We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfall

€€ - €€€, British,
Calle Los Cardones | Las Adelfas 2, Golf Del Sur, 38639, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 73 77 79
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good26%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (8 reviews)
“steak” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Calle Los Cardones | Las Adelfas 2, Golf Del Sur, 38639, Tenerife, Spain
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tried to eat here at 6pm on a Sunday to be told "Sorry the kitchen is closed, bookings only..." fair enough but can you highlight that somewhere to avoid a wasted journey and if the kitchen is closed, stop showing new clients to a table...More

Thank mattyh832018
Jenny C, Owner at The Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry you felt it necessary to give us a 1 star rating, ... We do clearly advertise that we only take bookings on Sundays after 2pm for food... and as soon as the service is finished at around 6-6.30 the Kitchen does in...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic way to spend a Sunday lunchtime. Gotta say everything about The Waterfall is a joy , the staff are first class, it's very obvious they enjoy working there because the are just so happy . The food was absolutely lovely too ,...More

Thank naylor04
Jenny C, Owner at The Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments xx Jenny xx

Reviewed 15 June 2018

We visited a couple of times last year and enjoyed the meals so much that we decided upon a return visit this year. We didn’t think it possible to improve on our previous meals but have to say that the whole experience was better than...More

Thank shrekHastings
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Great food, lovely staff. very friendly place to relax with friends. There are different options to choose from different menu's and the price is good to. If you get a chance to pop in then you wont be disapointed.

Thank Louise J
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Great afternoon at the waterfall again! Fabulous Sunday lunch.... Very reasonable price You must go. The staff are welcoming & lovely food.

Thank MARK w
Jenny C, Owner at The Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you 💜

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This is the best bar for sunday lunch and entertainment. Best bar staff on island always friendly the entertainment on Sunday is second to none they book best bands and singers and it shows got to book in advance Kelvin and Jennie are the best...More

1  Thank George_Leslie
Jenny C, Owner at The Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you 💜 we do our best

Reviewed 25 March 2018

We've been here loads of times now over the past few years and the drinks are very reasonable, the staff really friendly and the meals are excellent. Definitely the fish & chips on a Friday, the batter melts in your mouth! and the Chilli- delicious!...More

Thank Linda S
Jenny C, Owner at The Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you Linda...x

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We're always invited to join friends here whenever on holiday and have had two brilliant Sunday afternoons/early evenings again. The food is always excellent, served by friendly staff; musical entertainment fabulous and inspiring to dance to if not eating. All I'd say, as we visit...More

Thank DebbiefromDevon
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Our second visit was on a Sunday, very lively with good entertainment. Excellent place for a group of friends to go. Our first visit was on a Thursday again with a group off friends was very enjoyable and the food was good.

Thank N7046FZsarahd
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Another fantastic afternoon at The Waterfall, lovely Sunday lunch followed by great entertainment Michael Jackson Tribute , we loved it. Thank you Jenny and staff.👍

Thank Pat12014
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 389 hotels in Tenerife
Aparthotel Green Park
358 reviews
.30 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
2,032 reviews
.48 km away
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
1,084 reviews
.61 km away
Fantasia Bahia Principe Tenerife
42 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Rockin Horse
23 reviews
.50 km away
The Reef Fish & Chip Shop
213 reviews
.62 km away
Cafe Med
316 reviews
.44 km away
Pinehurst Bar and Restaurant
133 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
GooDiving
104 reviews
.77 km away
Ecological Divers Tenerife
101 reviews
1.53 km away
Golf del Sur - Tenerife
516 reviews
.19 km away
Reserva Ambiental de San Blas
347 reviews
1.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
weejan10
29 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Jenny C | Property representative |
Look at our facebook page.. or call on 0034 922737779 thank You
0
Votes
Linda B
13 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Jenny C | Property representative |
for the two years before we took over, it was C&A Bar & Bistro, sadly the owner passed away in July of 2012.. prior to that it was closed for a few years.. Originally was called La Cueva.. Hope this helps x
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Los Cardones | Las Adelfas 2, Golf Del Sur, 38639, Tenerife, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Tenerife
  • Phone Number: +34 922 73 77 79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing