We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JD Wetherspoons

201 Midsummer Boulevard | Bouverie Square, Milton Keynes MK9 1EA, England
+44 1908 606074
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good44%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (18 reviews)
“salad” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
201 Midsummer Boulevard | Bouverie Square, Milton Keynes MK9 1EA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wetherspoons....what have they done! Always a bit of a queue to order but now they dont serve coffee. You get given mugs and the told you have to join another queue to get your own coffee from the ONE and only machine that one coffee...More

Thank Michael B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had breakfast here, at Ina fair few spoons over the country, although his breakfast was decent the egg was very poor and tomato was burnt and beans could of been warmer. The breakfast menu is always good value and good selection. Seating in here was...More

Thank Spartacus20863
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Popped in for food with quick service and helpful staff was amazing look forward to popping in again as visit MK a lot xMore

Thank Michelle W
AlexJonas1, Manager at JD Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Michelle, Thank you very much for your kind comments! We will pass your comments to our team and thank them for giving you great service. If there was anyone that stood out during your visit please email us at p152@jdwetherspoon.co.uk so that we can thank...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We visited as a group of 6 on a busy Friday night just before New Year. It was incredibly noisy but the service and food was still good! Standard experience at a Wetherspoons

Thank Tom F
AlexJonas1, Manager at JD Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Tom, Thank you very much for your comments. Over the Christmas period every pub is very busy so the noise is almost unavoidable. I am so glad that you enjoyed the service and food so we look forward to seeing you again soon! Alex

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Value for money but we didn't linger over the meal as the room was so cold. We all ate with our coats on. Many other customers were also wearing their winter coats whilst eating. Family have eaten here previously but won't return this winter.

Thank andrewsking
AlexJonas1, Manager at JD Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Andrew, Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your food here, we did have a breakdown of our heating in December but this has been fixed now. We look forward to seeing you again soon Alex

Reviewed 18 November 2017

So before going to our movie last night we stopped by Spoons for something to each, we purposefully avoided the Xscape restaurant due to disappointing food previously. We ordered via the app as the place was extremely busy. 2 Fish and chips, 1 Tikka masala,...More

Thank Nathan I
AlexJonas1, Manager at JD Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your visit. I would like to apologise for the visit that you had. I would really like to discuss this and put things right, would you be able to email me on p152@jdwetherspoon.co.uk? We look forward...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

nice place to meet up all ways good service from staff plenty off choice food and drinks good value food all ways nice and hot good parking out side best to park in purple bays as is half price to red bays every time we...More

Thank Riginald S
AlexJonas1, Manager at JD Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Riginald, Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Alex

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Been coming no here for a very very long time this place is spectacular there coffees are great and food is mouthwatering

Thank Tony M
Alex J, Manager at JD Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Tony, Thank you for your kind comments and the 5* review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Alex

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Typical Wetherspoons choice of food and drinks. Good service on most visits (bit slow on Saturday evening but that would be down to it being very busy). Staff were happy to switch ingredients on certain meals if asked.

Thank James L
Alex J, Manager at JD Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

James, Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon and getting that 5* review. Alex

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Can only recommend this local pub. For breakfast or lunch/dinner can get good food for a small price. Price wise ideal for solo or business travelers. Nice pub atmosphere.

Thank Henny H
Alex J, Manager at JD Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Henny, Thank you for your kind comments, I will pass them to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon and getting the 5* review. Alex

PreviousNext
12345622
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
277 reviews
.25 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
1,533 reviews
.32 km away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
237 reviews
.36 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
954 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar
254 reviews
.02 km away
Brasserie Blanc
895 reviews
.38 km away
Aqua
851 reviews
.40 km away
The Bogota Coffee Company
146 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Milntown House and Gardens
94 reviews
1.39 km away
Milton Keynes Theatre
1,170 reviews
1.53 km away
Si5 Spy Missions
114 reviews
.84 km away
Planet Ice
133 reviews
.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peter W
22 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Mkblues | Reviewed this property |
Steak night is on Tuesday it is £8.79 I think with a drink on any other day 8oz sirloin with a drink is about £10.20
1
Vote
Helentay1
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from AlexJonas1 | Property representative |
Helen, We only allow assistance dogs on our site. That does include the patio. Alex
0
Votes
Helentay1
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from AlexJonas1 | Property representative |
Helen, We only allow assistance dogs on our site. That includes the patio. Alex
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 00:00
Monday
07:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 00:00
Thursday
07:00 - 00:00
Friday
07:00 - 01:00
Saturday
07:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 201 Midsummer Boulevard | Bouverie Square, Milton Keynes MK9 1EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 606074
Description
JD Wetherspoon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing