We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Punchbowl Lapworth

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Mill Lane, Solihull B94 6HR, England
+44 1564 784564
Website
Saturday
Closed
Hours:
Mon - Thu 18:30 - 21:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 14:30
Fri - Sat 18:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 410: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can't honestly give this place very good due to the service - good is probably a fair rating but unfortunately that option doesn't exist! The whole experience was a little bit shambolic to be honest. The drinks are expensive - £13 for a pint and a prosecco (ok so it did come in a little bottle but that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidandmel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were visiting the local National Trust houses and fancied a nice pub lunch to keep us going in between stops offs. Very expensive drinks well over £5 for a shandy and little choice of lunch food. Basket sandwiches or sharing platers ... all baskets £9.95 plus, we ordered three hot dogs thinking for that price it was be a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaEdmonds1
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there today - four adults. On recommendation from National Trust volunteers. We ordered hot dogs...which cost £9 something and were poor. Ordinary, very ordinary, hot dog sausages and mediocre french fries..at a very high price. We all felt one of the worst pub lunches out for many a long month.

Helpful?
1 Thank gymshoe2015
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Impromptu date night with the better half, so decided to give the Punchbowl a go after a couple of years. The place looks great after what looks like some pretty extensive building work has taken place, I am informed that hotel and function rooms have been added. The bar was busy and restaurant 3/4 full which isn't bad considering the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy D
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped off here for a drink after visiting Baddesley Clinton House. It was a beautiful sunny day so we thought we would call in for a refreshing drink. Went in to the bar and had to wait around 15 minutes to get served. The barman couldn't ever say sorry for the wait. I had a pint of Bitter Shandy has... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave L
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Party of 6 for breakfast. Had been warned that things weren’t what they used to be but thought we’d try for ourselves. Despite the management being on duty the levels of service were poor. Food was very slow to arrive and in the 40 mins between ordering and it arriving no one asked if we’d like drink refills. Had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank j_phillips10
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a party of 7 for lunchtime - a double birthday celebration. There were very few other people dining on this day. My husband had the steak burger which it stated came with a Mediterranean salad. The salad was just a few lettuce leaves and very unmediterranean tomatoes. The portion was small and my husband was still hungry after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After much praise by a family member who had visited several months ago we booked a table for 7 . The staff were friendly and helpful but service was very slow, the meal was ' fair' but the desserts were poor - some were very small and the 2 of us who tried a new dessert near broke our teeth... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank hollytechie
midlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a party of four at lunchtime and there were only a few other people there. We waited ages for starters then again ages for main meals which didn't arrive together. We had to ask for condiments. Some of us liked our meals but the steak in a basket was poor quality and difficult to eat because of the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank travellerkMidlands
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a drink after a lovely day at Packwood House. When ordering our drinks they had run out of the first and then second bottles of wine I chose as well as crisps!! I find it hard to believe that a pub / restaurant with the reputation that this one has would be in this situation, surely the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Darren L
punchbowl_lapworth, Manager at Punchbowl Lapworth, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you had a disappointing visit to The Punchbowl Lapworth. We had been let down by a late delivery but you are correct we shouldn't have been left in this position. Your comments have been noted and we hope you will give us a second chance and visit again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Punchbowl Lapworth also viewed

Lapworth, Warwickshire
Lapworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Punchbowl Lapworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$57 - US$57
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mill Lane, Solihull B94 6HR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Solihull
  • Phone Number: +44 1564 784564

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Punchbowl Lapworth and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Wales, United Kingdom
Solihull, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Punchbowl Lapworth staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?