We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goffs Manor

€€ - €€€, British,
Old Horsham Road, Crawley RH11 8PE, England
+44 1293 540982
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shank” (5 reviews)
“roast dinner” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Old Horsham Road, Crawley RH11 8PE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant was booked for 30+ people. The friendly staff did everything possible to help. The only complaint was that some people ate too much!

Thank Chrisinaviation
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been before and food was delicious, so were really looking forward to a Sunday roast. Arrived just before six and sat down before we were told no roast available anymore. Ordered drinks and looked through menu- then when we ordered we were told the next...More

Thank Faye B
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Walked out of here twice now because it's impossible to get an after work drink at the tiny little bar with one person serving a massive crowd/queue of people! Won't be giving it another chance or recommend it to anyone.Shame!More

Thank RIGGSY666
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ordered 2 pints of a particular beer, liked it and then they ran out. Ordered a bottle of wine, liked it, ordered another but they had run out! Not a great start! Pate for my starter was tasteless, the rocket described in the menu was...More

Thank maggie109
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch was lovely food freshly made I ordered a chicken salad and couldn’t finish good size portions

Thank carly m
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place, good food and friendly staff. Close to Goffs park in Crawley with a lot differenti and good dishes. A very good beef pie with a good guinness. 88 pounds for 4 person. Very good!

Thank Gimmifix
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place had been recommended by a few family friends when we moved to Crawley and on Sunday we fancied a roast dinner so decided to go here. We both wanted to order a roast but at 6pm they only had 2 beef and 1...More

1  Thank L1220
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great lunch with colleagues really nice food well priced and tasty. I had tanglefoot pie which was very tasty. Colleagues had, cod ratatouille, chicken salad and tarragon chicken. Happy to return!

Thank Markh1205
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here several times before and had a great roast with several family members also do a great sticky toffee pudding. Great selection of ales and good location. Staff friendly.

Thank Mapledown
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Met with friends for a meal on a Sunday night. Good service and food nice. Ham, egg and chips were spot on. Lovely old looking pub. Was quite busy but by 9.00pm everyone had left. Would recommend

Thank Nessie100
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lemongrass Thai Cuisine
620 reviews
.72 km away
Leo's Tapas
188 reviews
.72 km away
Taormina
466 reviews
.71 km away
Wildwood Restaurant
139 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadfield Stadium
24 reviews
1.15 km away
K2 Crawley
89 reviews
1.56 km away
Gala Bingo Crawley
11 reviews
1.19 km away
Cineworld Cinemas
285 reviews
1.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sharon328
23 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from msarahmar | Reviewed this property |
We had our works do here last year. So I'd say yes
0
Votes
STUMBIE17
3 April 2015|
Answer
Response from boozecrawler |
only in the bar area. The restaurant area is not allowed and must be on lead at all times
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$19
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Horsham Road, Crawley RH11 8PE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Crawley
  • Phone Number: +44 1293 540982
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing