We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

On the roof terrace of the Musée Quai Branly – Jacques Chirac, this entirely glass-sided restaurant boasting interior and exterior architecture designe...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
About
Posé sur le toit du musée du quai Branly–Jacques Chirac, conçu par l'architecte Jean Nouvel, le restaurant gastronomique Les Ombres s'ouvre sur une terrasse panoramique. La salle, entièrement vitrée, offre une vue exceptionnelle sur Paris et la tour Eiffel. Réalisée par les chefs Rui Martins et Alexandre Sempere la cuisine des Ombres est énergique et gourmande. Les trois lignes maîtresses qui ont marquées le parcours culinaire d'Alain Ducasse : Méditerranée, cuisine française et Naturalité se fondent sans se confondre dans chaque plat... Découvrez Bramble sur le toit du musée du quai Branly-Jacques Chirac ! Margot Combat et le Chef Ducasse créent Bramble, en référence à un cocktail anglais incontournable
PRICE RANGE
€50 - €180
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
French, Contemporary, Gastropub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Non-smoking restaurants, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (2,779)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
488
271
133
79
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
488
271
133
79
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef eiffel tower light show glass ceiling eiffel tour special occasion booked this restaurant set menu glass of champagne museum french
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding view on the Eiffel Tower: this make it (almost) all. We booked for lunch. We were scared we made the wrong choice with some past reviews but were really not disappointed at all. The service was very good, very attentivew waiter/waitress. They did speak...French. The food was what is expected in this kind of restaurant (we are of French culture): the original touch was the spicy side! We enjoyed it. We spent all the time we wanted taking photos on the terrace, were not pressured to buy alcoholic beverages, were treated very nicely all the time. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends and family!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I won’t lie, the restaurant was recommended by a family member but prior to dining here, I read the reviews and got a bit worried. Location: if you want stellar views of the Eiffel Tower, this is the place to be! Food: Overall, it was...a good meal. I would stay away from the chicken and go for the Seabass personally. As a “foodie” it lacked a bit of refinement for the price point but not bad at all. Service: better than a lot of the reviews I read but nowhere near a Michelin starred restaurant which is what their price point conveys. If you want to splurge and enjoy an amazing view, great spot. If you want a fine dining experience, it’s not for you.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Our teams work hard every day to provide you with the best possible experience and we are delighted to share your satisfaction with the whole team. We hope to see you again soon, The Restaurant Les...More

Reviewed 12 April 2024

We wanted a restaurant with a great view of the Eiffel Tower and as I researched I kept reading that if a restaurant can fill their seats because of the view, they really don't need to have great food. But that if you had to...pick a place that Les Ombres was a good choice. Not only was the view and service fantastic, the food was exceptional. So much so that I would go there without the view. While eating our 8 course menu, we discussed how dinner inside the Eiffel Tower is great, but you don't really have a view of the Eiffel Tower - just the city. At Les Ombres you get a great view of the Eiffel Tower and the city. They also had an outdoor area where you could step outside and take photos when it sparkles. Highly recommend!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Our teams work hard every day to provide you with the best possible experience and we are delighted to share your satisfaction with the whole team. We hope to see you again soon, The Restaurant Les...More

Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

The atmosphere was just perfect and the food was ok. You wouldn’t expect a Michelin level there but definitely worth a visit just for the view. No need to say that the place is super close to the Eiffel.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, We are delighted that you had a good experience at Restaurant Les Ombres It is always a pleasure to welcome you. Our entire team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Have a great day. The...More

Reviewed 30 March 2024

I am shocked just how bad the food really was. We got 5 dishes and the only one I finished was the dessert which was just ok. The presentation of the dishes was nice but thats it. The fish was fishy and didnt taste fresh....There was an older couple sitting next to us aprox in their 80’s and the woman got very drunk. She vomited all over the women’s bathroom floor and instead of management cleaning it up, they put an out of service sign on the bathroom stall. So the bathroom reeked of vomit and only one stall was in use leaving a line at the womens bathroom. Totally unacceptable and filthy. The only positive is the beautiful view but I would never come back here again!More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that your taste experience did not live up to your expectations. Our chef Alexandre SEMPERE and his team take the greatest care to respect the products, the cooking and...More

Reviewed 6 March 2024

My friend and I went here for dinner. We are in our 20’s and clearly American so off the bat we were treated differently than others. Once we realized it was a set menu and you don’t get to choose what you are eating, we...wanted to leave, but they said the cancellation fee would be 316 euros unless we have proof that we have to leave. The first 2 things were disgusting. I took one bite of each so it was very evident that I didn’t like it, but they didn’t seem to care. The sea bass was good, but it was the size of my finger. For 128 euros I thought I would get the whole dang fish. We left starving and out 315 euros. Very upsetting experience, they need to at least have single entrees on the menu. Do not go here.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that your taste experience did not live up to your expectations. Our chef Alexandre SEMPERE and his team take the greatest care to respect the products, the cooking and...More

Reviewed 29 February 2024 via mobile

Not great at all, this is all about location, which is wonderful. The cheapest option for the evening was a fixed menu for €128 euros per person. There were 2/3 other fixed menus for in excess of circa €180 per person. We decided to just...go for it and enjoy the culinary experience as we were on holiday, they brought over some amuse bouche which tasted truly awful. We then had a very pushy waiter trying to give us what looked like a green smoothie. I asked him if it was chargeable, he said yes. I said no thank you and he then tried to push this drink on my 22 year old daughter dining with me. At this point it felt like we were paying food we couldn’t choose and didn’t like the sound, so decided to dine elsewhere. We politely left and paid for drinks, €16 euros for two cokes. The staff were nice about it and said they totally understood.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience at Les Ombres. However, we would like to inform you that all our menus are available on our website. as you can see on our website, we don't have any à...More

Reviewed 25 January 2024

We were forced to eat there or else we had to leave. They told us we weren’t able to sit there and just order drink. Very rude service.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2024

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry that y our experience did not live up to your expectations. We would like to point out that we are a restaurant and not a bar. Our ephemeral bar is...More

Reviewed 25 January 2024

Very rude waitresses and unprofessional, we didn’t want to eat we went there for drinks. The waitress came and told us that we can’t get drinks and she was trying to force us to get food. Then she was laughing in our faces very rudely...and told us that we have to leave.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2024

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry that y our experience did not live up to your expectations. We would like to point out that we are a restaurant and not a bar. This is what my...More

Reviewed 2 December 2023 via mobile

This was my 60th birthday, and once the set meal was finished the service was terrible. If you want a special experience for an evening don’t bother coming here.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Hello, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. Your feedback on our service has been passed on to the teams in order to make the necessary improvements. We make it...More

Reviewed 21 November 2023 via mobile

First of all the view from this restaurant of the Eiffel Tower is amazing, especially if you visit in the summer and can sit in the outside area. From the inside the only full view you get is the window seats, we sat further back...and the ceiling, which is metal girders, in line with the tower itself, obstructed the view somewhat, but there are great photo opportunities by going outside. The food is expensive, but to a good standard, not fantastic but good enough. The downside however is the service, especially considering the price point, we told our waiter between courses we were going for photographs on their terrace only to come back and find the next course sitting on the table getting cold. We were brought the same course twice and the final straw was despite telling another waiter, at the end of our meal, with still having some wine in our glasses and in the bottle, that we were going for more photos they cleared our table, so we lost a quarter of a bottle of circa £75 wine. Very disappointing and certainly the worst service we had in our entire stay in Paris.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on our welcome and our service has been passed on to the teams in order to make...More

Reviewed 15 November 2023

Restaurant with stunning view of the Eiffel Tower. Mila was an amazing photographer and we really appreciate her work.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Hello, We are delighted that you had a good experience at Restaurant Les Ombres It is always a pleasure to welcome you. Our entire team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Have a great day. The...More

Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

Went on a friend’s recommendation. Reservations are a must ask for a table by the windows to get a view while you’re dining. Seems it’s a set menu every evening only choice was between a 5 or 6 course meal. The food was good and...presentation first rate as you would expect from a Michelin guide restaurant. We shared a bottle of wine with the meal. I had a vodka martini as a cocktail which cost a little more than 20€ - that I felt was a stunning price for a cocktail. Make sure to go out on patio to get the best pictures of the tower. Go at night when it’s lit up.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Hello, We are delighted that you had a good experience at Restaurant Les Ombres It is always a pleasure to welcome you. Our entire team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Have a great day. The...More

Reviewed 23 September 2023 via mobile

Great service—especially from Sulamahn and Farris. Very helpful and attentive. Food was delicious. We did the 8 course meal. Lots of small bites that were pretty and tasty. Loved the duck and the fish. This is definitely the best restaurant view of the Eiffel Tower....Very romantic place. Highly recommend!More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Hello, We are delighted that you had a good experience at Restaurant Les Ombres, It is always a pleasure to welcome you. Our entire team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Have a great day.

Reviewed 12 September 2023 via mobile

Made reservations for a lunch for me and my wife. On a hot Day. Great view. Very romantic. Excellent service by The staff. The food was incredible experience in it self. We were absolutely amazed by The whole experience. This was out first trip to...Paris. When we come back, we are definite going for a romantic evening dinner. Would really recommend This for Any couples looking for a great and beautiful experience.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Les Ombres Les Ombres, Autre at Les Ombres, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Hello, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Our teams work hard every day to provide you with the best possible experience and we are delighted to share your satisfaction with the whole team. We hope to see you again soon, The Restaurant Les...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Le Derby Alma By Inwood Hotels
1,268 reviews
.19 km away
Juliana Hotel Paris
624 reviews
.39 km away
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
2,190 reviews
.41 km away
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
317 reviews
.50 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Chez Pippo
927 reviews
.25 km away
Au Bon Accueil
1,031 reviews
.17 km away
Il Sorrentino
709 reviews
.20 km away
20 Eiffel
561 reviews
.19 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Musee du quai Branly - Jacques Chirac
3,092 reviews
.08 km away
Musee des Egouts
58 reviews
.33 km away
Cathedrale de la Sainte-Trinite
109 reviews
.20 km away
Passerelle Debilly
65 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judeen P
1 September 2023|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from fab2019 | Reviewed this property |
Like in 99% of the French restaurants, à la carte is available.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

LES OMBRES, Paris - Gros-Caillou - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Les Ombres

Les Ombres is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3
  • Atmosphere: 4