We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Clock Warehouse

€€ - €€€, British,
London Road | Shardlow, Derby DE72 2GL, England
+44 1332 650556
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (7 reviews)
“steak pie” (2 reviews)
“cod” (4 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
London Road | Shardlow, Derby DE72 2GL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have had meals here for several years .I feel there has been a decline in both service and food in recent months. Seems to be a shortage of staff, especially at the bar...usually 1 person. Visited again this week. Only a few customers. Menu has...More

Thank _sharpp31
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited fairly early on a Friday evening and my wife and I had a pleasant enough visit and the food was of a good standard. We will definatley visit again

Thank George T
MatthewDeans, General Manager at The Clock Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing our restaurant. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit and I'm looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there last Sunday enjoyed the meal the staff were very welcoming Food good beer good pint of pedigree

Thank david d
MatthewDeans, General Manager at The Clock Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our restaurant and I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed our food and service! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful decor and made to feel very welcome with our furry friend. The food was delicous and the staff were friendly. Would definitely reccommend!

Thank Alex M
MatthewDeans, General Manager at The Clock Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing our restaurant. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went with friends and had an excellent time. Good meal and excellent sevice.we also used our Derbyshire Gold card for the discount. Booked for our Christmas meal in December.

Thank Michael C
MatthewDeans, General Manager at The Clock Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We hope to welcome you back to the restaurant in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first visit. Impressed with the cleanliness and decor. Service wasn't the fastest but the staff were friendly and attentive. Food was good quality cooked to order and side salad was very fresh and crispy and lots of it.Lovely setting next to the canal. Very...More

Thank Den_Daw2015
MatthewDeans, General Manager at The Clock Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing our restaurant. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit and I'm looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I've just got back from this pub, it's even worse than I remember. The staff were shocking. We had the table shown on the add for this pub it moves about. I had the so called King Prawns I've seen bigger Ants. My wife had...More

Thank Paul D
MatthewDeans, General Manager at The Clock Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Really enjoyed the meal my family and I had here. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the food served in good time. Will certainly return in future, my only minor complaint was that the sauces provided are extremely small portions, I noticed that...More

Thank DrStephen11
MatthewDeans, General Manager at The Clock Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our restaurant. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit. We have passed on your feedback to the front of the house team and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Lunch with hubby and friend fantastic setting by the waterfront fabulous food had the lunch special will deffo go back for dinner well decorated pub recommend a visit if in the area

Thank Jan189
MatthewDeans, General Manager at The Clock Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We hope to welcome you back to the restaurant in the near future.

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Having been to Elvaston Castle for the Woodland Fair we called in for lunch and pleased we did. The service was good and so was the Sunday Roast - as well as being very good taste wise you certainly won't disappointed in portion size. Parts...More

Thank Alan R
MatthewDeans, General Manager at The Clock Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for choosing our restaurant and I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed our food and service! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Malt Shovel
97 reviews
.40 km away
New Inn
171 reviews
.50 km away
Navigation Inn Shardlow
162 reviews
.22 km away
Golden Dragon
118 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Draycott Tap House
15 reviews
2.97 km away
Elvaston Castle
275 reviews
4.26 km away
Download Rock Festival
61 reviews
4.96 km away
The Chequered Flag
37 reviews
2.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
fiona_todd74
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MatthewDeans | Property representative |
Of course, you are more than welcome to enjoy our food and beer in our garden.
2
Votes
Adam N
4 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MatthewDeans | Property representative |
Hi, yes our restaurant is suitable for disabled and you can book table online on our website or over the phone.
0
Votes
Neil P
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MatthewDeans | Property representative |
Hi, no we don't have indoor or outdoor play area.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$7 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road | Shardlow, Derby DE72 2GL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Derbyshire  >  Derby
  • Phone Number: +44 1332 650556
  • E-mail
Description
The Clock Warehouse, situated in what is considered to be Britain's most complete surviving example of a canal village, is now open after a major renovation. Visit us and sample our food menu in new surroundings! We offer a wide range of delicious meals from bar snacks, sandwiches and sizzling steaks, through to a full home-made Sunday roast (best accompanied by a pint of one of our ales!). Real Ale and delicious food in a charming pub! We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing