We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Miramar

€€€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
12 quai du Port, 13002 Marseille, France
+33 4 91 91 10 40
Website
Today
11:45 - 14:30
19:00 - 22:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 11:45 - 14:30
19:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot say the food are very delicious but you are able to taste those southern France or Marseille specific cuisine in this restaurant. I guess the restaurant is operated by people from Burma. Quite a lot of Asian faces, we think they are Chinese but subsequently found that they aren't. Must order the soup there. If you are oyster... More 

Helpful?
Thank bremen1018
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great experience at one of the restaurants that founded the Bouillabaisse charter. It's not cheap, but the price includes a lovely amuse bouche and petit fours as well as the main course. It's one of those things that you do once in a lifetime if you are a real fan of this dish. They make a performance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tennisfiend
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here because we wanted to have one nice treat before heading out and it sounded like the fish was fresh. We overlooked the pretension in hopes of just enjoying a nice, fresh meal and we got what we expected--lack of transparency in the pricing, snooty service, and mediocre food. Do your wallet and your sanity a favor and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey K
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All I can say is the rest in town must be bad. It was disgusting. It looks very impressive when it is presented to you on a big platter full of numerous pieces of fish, but what is dished up is a disgusting broth, then your dished up another bowl of broth with a piece of fish in it. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank CamdenNSW
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I attended this restaurant last month and I really enjoy do the food however I returned with a friend only to be told that the bouillabaisse was to be taken by two people only therefore I had to forfeit the lobster which I really wanted to take, I found the staff rude and bullying I certainly will not return ever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank keeleydixon
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

My wife and I stopped here on our honeymoon looking to try bouillabaise. We showed up an hour before they opened an made a reservation figuring they would get packed. They did fill up once they opened so I would recommend reservations. The staff was great, although they spoke very little english but it was no big deal. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrayserJM
LeMiramarDirection, Directeur général at Le Miramar, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions, suite à votre venue... More 

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

At first, I didn't think this place would be a good restaurant because its right in the middle of the a very "touristy" area. Up until we were seated that you notice that French locals come here with their family. My wife and I didn't think we could finish the bouillabaisse 63 euros/person so we indulge in other things on... More 

Helpful?
Thank virtuaplyr
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We went for lunch since we were staying in the area and this place was so nice. Good service and they speak good English.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten F
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Came to Marseille especially for Bouillabaisse and Le Miramar did not disappoint. A delicious meal that seemed a little pricey but had a number of inclusions we had not been aware of such as appetisers and sweets (we really did not need to order dessert as pannacotta and small sweet cakes/biscuits) were included with the bouillabaisse menu.

Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

qThis restaurant has good service, lots of people to change out your silverware and hovering about, but not what I would expect for a fine dining experience. I have had much better service, at less fancy establishments. There are some nice little amuse-bouches that they serve, but for what they are charging I would have really expected more. I ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T

Travellers who viewed Le Miramar also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$52 - US$148
Cuisine
French, Seafood, Mediterranean, Soups
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:45 - 14:30
19:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
11:45 - 14:30
19:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
11:45 - 14:30
19:00 - 22:30
Thursday
11:45 - 14:30
19:00 - 22:30
Friday
11:45 - 14:30
19:00 - 22:30
Saturday
11:45 - 14:30
19:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 quai du Port, 13002 Marseille, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence  >  Bouches-du-Rhone  >  Marseille
  • Phone Number: +33 4 91 91 10 40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Miramar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?