We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dartford Bridge Harvester

522 Princes Road, Dartford DA2 6NQ, England
+44 1322 311390
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good22%
  • Average19%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible29%
2 weeks ago
“Evening meal.”
2 weeks ago
“Food ok but terrible service ”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
522 Princes Road, Dartford DA2 6NQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It’s been a while as we were not keen on our last visit to another branch. We had the new steak and egg lunch meal and chicken stack. I couldn’t fault any of it, it was wonderful. Chicken better than KFC, steak was great and...More

Thank Phil P
Reviewed 4 days ago

Worse meal I have ever had out. Ate at 6.30pm on a Saturday, it was extremely busy. I ordered half chicken and jacket potato. The jacket potato was black and a horrible grey colour inside, I asked for a replacement potato and the waitress came...More

Thank Ann S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to pop out for a family evening meal, arrived with no booking looking for a table for 5, advised half an hour wait which was fine, sat down for our meal which was all ok.. nothing special but ok. Waitress was attentive and polite,...More

Thank Alex T
General Manager A, Manager at The Dartford Bridge Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Alex T, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I would like to apologise if there was any food or mess on the floor during your visit, our staff do however work hard to keep it tidy as possible however as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Dartford My Grand Doughter was in a Irish Dance comp. we arrived at about 5pm and was at check in the young lady at the desk ask the usual name address so on we was told there was not a...More

Thank John T
General Manager A, Manager at The Dartford Bridge Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi John T, Unfortunately it appears you have the wrong business as we are a restaurant only and have no hotel facilities on site. Kind regards, Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family breakfast - food acceptable but not great. Service however was very slow to the point of largely being ignored. Items on menu but not available - the latte coffee I suspect they were just too busy to make - easier to let everyone have...More

Thank louie_wins
General Manager A, Manager at The Dartford Bridge Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I would like to apologise if we had indeed run out of any items on the menu, unfortunately this can happen during and after exceptionally busy shifts. Our coffee machine that produces our latte's...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this Harvester twice now, should have realised from our first visit that it was not a good idea to go again, but thought it might have been a one off bad meal, how wrong we were!, Although the serving staff were pleasant enough...More

Thank nickd0yle
General Manager A, Manager at The Dartford Bridge Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi nickd0yle, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your recent visit and I'm hoping this was a one off, there is always a duty manager on site who would happily discuss any issues you may...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spit roast Chicken was delicious.Tender and moist meat.Gravy was tasty also.I had a bad experience in a harvester a while back so stayed away for a while but I'm glad I gave it another go.Very impressed.Chips had a wonderful season on them.My partner had chicken...More

Thank Katie S
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have always found staff at this Harvester to be very pleasant and efficient, the food is always good, and there is a nice and welcoming atmosphere. I don't visit that frequently, and so notice menu changes, these are generally well thought out; there are...More

Thank Jenny-Wade52
General Manager A, Manager at The Dartford Bridge Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jenny-wade52, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and a very pleasing review. We work hard to cater to every customers needs and it's great to hear that this is being noticed and appreciated. We look forward to your next...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our food very much as we always do here, lovely staff and the restaurant was jam packed on a Saturday evening.

Thank aash4ever
General Manager A, Manager at The Dartford Bridge Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi aash4ever, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review and lovely compliments! We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Management

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Further to sarah k review last month eating together I also got a parking fine for being over the time limit. Having gone to harvester on the day of receiving the fine the manager jake assured me that he would email all our car registrations...More

Thank nhyland2017
General Manager A, Manager at The Dartford Bridge Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nhyland2017, I would like to apologise if there was a miscommunication and a fine was issued, however this issue was since rectified straight away after you came back in and informed us of the issue. The car park system we now have in place...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Malt Shovel
115 reviews
1.39 km away
Sally Sue's Sandwich Bar
30 reviews
.89 km away
The Rose
26 reviews
1.58 km away
Fleetdale Cafe
9 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Orchard Theatre
379 reviews
1.68 km away
Bluewater Shopping Mall
959 reviews
2.12 km away
The Big Shoot
11 reviews
2.07 km away
Darenth Country Park
38 reviews
1.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
caroline e
5 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Rip_5 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Caroline, You have not booked a room in the Dartford Bridge Harvester. I advise you to check your booking details so you go to the right place as the Harvester is purely a restaurant NOT a Hotel. Once you have clarified... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 522 Princes Road, Dartford DA2 6NQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Dartford
  • Phone Number: +44 1322 311390
Description
At The Dartford Bridge Harvester in Dartford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Dartford, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Questor, Greenhithe and Crayford, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing