We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wavendon Arms

2 Newport Road, Milton Keynes MK17 8LJ, England
+44 1908 584277
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (24 reviews)
“sunday roast” (20 reviews)
“sea bass” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Newport Road, Milton Keynes MK17 8LJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

This restaurant was recommended by a friend who had dined there and I must say our party of 6 all found it excellent. We had a lovely meal and there was a good variety of meals to choose from including vegetarian options. It was very...More

Thank Jill J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son surprised us with a meal out last night which unfortunately was not what we expected. The food was average and overall a very disappointing and expensive night out . We were a party of five and unfortunately we all agreed that although the...More

1  Thank Lisaandalanmoore
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to be ripped off by paying 'top dollar' for barely there food and average quality wines then this is the place for you! Be prepared to look out for a 'take away' on your way home as you will probably need it!

Thank BubblyCheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great children's menu and value for money as the children's portions are very generous. Its nice to find somewhere that presents children's meals as elegantly as the main menu. The temperature was perfect as well, was lovely to be able to give my toddlers food...More

Thank Charlie C
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Charlie C, We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely family lunch here at The Wavendon Arms! Here we do aim to please all of our guests whether they be aged 5 or 55 so we are pleased to hear that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for my birthday meal, as a group of 6. As I turned 50mon the day we had booked for, and they kindly offered me (by way of their birthday club) a free bottle of Prosecco, my sister asked if she could upgrade it...More

Thank Newbridgers
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi, We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your special birthday visit here at The Wavendon Arms. We are however pleased that you were offered our complimentary birthday Prosecco which you enjoyed. We are however unable to upgrade this offer to a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

8 people booking Sunday lunchtime always a nice atmosphere but simply the food takes to long to arrive Always a busy place… So wonder if they really care?More

1  Thank Pjs1959
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, We are very disappointed to hear you weren't satisfied with your experience here at The Wavendon Arms. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the pub however are disappointed to hear that you weren't happy with the wait on your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite reading some poor reviews, we booked this restaurant as we had been before and had good meals. We met friends here, as it was a good half way point. From the word go, we were disappointed at the customer service. It took ages to...More

Thank LesleyNorthampton
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lesley, Firstly we are very disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with your visit here at The Wavendon Arms. Regarding the drinks service and food orders, within our bar area we offer a much more casual approach to service compared to our restaurant...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is terrible. Lovely waitresses very friendly and helpful. Kitchen are on a mega tight budget clearly! Don't order a salad. £12.95 and barely anything other than leaves and spiralised carrot to pad it out ! Tasteless and dripping in oil. Kindly changed the dish...More

Thank Becsjonny
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there Becsjonny, We are so disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the food here at The Wavendon Arms. All of our salads here are made to order and we aim to include a decent serving of each ingredient within each salad. Each dish...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was visiting a friend who lives nearby and didn't know what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked in to a modern, clean and welcoming environment. The menu was varied and imaginative but I might have gone for a lighter bite...More

Thank John F
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there John F, Its fantastic to hear that You were pleased with the pub itself and found the environment welcoming! On our lunch menu we do offer a range of lighter options such as our selection of sandwiches as well as our great selection...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for lunch at the Wavendon Arms and the place looked stunning, even more so once we were inside. However, the table we were seated at was dirty, and there was also a mucky side plate and the cutlery wasn't the cleanest either. We...More

Thank Soo D
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there Soo D, Firstly we are extremely disappointed to hear you weren't satisfied with your visit here to The Wavendon Arms. Regarding the dirty tables, we are most disappointed to hear that this was the case and can only apologise! We are currently going...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wavendon Golf Academy Bar & Restaurant
9 reviews
1.02 km away
The Station Tavern
36 reviews
1.45 km away
Purple Mango
95 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Stables Theatre
229 reviews
.52 km away
Formula Fast Indoor Karting
219 reviews
3.93 km away
Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
15 reviews
5.08 km away
Pink Punters
58 reviews
4.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Wavendon Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Newport Road, Milton Keynes MK17 8LJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 584277
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing