We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yum 2 Take

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Sebastiansplatz 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 66063613
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 15:00 - 23:00
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yum 2 Take offers Thai food made to order - with a large number of ingredients organic. What we got tasted quite good - if only we had been given what we had ordered. Instead of the meat broth with rice noodles, organic turkey and shrimp I got veggie broth with organic turkey and rice noodles; my husband ordered a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this review

Dear Kelly P. we are glad that you enjoyed our dishes so much. It is a pity that you did not inform us on the spot, preferably at the issue. We could have taken care of the problem immediately and given you the right food. Obviously, this was a confusion. What irritates us a bit is the fact that no... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We went to lunch here and the owner refused for us to bring a small tupper wäre of Baby Food into the Restaurant. We had to leave and went to a great Italian restaurant next door

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this review

Dear Simon S., we are very sorry that your visit with us was obviously not pleasant for you. However, the event described by you does not correspond to our normal dealings with families. We are a very child- and family-friendly place. We assume that this ist all based on a big misunderstanding. We would be very pleased if you could... More 

Ladue, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I will admit that I was a little nervous eating Thai food in Germany but was pleasantly surprised. The food is all freshly prepared and the portions are large so don't fill up on appetizers. The seating area is kind of small so take out may be your best option if your hotel is in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this review

Dear Peter J, thank you for visiting us und your repraisal. We are glad you did enjoy the stay at Yum2Take and hope to see you again soon! Best regards from the Yum2Take-Team More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Thought give it another try but was disappointed.Already the ordering and pick up is very inefficient.You order at cashier then you get receipts which you take to other counter.Once your food is ready you have to make it through the ordering line to reach pick up counter !Had the pad thai with tofu.Too much fish sauce and lots of sugar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claus305
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this review

Dear Claus305, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our food. Obviously you visited us at rush hour because usually everything is running very quickly and efficiently. During this time, many customers want to eat at the same time - there may well be short waiting times. As far as your criticism of our Pad Thai, one of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

randomly stumbled across this place while lost on my first day in munich. i got my food in no time, and it was perfect for a quick meal. had to share my table with another person, but wasn't a bother since it was a table meant to seat 5.

Helpful?
Thank ronnietsai
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this review

Dear ronnietsai, thank you for visiting us und your repraisal. We are glad you did enjoy the stay at Yum2Take and hope to see you again soon! Best regards from the Yum2Take-Team More 

New England
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Went to this small Thai restaurant after a long day of walking and sightseeing, and was ready for a change from Bavarian cuisine. Two wok orders--pad Thai with chicken and beef with cashews--was plenty for three people. Also had a glass of wine and a bottle of beer. Total was €31. Service was fast and efficient in the self service... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandMim
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this review

Dear NewEnglandMim, thank you very much for your visit und your excellent rating. We are happy that you dropped in and hope to see you soon again. :-) Kind regards from the Yum2Take-Team More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Wanted something to take away for the room. Food was good and nice and hot. When you walk in, place your order and either find a table or carryout (takeaway). Would go again.

Helpful?
Thank Nalacalli
Kempten, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The service is forced, the food is generic and unfortunately not great thai food at all and our fish was not cleaned well so we found fish scales and thorns in our gravy. When we pointed it out to the manager she was passive aggressive telling us she could not do anything and left. We were so disgusted that we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyoto27
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this review

Hello Kyoto27, we are very sorry that you are dissatisfied with us. As far as our service is concerned, our concept is based on self-service. Service in the real sense does not exist with us. Every meal is always freshly prepared by our Thai chefs. We take every complaint very seriously and provide immediate replacement. Because we want our guests... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stumbled upon this late night after Der Pschorr stopped serving food across the street. Very tasty Thai food and a quick meal too.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, thank you very much for your excellent rating. We are happy that you dropped in and hope to see you soon again. :-) Best regards from the Yum2Take-Team More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is such a popular place we were thrilled to get seating for 6! All the dishes we had were delicious, so much so we went back a second time during our stay. Great value for money too.

Helpful?
Thank Virginia T
Yum2Take, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Yum 2 Take, responded to this review

Dear Virginia T., thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are very happy about it. Our main objective is the satisfaction of our guests. We hope to see you soon again! Yours sincerely The Yum2Take-Team More 

Travellers who viewed Yum 2 Take also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Yum 2 Take? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Asian, Thai, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sebastiansplatz 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Location: Europe  >  Germany  >  Bavaria  >  Upper Bavaria  >  Munich
  • Phone Number: +49 89 66063613

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yum 2 Take staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?