Purobeach Palma

Purobeach Palma

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+34 971 74 47 44+ Add website
Hours
Mon
10:00 - 23:30
Tue
10:00 - 23:30
Wed
10:00 - 23:30
Thu
10:00 - 23:30
Fri
10:00 - 17:00
Sat
10:00 - 17:00
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
€11.00 – €28.00
CUISINES
Mediterranean
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Menu

"Baker’s bread selection"
€9.00
"Nachos"
€22.00
"Langostinos TNT"
€27.00
"Seabass & avocado tiradito"
€24.00
"Bravas-style potatoes"
€19.00
"Iberian ham & guanciale croquetas"
€22.00
"Pork belly sam"
€20.00
"Courgettes carpaccio & mozzarella di bufala"
€22.00
"Tuna Tartar"
€27.00
"Ecuatorian prawn ceviche"
€24.00

Full menu TheFork – Purobeach Palma
Is this restaurant good for breakfast?
About
Un auténtico Oasis del Mar, ubicado en Cala Estancia. Gastronomía, buen ambiente, hamacas, piscina, DJ sessions, acceso directo al Mar, rooftop, sunset, cócteles, tratamientos de Wellness y mucho más. Déjate llevar por la #puroexperience y vive un día inolvidable en Purobeach Palma.
PRICE RANGE
€11.00 – €28.00
CUISINES
Mediterranean
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, Gift Cards Available
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,422 reviews
Excellent
731
Very good
348
Average
164
Poor
79
Terrible
100
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Eva Koshel
Montreux57 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 friends
Small pool and no access to sea. They offered us the most expensive option of bed although we were only two people and not even a couple, so we would have taken a simpler option if only we knew they were available. Good selection of food and drinks, but it’s impossible to get the attention of staff, we were waiting for 20 mins minimum every time we wanted to call a waiter. Overall not bad, but it’s a quite place with mostly elderlies so if you want a party choose something else.
Written 28 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. The years of the pandemic were very unstable and we could not have the staff, the hours of the site and services, the products or the conditions with which we are used to working. We are glad to know that despite all these adversities we were able to provide good service to our customers. We hope you visit us again soon and that you can experience Purobeach in total freedom !!! Dj, food, drinks, service, atmosphere. Kind regards
Written 21 June 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ira R
Bristol4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 none
We had such a magnificent setting in our very own hotel, after paying up for Purobeach it left us wondering if it was really worth leaving our own (free) hotel to come here? I suppose we expected more...the lunch was very expensive and the club was a bit empty lacking much "vibe"...perhaps on another occasion it would have been more fun...?
Written 22 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Facundo Allende
Dear Ira, Many thanks for leaving your comment on Trip Advisor. Sorry to hear that it was not bussy when you visited us. Luckily this year we are having the place full almost every day. Maybe we were not that lucky on the day of your visit. If you want to visit us we would suggest you to do it on a weekend. It is the bussiest day. Do not forget to make a previous booking. Regards,
Written 14 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HolidayHippo
Manchester13 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 couples
My partner and I visited the restaurant at PuroBeach Palma for a meal one evening during our holiday. We had great first impressions and the waiter who initially served us was enthusiastic and attentive. The food did come quick however was not to the standard we expected. We go out in our home city of Manchester lots and don’t mind a higher price point. PuroBeach matched the price point of the Ivy/Alchemist etc but definitely did not match the food quality at all. Not only that, my partner had a really bad stomach and was up all night following the meal we had. Once we ate both ourselves and the table next to us sat for 15-20 minutes before anyone came to take our plates, the table next to us had to get up and find a water to clear their table. All in all the meal was just okay, we dined out in Can Pastilla every evening for a week and this was by no means the best. The overall ambiance and experience was okay but would not visit again.
Written 19 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Triopadvisor. We are very sorry that you were not comfortable. Needless to say, we work with the best local products of the best quality. We do not want to, nor can we compare ourselves with the prices of other countries because we do not know the costs that they may have. We would like to know which dish was the one that made you feel bad because we would like to call the customers who ate the same dish that night. And thus know if it was only a putual case or was there someone else who felt that way. Thank you very much for your collaboration. kind regards
Written 1 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jackie C
Edinburgh14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 family
I attended the yoga class on Sunday 4th September. 1. The yoga was advertised to begin at 10 am. As I am not familiar with the area (as most people would be as it is a holiday area) I arrived 30 mins early and was told to wait outside until 5 mins before the class. Many other people arrived early too and we were all left standing outside with nowhere to sit. This isn't the standard when attending a class. Normally you would be allowed inside to go to toilet, have a drink of water and get comfortable before class starting. The man who told me building was not yet open was quite abrupt and unfriendly. 2. The class cost £25 each. For one hour yoga. I expected a yoga class and venue that was amazing and I thought we would get a smoothie or drink at the end as the website when booking was unclear. The yoga was quite basic and the instructor, whilst good at doing yoga herself, wasn't very good at giving instructions in English so I don't think it was even close to being worth the money. 3. The venue itself was nothing special. It had, however, big notions of itself. Doing yoga on the beach would have been nicer. Basically it was on a restaurant floor and people were preparing for the restaurant getting busy around us as the yoga class went on. It was actually farcical! 4. I think a fair price would have been £5 each for the experience. I asked for a refund on social media but have had no response, due the the owners and managers being far too full of notions to be bothering responding to a customer that will never return. I hope this review saves someone else money. All the places to go along that beach are beautiful and amazing. Just go for a walk or do yoga on the beach yourself. Don't get sucked into a place that is highly pretentious, treats customers like rubbish and waaay too overpriced.
Written 14 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear customer: Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that your experience in the Yoga class was not as expected. Purobeach offers has created different different experiences in addition to the restaurant and the pool so that our clients can enjoy these facilities in the middle of the sea with the best views of the bay of Palma. All criticism helps us to improve, we will review the weak points of this experience so that all customers are satisfied. We will ask our manager to review the emails and contact you kind regards
Written 3 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Belinda S
Newcastle-under-Lyme8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 friends
Went here for a friend's birthday. The staff spilt drinks over my friend before we ordered our meal. The drinks fell from above smashing the glass on her shoulder. The drink ran over the back of both of them and into her designer bag. At the end of the meal the manager Roko said that it didn't happen. We identified the member of staff that had spilt the drink and he said they had gone home. We then identified another member of staff that had witnessed it. We asked him to go and speak to them before discussing with us. I then said to the manager that there was CCTV pointing at the table and could he check the footage. He then admitted that it had taken place. They wanted us to pay for the drinks they spilt and that we should have complained at the beginning if we didn't want to pay. He said when English people have complained before they always complain at the end and shouldn't. We are more than happy to pay for the meal and spent over £1000 but had awful service and felt as though he was willing to lie from start to finish. As we were there for my friends birthday we didn't want the meal to be ruined so wanted to be discreet at the end. The food was good but if something goes wrong Roko will not accept any responsibility and will try to pretend that it hasn't happened
Written 14 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Daniel B
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 couples
The location is beautiful, the food was outstanding.. & really outstanding!!! The fish tacos & the pulled pork nachos in particular were really good & great value! The drinks tasted great too & there was a good selection of different options. The beds were great, the pool is really nice & overall we had a great time!! We had a massage & it was absolutely brilliant, Alex - you the man!!! The only thing that could maybe have been slightly improved was the service by some members of staff. Also, being from the UK (where this doesn’t seem to happen), I can’t understand why seemingly just 1 member of the team takes drinks/food orders. On 1 or 2 occasions I was ignored by some staff because they can’t take orders. All in all though, we had a great time. Thanks you guys.
Written 26 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear Daniel Thank you very much for letting us your comment. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the delicacies prepared by our kitchen and bar team and that you have also had a good experience with our excellent masseur. Thank you for sharing this wonderful time with us. Our team is always working to provide the best service. As you can understand, we are entering a high season with many new additions and training and we work in a very large and very crowded place, that is why we prefer that the department heads and waiters be the ones who organize their areas and run the service and thus ensure that everything that you ask for will be served in a timely manner. We hope to see you soon and share new experiences together kind regards
Written 27 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michelle L
Palma de Mallorca115 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 friends
Even though there were lots of tables free with fantastic views we were given a table for 4 two facing the restaurant and sea and two facing the inside of an empty restaurant where staff constantly walks by with what seemed to be bags of rubbish? View of directors office....etc so disappointed as we spent longer watching staff come and go than anything else. If we had been given a different table it would have been a whole different story ☹️
Written 11 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear Michelle, Thank you for leave your comment on Tripadvisor. We are surprised to read your comment. We offer you the possibility to come back another day and we can give you the table you want and you can enjoy our wonderful views of de bay of Palma. Hope can you visit us again and maybe change your mind. Regards.
Written 28 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joanna M
United Kingdom159 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 couples
From the minute we arrived we were looked after so well. Great people met us and explained PuroBeach We had booked sea facing beds which were amazing great location and very comfy. Water, juice, nuts tray arrived to share and then a couple of glasses of cava Wonderful vibes Booked table for lunch and the service and staff were fabulous as was the food. We chose chicken Caesar salad and a goats cheese salad with a cheeky portion of fries. Delicious with a bottle of rose Around 14.00 music picked up and the day got even better. You can choose to get a massage which looked wonderful. We ended our day post a burger supper with beers at 18.30. Go take the trip and invest in a great experience you will not be disappointed #makingmemories
Written 10 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear Customer, Our friendly team would like to thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the #purobeachexperinece!! Music DJ; food, drinks, views...... You also explain your day in a very beautiful way and it really satisfies us to read your words. Finally it's what we work a lot for!! create a great experience for our customers. Music, drinks, good food and friendly service!!!! We hope to see you soon and share new experiences together. kind regards
Written 1 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emma
Scotland42 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 family
Returning from a sunset dinner experience at Puro Beach and I cannot fault the service from start to finish. We were sat at a table in the middle of the restaurant with a perfect view of the sun set that was taking place, once the sun had set candles were lit around the restaurant keeping it bright and warm feeling. The waiters were very attentive and made sure glasses were always filled up for each person. The food was incredible, some of the best we have had on the island - recommend the coconut curry and vegetarian noodles. Unfortunately we had no room for deserts but we’re not rushed out by staff, we were able to sit at our table and enjoy the evening.
Written 9 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear customer, Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the Purobeach experience!!!! and our famous sunset. Our friendly team thanks you for your comment. Our restaurant offers a varied selection of very good quality products to the delight of our customers!! You have also chosen one of our star dishes this season, the curry mmmmmmmm we hope to see you soon kind regards
Written 1 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kathy W
London90 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 solo
I walked in with high expectations, it looked cool and thought the food would be amazing!! However they sat me down , I asked for a menu they told me to download the QR code - the instructions were in Spanish no one helped .eventually they took my order for wine . The place has a cool vibe but unless you are cool they are not interested and want you out!! No one spoke to me but I watched as they all spoke to the “beautiful “ people abs then had to ask twice for the bill and still had to pay on the way out . I wanted to eat dinner and there one night but will not go back if you paid me. Very pretentious and unfriendly unless you have Gucci !
Written 6 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. The years of the pandemic were very unstable and we could not have the staff, the hours of the site and services, the products or the conditions with which we are used to working. We are very sorry if all these adversities affected our service. We have been working very hard to once again offer all our customers the best experience. We hope you visit us again soon and that you can experience Purobeach in total freedom !!! Dj, food, drinks, service, atmosphere. Kind regards
Written 21 June 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Catriona C
Chiswick13 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 none
Slow rude staff Over priced Avoid I think they have got too big for their boots and are charging stupid amounts for sun beds (if you can get them) and if you don't have a sunbed you can’t swim in the pool so ridicules how can it be a beach club if you are not allowed to use the pool. Food was ok had a club sandwich but used to be better. Music is good Have been going there for 12 years and will not go again they have lost that special aura and service that made them unique
Written 15 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Facundo Allende
Dear customer, Many thanks for your comment on Trip Advisor. When you say that we have got too big for our boots we asume that you mean that luckily we are full every day. All of our sunbeds includes minimum spend, which is why the price might seem high, but more than 50% of the price is for our clients to spend in food drinks, etc. The thing that shocks us the most is that you have ordered and eaten a club sandwich, that has not been on our menu since 2015. Hope you enjoyed it. Regards,
Written 29 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KateEdin
Edinburgh22 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 none
We visited at the end of the season - and there were only limited sunbeds accessible (facing a public beach and not the sea) When I asked to move they said, no. There was no music playing, so it didn't really have a cool vibe. The servers were less than attentive on the loungers. The lunch however was fantastic and I could imagine in summer there would be a much better vibe.
Written 26 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. The years of the pandemic were very unstable and we could not have the staff, the hours of the site and services, the products or the conditions with which we are used to working. We are very sorry if all these adversities affected our service. We have been working very hard to once again offer all our customers the best experience. We hope you visit us again soon and that you can experience Purobeach in total freedom !!! Dj, food, drinks, service, atmosphere. Kind regards,
Written 21 June 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cassie D
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 solo
Puro Beach Palma has an amazing location that is just far enough out of the city to feel like you’re in a new place but also being well connected so that it is easy to reach. I spent a day here recharging and relaxing and that’s exactly what I got. The staff was so friendly towards me and always checked up to see how I was doing and if I wanted anything to eat or drink. The TNT langostinos were incredible! This is the perfect place for a little getaway for the day.
Written 21 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear Cassie, Thank you very much for leaving a comment on trip advisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the Purobeach experience. As you say, Purobeach is a very good option close to the city but in a totally natural environment to disconnect and enjoy the views. Our team is always happy to give you the best service and prepare delicacies for the delight of our clients. We hope to see you soon. All the best
Written 25 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Wie-Men
Lichfield221 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 couples
We visited on Sunday 1 October. We booked a pair of sea view beds. Once checked in we were shown to our loungers and had our towels laid out for us. We were brought water, snacks, juice and cava. Throughout the day we had some lovely cocktails and booked a sit down lunch which was delicious. The staff were amazing. Really friendly and responsive. The pool was really refreshing and we had a lovely relaxed, chilled out day. Towards the end of the afternoon we were given chilled smoothie shots and after sun lotion which was also a nice touch. Would highly recommend!
Written 6 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear Customer, We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the complete Purobeach experience. We have worked hard over the years to create the perfect day for our clients. We will forward your comment to our team and we thank you on behalf of everyone. We hope to see you soon Kind regards
Written 20 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kevin A
Edinburgh4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 couples
Nice enough place but they've got some guy on the mix banging out tunes you would expect to hear at a night club on a Saturday night while you are trying to eat a meal on a Sunday afternoon. The constant drone of the base and his mind numbing set list meant we ate up and let's pretty sharpish. There is a time and a place for everything but this place has got its usp badly wrong and is trying to be something that isn't needed , just serve decent decent food with some lounge music and leave the dance music to the clubs.
Written 17 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roko Alvarez
Dear Customer : Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you did not like our concept. The concept of night club and beach club are the same. We promote ourselves as a club with a restaurant and swimming pool, offering DJ sessions every day from 3:00 p.m. We publish all our experiences on our website so that all our clients are informed. If at any time you want to book with us, you can contact our guest experience and he will be able to guide you and recommend a table at times or days when no DJ is playing. kind regards
Written 20 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 592
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Kaizen
€€ - €€€ · Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Healthy
MOLA SANTA CATALINA
€€ - €€€ · International, Mediterranean, Spanish, Fusion
Hungry Gastro Food Bar
€€ - €€€
FaBrick food & more
€€ - €€€ · Mediterranean, Contemporary, Healthy
Brunchit Mallorca
€€ - €€€ · Cafe, International, Mediterranean, Spanish
Krishná
€€ - €€€ · Indian, Asian, Healthy, Balti
Bistro Esencia
€€ - €€€ · Mediterranean, Contemporary, Fusion
Cannibal Cantina Bistro
€€ - €€€ · Spanish
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

PUROBEACH PALMA, Palma de Mallorca - Can Pastilla - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

All Palma de Mallorca HotelsPalma de Mallorca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Things to Do
All Palma de Mallorca RestaurantsRestaurants near Purobeach Palma
FlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire