We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Tagliatella

) #314 of 421 Restaurants in Girona €€ - €€€ Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean
Carrer Dels Ciutadans 10, 17004 Girona, Spain
+34 972 20 32 45
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good36%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
6 Oct 2016
“Very good Pizza.”
7 Sep 2016
“Very nice, we visited twice during our stay.”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Carrer Dels Ciutadans 10, 17004 Girona, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We booked to go here as looked nice, bit of a wait to get on table and strange smell of dampness when we seated, smelt again when went to toilets. I live in Scotland and can smell damp very quickly. Good service after we sat...More

Thank Inverness820
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are regular visitors to Girona and normally visit this restaurant at least once a visit. This was our first time at the new venue and we were all excited to try the new look restaurant in new surroundings. We booked a table and arrived...More

Thank DJSMCG
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrogant head waitress Slow service Plenty of errors Left without eating and in a very bad mood Do not visit this placeMore

Thank sergio b
Restaurantes L, Propietario at La Tagliatella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sergio, Thank you for your comment about our restaurant in Girona, as it helps us a lot in order to improve our service. We would like to apologize for the experience you had there. We have shared your comment with that restaurant's manager so...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, really polite, nice environment... 5 stars all the way. Recommend to anyone - best italian restaurant in Cataluña so far

Thank Tiago M
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Terrible salad (probably 4 days in the fridge...). Pizza on a 10 point scale a 3 at best. Waiting for pizza while other menu was already on the table. House wine had to be returned due to quality issue (very low budget stuff...). Avoid.

Thank Michael Z
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Bad service, disgusting waitress. The local is very nice and the food is very good. Little bit overpriced.More

Thank El Noi D
Restaurantes L, Propietario at La Tagliatella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello, Thank you for your comment about our restaurant in Girona, as it helps us a lot in order to improve our service. We would like to apologize for the experience you had there. We have shared your comment with that restaurant's manager so we...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Went day after a bank holiday weekend. Perused menu and when waitress came to take order only one of five dishes we had picked were available. She then disappeared and returned to take our new choices. A further failure rate 2/4 this time. I had...More

Thank PUTNEYBIKER
Restaurantes L, Propietario at La Tagliatella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello, Thank you for your comment about our restaurant in Girona, as it helps us a lot in order to improve our service. We would like to apologize for the experience you had there. We have shared your comment with that restaurant's manager so we...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Average food. In the old restaurant the service was really good. In the new one they have to improve a lot. Really slow. We have waited for more than half an hour for ask us about them.More

Thank Gerard C
Restaurantes L, Propietario at La Tagliatella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Hola Gerad, Muchas gracias por tu comentario sobre nuestro restaurante, ya que nos ayuda a detectar incidencias y mejorar nuestro...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017

EUR15 for pasta (flour and water) dishes, in a small town with relatively low rents. OK, in a restaurant you don't so much pay for the produce but the service, however that was quite lacking too. With all of the other strong options in Gerona...More

Thank rkoflondon
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Restaurant new and with staff pesimo, very slow, unattentive. They have much to improve to be a true taglliatela

Thank Xavi P
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nu Restaurant
788 reviews
.05 km away
La Fabrica
388 reviews
.08 km away
Occi
261 reviews
.06 km away
NIBBLE
134 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jewish Quarter
911 reviews
.32 km away
The Museum of Jewish History
264 reviews
.28 km away
Onyar River
598 reviews
.16 km away
Eiffel Bridge
650 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
yogibare
19 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Restaurantes L | Property representative |
Hola, buenos días: Muchas gracias por ponerte en contacto con nosotros. En estas fiestas nuestros locales permanecerán abiertos todos los días, a excepción de: • 24 de diciembre (noche) • 25 de diciembre (mediodía) • 31... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Monday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Thursday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Friday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Saturday
13:00 - 16:00
20:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Carrer Dels Ciutadans 10, 17004 Girona, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Catalonia  >  Province of Girona  >  Girona
  • Phone Number: +34 972 20 32 45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing