We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cotton Kier

2-4 Eagley Brook Way, Bolton BL1 8TS, England
+44 1204 363010
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good17%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (7 reviews)
“pizza” (5 reviews)
“pub food” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2-4 Eagley Brook Way, Bolton BL1 8TS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I came in today at lunch time to order some food. Me and my partner were exceptionally pleased with our meals and service from staff, Donna and Janice. Both staff out front couldn’t of helped anymore than they did. We believe that the kitchen staff...More

Thank Meg B
Amandajblinkhorn, General Manager at Cotton Kier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Great. Thank you.

Reviewed 6 days ago

Food came burnt to a crisp, “chefs” if that’s what they call themselves obviously have lower standards than myself.Kids meals were poor quality. The only place which had a table available last minute on a Saturday evening, now we know why.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank stewart2909
Amandajblinkhorn, General Manager at Cotton Kier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well me and my girlfriend just fancied a pub lunch so we went here well I got a mini mixed Gill the chicken had blood init the sausages was burnt but like rubber were it’s been cooked and recoiled time n time again, are meals...More

Thank lukeyb17
Amandajblinkhorn, General Manager at Cotton Kier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear you didn’t have a good time. Please call me directly if you would like to discuss further.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived for lunch, had to find a table that after standing around the entry desk for a couple of minutes. We had a wide range to choose from and also used the children's menu for the six year old in the party. The food...More

Thank jimimk
Amandajblinkhorn, General Manager at Cotton Kier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great , thank you. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to start, missing food from both meals, poor quality ingredients on both meals. Can only be here at Cotton Kier as we have enjoyed the exact same meals at other Hungry Horse resteraunts. Saturday and only three staff, one member of staff conceded that...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Denver C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

New Year’s Day visit for a quick tea and few drinks. Bar service ridiculously slow. Staff taking down xmas decs rather than serving. Food was nice, they forgot the steak on the mixed grill. Managed well by the manager as offered a refund. Good value...More

Thank Juechap
Amandajblinkhorn, General Manager at Cotton Kier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear about your visit. We do hope you will try us again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant tasty food excellent service would definitely recommend and will be visiting again soon. Children loved the play area and the booth with the tv

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank lindseyh2018
Amandajblinkhorn, General Manager at Cotton Kier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great. Thank you for your lovely comments.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited as a family, ordered a kids meal which was ok but the 2 adult meals which were curry was luke warm. Had to ask to get them reheated, my partners needed reheating again. We have visited many many times before and it had been...More

Thank Gary W
Amandajblinkhorn, General Manager at Cotton Kier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Very sorry you didn’t have a good time with us. We do hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hoards of screaming kids running about barefoot - some seemed to belong to staff, who were using the place like a creche. An over-18s only area with loads of kids between 2 and 10. Only one hand-pulled beer on offer.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank L3509BQstevew
Amandajblinkhorn, General Manager at Cotton Kier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Very sorry you didn’t have a good time with us. We do hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The mains where pretty good. The puddings where awful. Poor service. They got our bill wrong twice. Could even get forks.

Thank joeches1
Amandajblinkhorn, General Manager at Cotton Kier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry you didn’t have a good time. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss further

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
724 reviews
1.59 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
391 reviews
2.35 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
1,723 reviews
2.84 km away
Jumbles Country Park Guesthouse
1 review
2.98 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Dolce Cafe
229 reviews
.46 km away
Tonge Thai
136 reviews
.94 km away
The Pavilion Indian Restaurant
182 reviews
.65 km away
Frankie & Benny's
590 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jumbles Country Park
284 reviews
1.51 km away
Moss Bank Park
47 reviews
.81 km away
Hall I’ th’ Wood Museum
44 reviews
1.19 km away
Genting Casino Bolton
13 reviews
1.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cotton Kier staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 11:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 11:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 11:00
Thursday
11:00 - 11:00
Friday
11:00 - 11:00
Saturday
11:00 - 11:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2-4 Eagley Brook Way, Bolton BL1 8TS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Bolton
  • Phone Number: +44 1204 363010
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing