We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Micocoule

€€ - €€€
+ Add cuisine
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Place Notre Dame, 34000, Montpellier, France
+33 4 67 60 74 85
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice evening in the plaza notra dame. The service and ambience were great. The food was of a good standard and good value but nothing knockout.

Helpful?
Thank Alec D
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2015

A group of us (c. 10) arrived for dinner and were served by a friendly waiter, who unfortunately muddled up our order resulting in my colleague receiving my entree. We did not realise the mistake initially, so she started eating my entree (as the description was similar to her main). When we realised and pointed out the error to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeteJacqueline
micocoule34, Propriétaire at Le Micocoule, responded to this review

Shocking customers!!! First of all, i'd like to tell you that my menu is in french and english, so how can you make mistake between a starter salad and a main course salad because that was not exactly the same stuff inside. Anyway, you told to the waitress the mistake and she obviously didnt undestand what you were talkin about... More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2014

It's an absolutely charming place to have lunch or diner, the restaurant got named after the tree that gives that so enjoyable shadow on that lovely quiet square. The perfect place to a have a good rest after a long walk in town. The waitress is adorable and efficient. They propose quality products for a decent price, the menu is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Librekom
Tumbulgum, Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Le Micocoule restaurant is located on a terrace outside a church. We had an evening meal there. My husband had a salad for entree and mussels for main. I had grilled beef with chips and salad. Our daughter had a salad with grilled cheese on toast. We all enjoyed our meals. The staff were friendly, tentative and offered to take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie24
Level Contributor
251 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We'd been past this place a number of times and it was always busy so when visitors wanted moules we decided to eat here. We had the formulae which was 17 euros for two courses. We had the goats cheese for entree and both my husband and I opted for the tuna which was really good and cooked to perfection.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacky D
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Although it looks like another tourist trap it is a lovely little restaurant. I had a amazing goats cheese salad and my partner had a huge burger. Great value and lovely friendly service

Helpful?
Thank july2011_11
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hamily and I ate at Le Micocoule last week rather than at our hotel. Glad we did. This restaurant is located in the old quarter just behind Musee Fabre, seated outdoors in a quiet courtyard shared with other restaurants. Great ambience helped by a summer evening. Very good choice of menu, something for everyone - even fussy teenagers !... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph_Spear

Travellers who viewed Le Micocoule also viewed

 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Le Micocoule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Place Notre Dame, 34000, Montpellier, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Occitanie  >  Herault  >  Montpellier
  • Phone Number: +33 4 67 60 74 85

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Micocoule staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?