We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pawpaw

Unit 3 Cressida Close | Warwick Gates, Leamington Spa CV34 6DZ, England
+44 1926 888138
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good12%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“chow mein” (5 reviews)
“rice” (5 reviews)
“crispy duck” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Chinese
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 3 Cressida Close | Warwick Gates, Leamington Spa CV34 6DZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at a hotel in the area and after smelling the food whilst walking past we had to go in for a takeaway. Firstly, the member of staff serving at the counter was brilliant. He was so friendly and provided us with plastic...More

Thank EmmaM2911
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hello emma... you have given us the best review ever!! we are deeply grateful for your kind words. we will work even harder to bring more smiles to our customers...love you long time xxx

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Got my first and last take out from here last month. Heard many good reviews but was very disappointing! For spending £27 we got hardly any food. Meat platter was small and with quite a large price tag expected double the size. Chicken balls are...More

Thank Louise M
James D, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

we are unable to verify your order, possibility you may have reviewed the WRONG business!! best wishes for the future.

Reviewed 29 July 2018

We use Pawpaw because the quality is always good and it's great value for money, you can see the food being cooked and they never put your order on the side it always coming to you as soon as it's finished. Make the effort and...More

Thank Badwolf369
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

hello badwolf, thank you for your kind words and productive reviews. exemplary customer. hope to serve you soon. x

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

I was away for work so went to the first Chinese I spotted after my 3 hour car journey. The place is very modern and VERY clean. There was a wait for the food but I didn’t mind as the kitchen was open plan and...More

Thank PhoebeJanee
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

hi phoebejanee, thank you for taking time to write this lovely review, we are we are over the moon that you found us, we are very happy you like our open plan kitchen, we are even happier that you like our food, freshly cooked for...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018

I go to the Leamington shop , its always busy, the food is delicious i have tried most things, my family and I love it , i would not go anywhere else for this type of cuisine wish other styles did there food as well...More

Thank poolhouseman
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

hello poolhouseman, your words will linger in our head for a long time, everyday we try to be better than the previous, endorsement like this brings joy and smiles to us all at team pawpaw leamington spa. many many thanks, we hope to be your...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Paw Paw deserves its reputation as Leamington's best Chinese take-away. However we were a bit disappointed with last night's offering. The prawn crackers were excellent as was the starters. The spring rolls and chicken satay were very tasty though a little expensive for the size...More

Thank Buddyrichman
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

hello buddyrichman, many thanks for your review and compliments. the 2 dishes you referred to above are in fact very 'safe' and 'simple' but tasty dishes without much in the way of marinates or spices. these are elementary choices for new comers to chinese food....More

Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway and for the second time there was food missing from our order. Too far to go back and collect missing items. Will not order again as very disappointing not having everything you have ordered and paid for when you get it home.More

Thank emsh11
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

hello emsh11, all orders are repeated at least twice to give every opportunity to rectify any changes, first at point of sale and again at point of collection. i am therefore confused why your order has items missing. we have not charged you for any...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Over the phone service good. 15 minutes food ready for collection. Tasty and well cooked, not too much oil. No typical dishes like chow mein or chop suey etc, although the food offered is good especially the barbecue ribs and meat spring rolls. It is...More

Thank Chilango1961
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

hello chilango1961... thank you for your reviews, we are delighted you have adopted pawpaw as your preferred chinese take away, we are so happy and energised to do even better day in, day out. see you soon....xx

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal from Pawpaw’s tonight! It wasn’t our first time to have take out here and definitely won’t be our last. The crispy duck and duck in plum sauce are two of our favorites!

Thank France-Travel-Info-1
JamesDuong, General Manager at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

thank you for your feedback, we are happy, hope to see you soon..xx

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Ok I've reviewed this takeaway before as its been my favourite for many years but it is still consistently the finest Chinese food that I have ever eaten. If only all restaurants could prepare food to Pawpaws standard there would be no need for trip...More

Thank Trevor N
James D, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

hello trevor, what a fantastic and loyal fan, thank you for adopting pawpaw as your number 1. constructive, honest feedbacks like yours are brilliant and encourage team pawpaw to work even harder. thousand thanks sir, we love you long long time.xx

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Leamington Spa
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
578 reviews
1.25 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
951 reviews
1.37 km away
Thomas James Hotel
161 reviews
1.81 km away
Manor House Regal Hotel
1 review
1.94 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Happy Nest
10 reviews
1.13 km away
The Windmill Inn
291 reviews
.60 km away
The Dining Room At Mallory
222 reviews
1.36 km away
Mallory Court Brasserie
214 reviews
1.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
Victoria Park
128 reviews
2.10 km away
All Saints Church
61 reviews
1.96 km away
Loft Theatre
33 reviews
2.01 km away
Jephsons Glasshouse
28 reviews
2.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pawpaw staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Cuisine
Restaurant features
Takeout, Delivery
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 3 Cressida Close | Warwick Gates, Leamington Spa CV34 6DZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Leamington Spa
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 888138
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing