We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apple Cart

) #92 of 370 Restaurants in Peterborough €€ - €€€ , British,
The Apple Cart Bellona Drive | Stanground, Peterborough PE2 8GP, England
+44 1733 302480
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Apple Cart Bellona Drive | Stanground, Peterborough PE2 8GP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 317 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Staff were friendly and helpful. Sadly though, food took nearly and hour to arrive and when it did was very disappointing (e.g. chewy steak, overcooked roast beef, dry yorkshire pudding, limp salad). Was also really unimpressed with the 'indoor child play area'. Although it had...More

Thank ffs741
Reviewed yesterday

We visited this restaurant today with family. It is not the most picturesque place and to be honest we chose it because we wanted to make use of the 2for1 offer, but I have to say I was very impressed. We had booked, but when...More

Thank Louise M
Reviewed 3 days ago

We came across this place accidentally. The cost, variety and the service was outstanding. Lots of parking great ambiance loved the specials. Will defiantly be going again

Thank Bharat T
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with a group of friends very recently - liked that the specials board was also reproduced on the Applecart website as it saved standing beside the board and annoying other customers (though there were a few differences between the board and what was...More

Thank llaletin
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi, I am very disappointed to read you did not enjoy your visit to us and we got it so wrong for you, I send my greatest apologies. So we can investigate this further and discuss this with you please do email us at applecart.peterborough@marstons.co.uk...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the apple cart on a Sunday afternoon. We were served by two ladies, one was wearing glasses and the other one had a pony tail, I think their names were April and Maddie. They were both nice and polite. However the food was...More

Thank LFrancaa
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Larissa, Im extremely disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit to us and that we did not get it right for you. To discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us at applecart.peterborough@marstons.co.uk Many Thanks, The Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had mixed experiences here - on average the food is reasonable for most of the time, but had steak pie last visit, almost inedible as it was dry and well over cooked. But it's cheap and cheerful

Thank Chris T
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Chris! Im glad most of the time we get things right for you but im very disappointed to read you have had some bad experiences. I send my full apologies on behalf of the team. Many Thanks, The Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited on a busy Friday evening, the place was full. They cleared a table and offered drinks straightaway. I opted for nachos and bacon&ham pie. The nachos arrived, having clearly been microwaved so the cheese just melted; but the presentation was "uncooked and insipid"....More

Thank machinmad
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, I am very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit to us. I would like to discuss this further with you, so could you please email us at applecart.peterborough@marstons.co.uk Many Thanks, The Team.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to the apple cart quite a few times, I have always found it ok but very pub grub! My father in law asked to go here for Father's Day, so I booked! It was busy but not exceptionally over busy. We all...More

Thank Alexmad04
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, I am very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit to us. I would like to discuss this further with you, so could you please email us at applecart.peterborough@marstons.co.uk Many Thanks, The Team.

Reviewed 18 June 2017

As usual, a good place to come for a family/kids meal. It was just a small family birthday meal with 6 adults and 2 kids. My meal the steak pie was for the first time too undercooked and I felt it was heavy going with...More

Thank MarkMack
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mark, Im glad to se you enjoyed your visit to us! I shall pass on the feedback to the food development team about the pie though! Many Thanks, The Team

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We regularly eat here. Value for money is great. Food is good and portion size is ok but not huge. Staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Worth booking in advance though as a couple we have not had to wait...More

Thank Norman D
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Norman, Thank you for your review its great to see you enjoy coming here! Hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks, The Team.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gourmet Inn
7 reviews
.94 km away
Rainbow City Takeaway
10 reviews
.58 km away
Fishtastic
17 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peterborough Cathedral
1,382 reviews
3.50 km away
Peterborough Museum
288 reviews
3.60 km away
Peterborough Greyhound Stadium
557 reviews
2.70 km away
Railworld
65 reviews
3.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Apple Cart staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Apple Cart Bellona Drive | Stanground, Peterborough PE2 8GP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1733 302480
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing