We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jausna

€€ - €€€Indian, Asian,
1 Lower Mall, Wicklow IE, Ireland
+353 404 64628
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“garlic naan” (5 reviews)
“sag aloo” (2 reviews)
“chicken balls” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Lower Mall, Wicklow IE, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Jausna - excellent and tasty food, each one tasting very different. Friendly and helpful staff, complimentary dishes, all in all a brilliant time!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ganesh R
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely delighted with my meal! It was amazing food and amazing service such friendly staff and make you feel so welcomed & at home! Got a take away a few times and the delivery service is great the food came so fast😊would highly recommend this...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Josephine C
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Spectacular food and great service makes you feel at home and so relaxed, delivery service is excellent would highly recommend to anyone:)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Marie C
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I visit this restaurant every week.the food is amazing and such friendly staff,delivery service is great and always on time.they make you feel so welcomed I would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kevin N
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

The absolute Worst food I’ve ever had, and I have had some gross stuff in my life. Had one bite then threw the lot out. DON’T GO HERE! It’s not Indian.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sofiajohn2018
Shuily A, Manager at Jausna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hello sofiajohn2018. Thank you for your time to leave this review for us. I don’t know where you’ve eaten Indian but I can assure you it is! We have been here for nearly 20 years, and never gotten such a review. Have a great day!

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We are always so well looked after when we go here.We get the early bird menu and we always have a banquet put before us.Food is amazing and we are never disappointed.We always receive a very warm welcome.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Angela C
Shuily A, Manager at Jausna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you very much for finding the time to review us!

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

the staff were nice, the food was delish, and there is a nice view of the river when you looked out tjre window :) XXXDDDD

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ski M
Shuily A, Manager at Jausna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us out of all the restaurants in the area and hope to see you again!

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

My favourite Indian. The friendliest staff. Lovely freshly cooked food that never fails to impress. Nothing is too much trouble and you only have to go there once and you will be remembered the next time. Excellent place. Best in town.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jennifer H
Shuily A, Manager at Jausna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

We appreciate you writing a review for us! Thank you!

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I was more concerned about the service than the food. The staff were not friendly at all when I went to collect my food. It was clearly heated in a Microwave and was tasteless. When they got my order wrong and I went to collect...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank walshimaging
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and i visited here on a saturday night and found the food so tasty i had a vegetable jalfrezi and he had chicken balti...its the type of meal you just keep craving..my hubby would love it now but we are so far away...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Melanie B
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Wicklow
Grand Hotel Wicklow
346 reviews
.50 km away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
835 reviews
2.51 km away
Hunter's Hotel
292 reviews
4.12 km away
Countrywide Inns - Beehive Inn
3 reviews
4.83 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Lighthouse Restaurant
299 reviews
.10 km away
Philip Healy
256 reviews
.16 km away
Bia Blasta
22 reviews
.05 km away
Jailer's Rest
114 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Olde Shillelagh Stick Maker
25 reviews
.05 km away
Bray Head Cliff Walk
1,047 reviews
1.18 km away
Black Castle
71 reviews
.65 km away
Wicklow Boat Charters
6 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jausna staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$22 - US$25
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:30
Monday
17:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:30
Thursday
17:00 - 23:30
Friday
17:00 - 23:30
Saturday
17:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Lower Mall, Wicklow IE, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Wicklow  >  Wicklow
  • Phone Number: +353 404 64628
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing