We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurante Atrapallada

) #5,258 of 9,165 Restaurants in Madrid €€ - €€€ Seafood, Spanish
Paseo Acacias 12, 28005 Madrid, Spain
+34 915 39 08 92
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good32%
  • Average24%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
3 weeks ago
“Great food, stylish, a little slow service”
10 Apr 2017
“always good.”
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Spanish
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Paseo Acacias 12, 28005 Madrid, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Try 'Arroz con Carabinero' ... simply delicious. I think it's fair to recommend this place for sea food and Spanish rice (Paella).

Thank holgers834
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your opinion about Atrapallada. Warm regards!

Reviewed 11 April 2017

chic clean and neat atmosphere, very good staff, delicious food. ı've been here severeal times and loved all.

Thank Burcak U
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

It's a pleasure for Atrapallada have clients like you. Thanks so much and regards!

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great food here in a super environment and at reasonable prices. Paella is amazing. Would definitely return.

Thank SanSan2013
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thanks so much for your words! Kind regards

Reviewed 15 August 2016

First time there after the renewal of the restaurant, and was very dissapointed by the quality of the food and the rude staff. This restaurant was a sure bet for good seafood at affordable prices in the Embajadores neighborhood, but not anymore. Nice decoration but...More

Thank Toulouse1965
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thanks for your opinion about Atrapallada. Regards!

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Restaurant looks really reat but food does not match. Very bland food, and will not be returning. Service was good but razor clams were awful and squid was tasteless. Very poor.

Thank emorjoh
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thanks for sharing your opinion. Regards!

Reviewed 31 May 2016

I was staying nearby with two older relatives - we were in town for the international tennis tournament. I know this is a neighbourhood not used to tourists and I was very aware none of us spoke good Spanish. Still, we had a very warm...More

Thank scottinthesky
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Scott. Sorry for the inconvenience and invite you to return to Atrapallada on your next visit to Spain to apologize personally. Currently, the English letters are in print and should receive them next week. Again, receive our sincere apologies. A greeting

Reviewed 29 October 2015

We recently visited here after their refurbishment, and we were not disappointed! Fabulous seafood/rice/meat. The staff were friendly and proffessional and the surroundings are wonderful. We will definitely be going again. Phone to reserve.

Thank Jess K
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Thanks so much for your words, Jess. We are happy having costumers like you. Regards!

Reviewed 18 October 2015

We are staying at an Airbnb, and our host recommended this restaurant. Although many of the other reviews are quite negative, we were pleased with our experience. We were seated promptly and brought our requested water as well as a bowl of delicious olives and...More

Thank linandrich
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Atrapallada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Hi, Linandrich! Thanks so much for visiting us and sharing your good experience at Atrapallada. Best regards!

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

The food/price ratio is very good. This is not a luxurious restaurant with sophisticated dishes but rather a tradititional galician restaurant with good meta, fish and seafood. Ask for the offers of The day.

Thank Antonioggm
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Raku Sushi
51 reviews
.19 km away
Cafe Ziryab
61 reviews
.22 km away
El Ideal
48 reviews
.19 km away
Gibraltar
16 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mercado San Fernando
143 reviews
.43 km away
La Tabacalera de Lavapies
59 reviews
.37 km away
Swinton and Grant
7 reviews
.39 km away
MadWay
202 reviews
.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurante Atrapallada staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 00:00
Monday
13:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
13:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
13:00 - 00:00
Thursday
13:00 - 00:00
Friday
13:00 - 00:00
Saturday
13:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Paseo Acacias 12, 28005 Madrid, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Community of Madrid  >  Madrid
  • Phone Number: +34 915 39 08 92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing