We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Pizza, Italian, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (116)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
78
21
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
78
21
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza ham ice cream place is spotlessly clean staff were so friendly visiting wexford toppings olives takeout ireland
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 December 2022 via mobile

I had recently visit Crust with my family and kids. The pizza was great and the service was great. Myself and my family will definitely be back. I highly reccomend

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2022

We have visited Crust on numerous occasions, and I always look forward to a next one. Pizzas absolutely delicious, actually I never had better and I'm a pizza person. Definitely worth a visit. Easily 5 stars!

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2022

Ordered 2 takeout pizzas. Both were super fresh and hot, staff pleasant, however we found both pizzas a bit bland and in need of seasoning, tomato sauce lacking.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2022 via mobile

Family of 5 for pizza. We all got pizza with drinks and some dips. Pizzas were absolutely amazing. So tasty and fresh. Drinks were great too. All in all a great experience, but you need to book here early it is extremely popular and busy.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

We called in at 7.30pm on the chance of getting a table . Unfortunately the guy at reception told us he had nothing available for the rest of the night . We left and went for a walk and decided to order a take out...from here . We noticed on their website that there was reservations available , so we booked in for 9pm . When we returned the guy at reception had nothing to say about turning us away . He even started accepting walk ins while we were there. Our evening didn't improve when the food came out . Extremely bland ,cold and tasteless . It didn't help when one of the waitresses started spraying and cleaning the table beside us , catching us with some of it . It looked like a few kids trying to run a business and not succeeding. Unfortunately we have nothing good to say about this business.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Richard Whitty, Owner at Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Dear Gerry, Thank you for taking the time to write, however I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to Crust. I can assure you that we try our best to accommodate all customers that come through our doors,...More

Reviewed 23 July 2022

Crust never disappoints with authentic and delicious pizzas, great ambience matched with friendly service. One of Wexford's little treasurers. Definitely worth a try if visiting Wexford Town.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LR_wex, Owner at Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Dear Pauline, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoy the pizzas, ambiance and are well looked after by the team when you come in. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Richard Whitty

Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

Visited Crust with my family recently. Pizza was still as good as I remember. Love the new options that have been added. Great service, lovely upbeat and friendly staff. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LR_wex, Owner at Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Dear Ruth, We appreciate you taking the time to write your kind review. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoy your pizzas in Crust. We look forward to your next visit! All the best, Richard Whitty

Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

The pizza's were great as is normal. I will say though my partner got a plain margerita and the mozzarella was definitely below par, so a slap on the hand for that. There was no ice for drinks. In this heat that's hanging around Ireland...at the moment ice is nearly essential. Finally, the charcuterie board was really poor. 4 olives for two, a small artichoke heart quartered, ham and some bresola, on a plate.. Fine, call it what it is though, its ham with a couple of olives on a plate. The staff were constantly asking if everything was OK, to the point of being irritating. I've gone here fairly regularly over the last few years, but I'll be a little more hesitant next time around.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LR_wex, Owner at Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Dear Lars, Thanks for taking the time to write and share your feedback. We are sorry your most recent visit did not live up to your previous experience. I will speak with the team today about your feedback, to ensure it does not happen again....More

Reviewed 26 May 2022

Very nice choice. Pizza baked in woid fired oven using very good ingredients . Busy on night we there so obviously popular

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Had a takeaway last night. It was OK. A lot of crust but not much pizza... could have had a few more pieces of toppings. Not sure I'd be rushing back. Sorry!

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Absolutely delicious pizza, so glad we stumbled upon this gem while on holidays in Wexford! Staff were so friendly and helpful as well and really good value for money. Will hopefully get a chance to return again!

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2021

My daughter and myself 'happened' upon this eatery as we meandered through Wexford. Well what a treat it turn out to be. Best pepperoni pizza ever my daughter said and I have to say the aubergine pizza was just delightful. Well done. And we finished...it off with cookies and cream and raspberry sorbet ice-cream. Can't wait to go back!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Ipa beer..super pizza and outdoor tables. Philip our server was great...nothing was too.much trouble. Place is spotlessly clean. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LR_wex, Owner at Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear customer, Thanks very much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Philip. Hope to see you the next time you're in town! All the best, Richard

Reviewed 9 August 2021

Lovely meal here last week. Super friendly servers, and the pizzas were excellent - some lovely veggie options. Add in Stonewell Irish cider and you’ve got a great evening!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LR_wex, Owner at Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great feedback. We are delighted that you found our pizzas excellent and were well looked after by the team. Love a stonewell cider myself too! We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again. Many thanks, Richard...More

Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

What has annoyed me slightly about this restaurant is that when I booked online, it gave me the impression that only one table was available for 2 people at our chosen time......hmmm? It was totally empty inside with just a couple sitting outside. Is this...booking system a bit of a con into getting people to book or were there ‘loads’ of no shows?? Not impressed On a positive note, the pizzas were okay...hot and full of flavour.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LR_wex, Owner at Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are delighted you enjoyed our pizzas and found them hot and full of flavour. I have to admit we are a little surprised and confused about your comments regarding our booking engine....More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Talbot Hotel Wexford
3,168 reviews
.15 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
2,203 reviews
.61 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
585 reviews
1.01 km away
WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL
1,879 reviews
3.16 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La Cote
592 reviews
.34 km away
Mi Asian Street Food
232 reviews
.33 km away
Donna Marina
172 reviews
.02 km away
Simon Lambert & Sons
200 reviews
.18 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Twin Churches: Church of the Assumption and Church of the Immaculate Conception
59 reviews
.41 km away
St. Iberius Church
18 reviews
.43 km away
Wexford Arts Centre
42 reviews
.53 km away
Keyser's Lane
7 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Girlabouttown27
28 October 2018|
Answer
Response from KarenWexford2016 | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe there are gluten free options. A separate preparation area is required for this so in terms of pizza I know the answer is no. However, there is a lovely salad that you can order.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

CRUST, Wexford - 93 South Main St - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crust

Yes, Crust offers takeaway services.

Crust is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5