We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Chargrill

Unit 14 Queensway Quay, Gibraltar GX11 1AA
+350 200 66420
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Unit 14 Queensway Quay, Gibraltar GX11 1AA
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Visit to Gibraltar to find venue for our wedding reception and after trying several restaurants were recommended to try rendezvous by Flora at rock occasions. Stopping by in the afternoon we were welcomed by a member of staff who even after we said we were...More

Thank Colin M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Couldn’t of asked for better service from all the staff. This restaurant was pre booked from England for a surprise 50th and 60th birthday lunch, we also asked the staff to order flowers for our arrival. Food was 1st class, and the location couldn’t have...More

Thank Pdjordan
Daniel B, Owner at Rendezvous Chargrill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello I’m so glad you all enjoyed your visit to Rendezvous and I hope you liked the flowers I shall pass on your praise to my team Warm regards Danny

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely meal at rendezvous, excellent food, good ambience and very attentive staff. Prices were very reasonable for the quality of food offered. Overall highly recommended.

Thank Terry S
Daniel B, Owner at Rendezvous Chargrill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Terry Thank you for your review I’m so glad to hear you were looked after by my team I feel they are great and we pride ourselves on them . We look forward to greeting you again Regards Danny

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having visited this restaurant last montH for the first time I couldn't wait to takw my partner and visiting friends there. We were certainly not disappointed. The staff are extraordinarily professional, friendly and genuinely enthusiastic. The food was delicious and the menu varied. It was...More

Thank Liz1414
Daniel B, Owner at Rendezvous Chargrill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Liz Thank you for your review I’m so glad we managed to meet your expectations I believe I have a really good team behind me and we look forward to seeing you soon Warm regards Danny

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed the whole enviroment of the restaurant. The waitress were really nice and polite, everything was so fast. The taste of food was fabulous. Thank you so much, and I hope to came back again 😍More

Thank 798katkas
Daniel B, Owner at Rendezvous Chargrill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Katka Thank you so much for taking time to write your review on Rendezvous we aim to please and your feedback is important to us I shall pass on your praise to my team and we look forward to seeing you soon Warm regards...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in for a meat fix and was certainly not disappointed! Lovely views over the marina and attentive staff. We ordered 2 lots of sirloin with mushrooms and triple-cooked chips and everything tasted great - the steak was massive and although a little fatty, not...More

Thank TheGourmetBear
Daniel B, Owner at Rendezvous Chargrill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your review I’m glad you enjoyed your meal sorry to hear the steak was a bit fatty I must say ribeye does contain some fat but the flavour from it is amazing . We love to hear all our reviews and...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely location on marina quayside. We have used the Rendezvous on most of our visits to Gib, there is a good varied menu all reasonably priced. Staff are efficient and cheerful. Will be returning.

Thank HowieF22
Daniel B, Owner at Rendezvous Chargrill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Thanks for your review I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your meals with us . I shall pass on your praise to my team Warm regards Danny

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Awful service. Bland overpriced food. Not one single vegan option. Even the bread had an egg glaze and rhe vegetarian burger contained egg. The most patronising attitude i have ever experienced from a waitress.More

Thank caboodlemedia
Daniel B, Owner at Rendezvous Chargrill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hello Thank you for taking your time to write your review I do apologies about your experience we do cater for vegans our vege burger is 100% vegan if asked for all we do is not add the egg as all our dishes are made...More

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Although we had a good evening due to the nice wine the rest was disappointing. Why say you have vegan options when all you can offer is salad. Irish coffee does not have whipped cream and try to understand who booked what table. We were...More

2  Thank Paul M
Daniel B, Owner at Rendezvous Chargrill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hello Thank you for your review I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy you meal I have replied to your friends review above and also on Facebook unfortunately they haven’t replied Warm regards Danny

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I booked here as the reviews were very good. We were not disappointed. The staff are very attentive bringing the shutters down when it started to rain and putting them back up once the sun came out again. The menu is wide and varied with...More

Thank KirstyP344
Daniel B, Owner at Rendezvous Chargrill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello Kirsty Thank you for your review I must say I have an amazing team and I always tell them 😇 I’m so glad you enjoyed our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon Warm regards Danny

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Gibraltar
Bristol Hotel
839 reviews
.40 km away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
2,066 reviews
.50 km away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
2,264 reviews
.54 km away
Cannon Hotel
166 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Costa Coffee
17 reviews
.41 km away
The Lounge Gastro Bar
622 reviews
.01 km away
Cheers Restaurant
26 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alameda Wildlife Conservation Park
194 reviews
.27 km away
The Convent
22 reviews
.54 km away
The Victoria Tavern
6 reviews
.37 km away
Visit Gibraltar
5 reviews
.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ann G
24 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Slightwind | Property representative |
Hello if you look for us on Facebook I can send it to you Regards danny
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$6 - US$32
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Romantic, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
09:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 14 Queensway Quay, Gibraltar GX11 1AA
  • Location: Europe  >  Gibraltar
  • Phone Number: +350 200 66420
  • E-mail
Description
An authentic chargrill using charcoal ovens to enhance your meal in this wonderful Marina with the vibe and ambiance to match we have something for everyone-fresh fish - vegetarian and vegan dishes . Everything is homemade all the way to bread why not try our home smoked olives? They are to die for , our wine selection and price is second to none in gibraltar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing