. I paid 31 francs, which for Zurich is not bad at all. They have a lovely deck but it was full when I arrived so had to sit inside. Inside was also nice, with cool pieces...More

Thank JR E
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the food !!! Fresh sushi ! Wharever you choose is delicious. And for dessert a chocolate fountain or ice creame or fruits or or or. We will come back. Glad we reserved our table because others know this great place,too. ;-)

Thank Minu F
Amy_yan2017, Inhaber at Restaurant Nihao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and see you soon!!!

Reviewed 14 August 2018

It was a blessing in disguise last Sat that many restos were closed due to Zurich Street parade. I discovered my new fave Asian resto to go, Ni hao. It can be accessible by Tram 10 and 14, just get off at Tram station Berninaplatz...More

2  Thank ILAZKI
Amy_yan2017, Inhaber at Restaurant Nihao, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hello Ilazki, thank you for your review and see you soon!!!

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Simple, not expensive, and good cooking on a nice terrace in middle of residential area. Even the buffet is off high quality. It is definitely a very high quality/price place in Zürich. We will go back :-)

Thank 777777Nicolas7777777
Amy_yan2017, Inhaber at Restaurant Nihao, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hello Nicolas thank you for your review and see you soon!!!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 137 hotels in Zurich
Coronado Hotel
535 reviews
.63 km away
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
444 reviews
.69 km away
Swissotel Zurich
2,483 reviews
.95 km away
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
591 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Restaurants
My Kitchen
388 reviews
.73 km away
Restaurant O
121 reviews
.70 km away
Tamarind Hill Indian Restaurant
556 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hallenstadion
131 reviews
1.13 km away
Theater 11
30 reviews
1.01 km away
MFO-Park
24 reviews
1.13 km away
Irchel Park
13 reviews
.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant Nihao staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
11:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
11:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Saturday
17:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Oerlikonerstrasse 43 | Oerlikon, Nähe Milchbuck und Berninaplatz, Zurich 8057, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Zurich
  • Phone Number: +41 43 537 54 34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing