We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ohana Cafe

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice2022
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$15
CUISINES
Cafe, European, Healthy
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Read more
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (193)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
172
5
3
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
172
5
3
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes rissoles homemade relish southern fried chicken wrap pavlova ham soup anne marie homely atmosphere gorgeous lunch full irish breakfast staff were so friendly yum yum brown bread bite to eat good quality food wexford town
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 12 October 2022

In need of sustenance, found this gem. Homemade cheese and cauliflower soup. Fantastic owner staff and soup.👍🏻

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2022 via mobile

Was told food was amazing, we decided to try, big mistake. Cheap quality ingredients, poor presentation, not sure if chef is trained. You decide for yourself, I would not recommend to anyone.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2022

Wouldn't even report you to TripAdvisor with your one review on ohana cafe 🤣 chef is trained ?Cheap quantity ingredients bought from wexford ...from a local source ..you definitely don't have to recommend my place to anyone. Look at my reviews and look at your...More

Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Ohana Cafe is spectacular. The extended family of women who run it are wonderful. I had an omelet for breakfast. It was done perfectly.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2022

Thank you for your lovely review about ohana cafe. What a absolute gent you are .it was a pleasure chatting to you and getting to know you on your visit to us .kind regards anne marie ❤️

Reviewed 28 July 2022

Great Food and wonderful coffee served in super quick time and always with a friendly smile. Great menu with something for all ages at any time of day. A must go when in Curracloe. Will be back this weekend. Keep it up - Well Done...All.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you so much for your fabulous review of ohana cafe 😊

Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

Been to Ohana Cafe a number of times this July, with family and teenager friends of my teenage daughter. Teenagers loved all the pancakes; I love the Eggs Benedict, the small breakfast and my daughter loved southern fried chicken wrap... chips lovely also yum yum...to everything I have had with all different ages pleased😋 Staff very nice and spotless toilet (always a good sign)👍🏻✅More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you for lovely review of ohana cafe it was a pleasure to meet you 😊

Reviewed 27 July 2022

I came to Ohana on Tuesday 26th July at about 9:30 for breakfast. A lady came running out and gave us a menu and said we could sit anywhere. When we were giving our order to the waitress my wife asked if she could make...1 small change to her breakfast i.e. change tomato for mushrooms. She was told abruptly that that would incur an extra charge. When I wanted to place my order for my breakfast I was told to wait in a very abrupt manner as the waitress was writing. Now I dont know if the waitress was having a bad day or not but no need to be rude and abrupt to customers. I had a breakfast bap and it was very greasy so wasnt great to be honest. Finally when we were leaving we were standing at the till for roughly 5 mins before anyone came to take payment from us and this was while the restaurant was very quiet. Overall experience was very disappointing.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Sorry Simon it took so long to get back to you I had to check the cctv footage, I do greatly appreciate your review but you could be a bit more honest 😉 you arrived at ohana cafe at 9.07am you were met by a...More

Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

I ordered finger food for a family occasion this weekend. We got huge portions of rissoles, wedges, chicken goujans and sausages!! They were all absolutely gorgeous and really good quality food. The food got so many complements. It arrived hot and on time. Would highly...recommend finger food from Ohana Cafe for any occasion and Anne Marie is a pleasure to deal with.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you so much for your lovely review about ohana cafe it was a pleasure to serve you 😊

Reviewed 28 June 2022

Seen the reviews so decided to try on the way to the beach and were not let down. The food was delicious and the staff are very friendly, polite and professional and the service is swift.

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Wow thank you so much 💓 it was a pleasure to serve yous ❤️

Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Having read the reviews I was looking forward to trying out this café. However the experience was disappointing. The interior decor was okay, waitress was pleasant. Ordered hot chicken salad, soup combo and coffee. The chicken and ham were very tasty…. But the salad leaves...were drenched in a sweet chillli type dressing which ruined the whole dish. Soup was a little bland. Ham and cheese sandwich was nice. Overall I would not be rushing backMore

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you for your review about ohana cafe. Never feel the need to rush back me and my staff will always remember a rude customer 💯 delighted you loved your sandwich. Soup was bland so sorry there was salt and pepper on your table and...More

Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

We had another lovely breakfast here while we were visiting the area. Food is always amazing and great value for money. We were served by Ava who was friendly and helpful. It was her first day and we were very impressed by her attentiveness to...us. We will be back again and have recommended Ohana to our friends.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Ah thank you so much for your lovely review about ohana cafe it was a pleasure to serve yous

Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

My last few weeks have been demanding with high stress levels. A trip to Wexford was just the tonic to recover. I stopped at Ohana for a coffee and a slice of apple tart. A smiley coffee arrived at my table. The staff there were...so kind and pleasant I had to write a review. 5 starsMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you for your lovely review about ohana cafe. We appreciate your 5 stars my 16 year old daughter served and looked after you .delighted she brighten up your day 💛

Reviewed 27 April 2022

Dropped in here several times with the kids whilst visiting family over Easter. They love their pancakes which are a sugar lovers dream. That said, they do a very tasty, decent chicken burger and the wrap made a nice lunch. It's not gourmet cuisine, it's...honest home cooked tasty food. Service is always lovely and good value.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you for your lovely review about ohana cafe it was a pleasure to serve yous ❤️....a home from home x

Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

My first visit to this cafe and I had high expectations with its high ranking on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, it was disappointing …. Average service, average food an unremarkable experience. No doubt the owners are doing a good job but it in no way deserves It’s...high rating. Lesson learnt, TripAdvisor is not always a reliable recommendation!More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?5  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you for your fabulous review so sorry that you had such a bad experience at ohana cafe ...but 💯 agree with you TripAdvisor is not reliable even with reviews...have a beautiful day

Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

Wonderful family run cafe . We were welcomed like family by our lovely young waitress angel..we sat outside in the sweet outdoor area ..fabulous food you have to have the rissoles … a Wexford speciality taken to the next level. They are served with a...homemade relish which is amazing. They even gave our dog a sausage..,great placeMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you for your lovely review about ohana cafe 😊 ❤️ angel is my daughter and has a great passion for dogs 🐕 and me I take great passion in taken the wexford rissole to the next level which everyone loves ❤️ thank you for...More

Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

Good food , nice friendly staff , reasonable price , all you really want for a quick Bit to eat, room could be a little warmer but all round excellent.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amo, Owner at Ohana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you for your lovely review about ohana cafe 😊

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Riverbank House Hotel
584 reviews
2.84 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
2,199 reviews
3.41 km away
Talbot Hotel Wexford
3,163 reviews
3.82 km away
Hotel Curracloe
175 reviews
4.57 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
10 West Bistro & Cocktail Lounge
167 reviews
3.30 km away
Greenacres
825 reviews
3.31 km away
Spice Indian Restaurant
428 reviews
3.29 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Wexford Wildfowl Reserve
57 reviews
.46 km away
St. Iberius Church
18 reviews
3.52 km away
Wexford Arts Centre
42 reviews
3.48 km away
Nicky Rackard Statue
7 reviews
3.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bernhard R
31 July 2020|
Answer
Response from Ballytramon | Property representative |
Thank you for correcting you review bernhard you didn't have to.
0
Votes
Adventure35081563266
13 September 2019|
Answer
Response from Ballytramon | Property representative |
Thanks for review about ohana cafe ,it ended up in questions ,but we still got it ,it was a pleasure to serve you ,and we look foward to seeing you again soon.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

OHANA CAFE, Wexford - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ohana Cafe

Yes, Ohana Cafe offers takeaway services.

Yes, Ohana Cafe is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Ohana Cafe is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5