We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Biplob Tandoori Restaurant

€€ - €€€Indian, Asian,
14 Wood Street | 12-14, Swindon SN1 4AB, England
+44 1793 490265
Call
Website
Save
All photos (20)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (45 reviews)
“rice” (17 reviews)
“peshwari naan” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
14 Wood Street | 12-14, Swindon SN1 4AB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good return. The Biplob is always energetic and vibrant. The menu is varied and the food is very tasty and to a high standard. The service is professional although it could and should be friendlier.

Thank HeafR
jabeed, General Manager at Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely comments Your valuable comments and suggestions are always welcome and we use it to continue improving ourselves

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We booked a table for 6 people at 8pm on a busy Saturday night and on arrival, we were quickly shown to our table, our drinks orders taken and menus given. Because my other half was chatting, he hadn't made his choices when the waiter...More

Thank Daisy21Duke
jabeed, General Manager at Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your custom and looking forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Went here with some Friends last week which was a Wednesday and the food was amazing and very reasonable would definitely recommend. Staff really nice as well

Thank EmsPeppie
jabeed, General Manager at Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Just wanted to say thank you so much for your lovely comments We look forward to seeing you soon

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The night was spoilt when we were over charged by £65.00 and when we brought it to their attention, no apology was made and we were told that they were having a problem with the system. We had to reject the bill twice until it...More

Thank Maggiemay2011
jabeed, General Manager at Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi we are very sorry for what happened We had a problem with our computer system You had only one bottle of wine and two lagers Unfortunately 3 bottle of wines and 6 pint appears on your bills , we noticed this soonest the bill...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to this restaurant having been convinced that our first poor experience was a one off. The food can only be described as very average, the lamb madras was fairly tasteless, with a pretty meagre portion of meat. The aloo gobi...More

Thank David W
jabeed, General Manager at Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I’m so sorry to here About your negative experience at Biplob We failed to meet your expectations We are continue improving ourselves and your valuable comments and suggestions are always welcome Thank you once again

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Ordered a sandal which was excellent. However, they brought out the wrong order for my mate, charged us for 10 peoples dip when there was only 8 of us and seemed put out when I asked if we could be seated.More

Thank Mark B
jabeed, General Manager at Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your custom we really appreciate your comments and glad to hear you enjoyed the food We charged you for two portions of pickle extra Simply was a mistake by the waiter I’m really sorry about that, we would be happy to refounds...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Went on Monday evening with my daughter. I had my usual Chicken Madras, Bombay Aloo and Mushroom Pilau Rice. Couldn't fault it, it was lovely. My daughter loves the Chicken Korma and wolfed it down despite being full. Good service, although it was quite quiet....More

Thank BigLewSwindon
jabeed, General Manager at Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much, we appreciate your comments

A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

On Sunday my partner and I visited biplob. It's our regular Indian. On Friday and Saturday nights it's usually very busy and the staff very good and accommodating however this Sunday we went for the buffet. The food was lovely as always. The experience went...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
jabeed, General Manager at Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable comments about your last visit We are really sorry to hear about the service which didn’t meet the expectations what you normally get from Biplob We recently had some new staff and theirs still in training I can ensure you...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I have tried several indian restaurants in Swindon, and this one is definitely my favourite. Nice drinks (I am a fan of the lassi mango) nice food (try the mixed kebab as a starter) nice looking place. Only issue is that the service is sometimes...More

Thank Ilan_paris
jabeed, General Manager at Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much We really appreciate your comments and custom

Reviewed 17 September 2017

I have eaten here with a group of friends before. Service is good and the selection of dishes meant that there was something for everyone. A meal for four came to below £80, however that didn't include drinks. I have no complaints about the service...More

Thank Andrew R
jabeed, General Manager at Biplob Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Glad to hear that you enjoyed being with us Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Los Gatos
801 reviews
.13 km away
Old Town Thai
189 reviews
.06 km away
Eggelicious E2
135 reviews
.02 km away
Siam Thai
41 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lydiard Park
870 reviews
.70 km away
Museum of Computing
119 reviews
.82 km away
The Magic Roundabout
45 reviews
1.21 km away
Swindon museum and art gallery
36 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
PhileasFoggSWUK
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jabeed | Property representative |
I’m sorry we don’t do home delivery We do take away collections only We will ask them to remove that Thank you so much for your bringing this to our attention
0
Votes
Angela P
28 January 2016|
Answer
Response from jabeed | Property representative |
Hi thank you for your enquiry Approximately 60% of our menu dishes are gluten free. And every dishes are explained and advised with allergies list Please ask the waiting staff let the chef know about your food allergies... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 14 Wood Street | 12-14, Swindon SN1 4AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Wiltshire  >  Swindon
  • Phone Number: +44 1793 490265
  • E-mail
Description
Indian/ Bangladeshi restaurant and take away Think of india and one of the first things that comes to mind is it’s diversity. The language are numerous and every state is unique in its traditions and ...food! However, the common thread that runs through all Indian cooking is the use of numerous species to create flavour and aroma combined the freshest ingredients. Our ethos at the Biplob is to share with you the array of dishes taken from all over the Indian sub-continents... brought to you in the traditional homestyle cooking technique of our Bangladeshi heritage. We cater for private and business parties with 200 seating capacity We offer chefs special set banquet menu Sunday buffet Families are welcome Outside catering Take away service for
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing