We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

El Burladero

#19 of 2,155 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Calle Canalejas 1, 41001 Seville, Spain
+34 954 50 78 62
Website
Today
13:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 13:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

Slightly fancy and a bit more expensive (really only a bit) but great food, service and location. We came before 8 and were told that menu selection is reduced so we couldn't order everything but what we got was still very good especially octupus tapa! Service was very friendly and location is nice. Probably best to reserv in advance if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex W
J_Mossio, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Burladero, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for visiting our Restaurant El Burladero and for your nice review at Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it, but most of all, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your meal and liked our octopus. Thank you again. We hope to have the chance to see you back to Seville in the future. Kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We ordered 5 tapas for 2 people and we were completely full by the end of the meal. The portions were good sized the food was delicious! The truffle with egg soup was delicious and so was the beef carpaccio. The cod with the tomato sauce was disappointing and definitely a miss. Prices were on the high side but still... More 

Helpful?
Thank MFahd
J_Mossio, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Burladero, responded to this review

Dear Mfahd, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to our restaurant El Burladero and for your time, sharing your positive feedback about your experience. We are delighted to know that you liked most of our specialities and regret that cod with tomato was not to your taste. We appreciate your sincere opinion and look... More 

Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Nothing special in terms of the food & service slow, copped attitude. One euro .50 per person for stale white bread?

Helpful?
Thank groverbark
J_Mossio, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Burladero, responded to this review

Dear groverbark, First of all thank you for visiting our restaurant El Burladero. We sincerely regret that you did not like our cuisine and also would like to apologize for any delay concerning the service. It does not usually happen but we actually had a huge flow of clients those last days, and despite having streghthen the service, it could... More 

london
Level Contributor
264 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This was a late booking as we are staying in the hotel. Always dubious of eating in hotels but it was 1st Jan. Service delightful, food delicious as was the glass of srvillian red. Not cheap but not silly prices- pleasantly surprised

Helpful?
Thank tomnNW4
J_Mossio, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Burladero, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to tell you how grateful we are for your visit and your nice review about our restaurant at Tripadvisor.com. It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to offer you such a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for recommending us. We remain at your disposal and look forward to serving you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017

El Burladero is separated in two rooms with a tapas bar in the first room and a restaurant in the second. We sat down in the first room (tapas) and had a great meal with seven different tapas from which the cod with tomatos and the roasted squid really stood out (everything else was great too). prices for the tapas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anti-Tal3nt
J_Mossio, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Burladero, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for visiting El Burladero during your stay in Seville and for taking the time to comment on tripadvisor.com. We feel particularly delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and we were able to exceed the expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016

Don't usually frequent restaurants in hotels if we stay in towns/cities but we give them a try and we were glad we did and ended up returning here quite often during our one week stay over the Xmas period. Nice place, fairly relaxed but sophisticated; good staff who made us feel welcome. The tapas might not be the cheapest you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
J_Mossio, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Burladero, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you, on behalf of the hole team, for your fantastic feedback about el Burladero. It is always a pleasure to know that our different disehs as our Ox tail and retinto beef meet our guest expectations. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with. We... More 

Bowdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Having spent a lot of money on our accommodation at this hotel we are very disappointed at this restaurant. Poor service Total lack of attention Poor food The restaurant staff should should follow the example of the cocktail bar staff who are excellent as we came in here for our desert. Fabulous xx

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
J_Mossio, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Burladero, responded to this review

Dear Joanne M, Let us say how grateful we are you chose our hotel on your visit to Seville. Thank you also for your nice review about our staff at Tendido Bar. On the other hand, I deeply regret the bad impression you had at our restaurant and would like to apologize, on behalf of the whole team, for any... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed at Gran Melia Colon, and the restaurant is in the lower floor. Stopped for lunch ( main menu) a couple of times. We also had tapas twice. Delicious food and great service. Waiters ( Inma, Jesus etc.. ) were very attentive. We enjoyed the octopus, and calamari.

Helpful?
Thank Hassan A
J_Mossio, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Burladero, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our restaurant. We are glad you liked our gastronomic offer. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the disadvantage with the musicians. We also feel sincerely grateful for your nice review at Tripadvisor.com. We remain at your disposal and look forward to serving you again in the... More 

Surf City USA
Level Contributor
755 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent business dinner here with a party of about 20 persons. The appetizers were very creative. I had veal for my main course and thought it was excellent. Dessert was also terrific but I don't remember much of it, as I had enjoyed so much wonderful Crianza.

Helpful?
Thank jg3arrow
J_Mossio, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Burladero, responded to this review

"Dear guest, Thank you so much for visiting our Restaurant El Burladero and for your nice review at Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it, but most of all, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your meal and liked our cuisine, especially the Veal. We hope to have the chance to see you back to Seville in the future and... More 

London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Service was slow and in everything this is really a hotel restaurant. There is plenty of staff around but very inefficient and lacking in skills. Oxtail was nice but pork cheeks were very disappointing. We barely ate anything of it but the waitress did not ask why and just removed the plate. Melia is a Spanish chain, so why do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tj0p
J_Mossio, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Burladero, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for visiting El Burladero. We sincerely regret that your experience has not been as expected and would like to apologize for the inconveniences. Our Chef and restaurant Manager has been duly informed in order to take the necessary measures. Thank you for your remarks. we will strive to prevent... More 

Travellers who viewed El Burladero also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Burladero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$32
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 23:30
Monday
13:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
13:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
13:00 - 23:30
Thursday
13:00 - 23:30
Friday
13:00 - 23:30
Saturday
13:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Canalejas 1, 41001 Seville, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Andalucia  >  Province of Seville  >  Seville
  • Phone Number: +34 954 50 78 62
Description
Con una ubicacion privilegiada, en pleno corazon de Sevilla, se encuentra El Burladero Tapas y Vinos. Se trata de un espacio de diseno vanguardista, donde prevalece el buen gusto, destacando sobre todo la belleza y simplicidad de su decoracion moderna, que recrea un ambiente que evoca el arte del toreo, al cual el restaurante debe su nombre.Su Terraza exterior es un lugar de paso obligado en Sevilla, en plena Calle Canalejas, un oasis en el centro de la ciudad, siempre concurrida por por el publico Sevillano. Su propuesta gastronomica combina los elementos mas convencionales y representativos de la cocina andaluza y espanola, dando como resultado una carta novedosa y sorprendente. Platillos como minibastelas de ave, berenjenas a la miel y queso, rodaballo salvaje, andares ibericos y una gran variedad de tapas. Tambien cuenta con una selecta carta de vinos para acompanar cada delicia.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of El Burladero and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from El Burladero staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?