We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

0.6 km from Killarney National Park
Improve this listing
About
We are a family run Restaurant in the heart of Killarney serving local food prepared with an International twist for well over ten years now. We welcome you to Treyvauds and are sure that you will enjoy fantastic fresh food served with a friendly smile. We look forward to seeing you.Paul & Mark Treyvaud and all the team at Treyvauds. We are open seven nights a week
PRICE RANGE
US$15 - US$28
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, International
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
525
175
46
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
525
175
46
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meatballs fish cakes venison colcannon bread and butter pudding chowder salad chicken cheesecake mash potatoes fries cooked to perfection excellent meal sunday lunch main course excellent food and service
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

This was our third time here. We went in august 2020 & enjoyed it so much that we went 2 nights in a row. Lovely staff & atmosphere. Very reasonably priced & totally delicious! Can’t wait to go back

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Staycationing in Killarney, we ate in hotel one night but wanted to venture out the second night and spotted this online. Coming from Belfast, we hadn’t heard of Treyvaud or his TV show but loved the look of the menu and were glad to get...a table for two that evening. On arrival, we were warmly welcomed, specials explained and everything was Covid-friendly. Staff were lovely - friendly and good humoured but not overbearing at all. I had the special Mulligatawny soup (which I mispronounced!) to start with beautiful homemade breads and my partner had the seafood chowder which he said was superb. We loved the bread so much, they brought us more! A great wine list accompanied our mains of Surf n Turf (another special) for my partner and Chicken with creamed spinach in a delicious jus for me. We were so pleasantly full we couldn’t finish our sides, which was a happy complaint! Sometimes fine dining can mean minuscule portions but Treyvaud has the perfect blend of fine cuisine and good Irish style portions! I couldn’t face dessert but my partner’s favourite was on the menu - bread and butter pudding so he had to have that while I finished with a Baileys. Fantastic experience from start to finish - would highly recommend and definitely visit again. Hope these guys manage to survive the uncertain times ahead as it would be a shame to lose such a brilliant restaurant from the Irish scene!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

What a super review and thanks so much for taking the time to put it up. Delighted you both had a great time and hopefully we'll see you again next time Don't worry, it'll take a lot more than a virus to put us out...More

Reviewed 26 September 2020

The special the night we visited this restaurant was mullagtawny soup and it is safe to say it was the best soup we have ever had, we all thoroughly enjoyed our main courses too - the beef Stroganoff, the meatballs and the risotto. Staff were...all very nice and very professional. Thank you for our best night out dining in KillarneyMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

Lovely cosy restaurant. Food was excellent. Bit disappointing for vegetarians as both starter and main course dishes are mushrooms.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

While a little pricier than some other restaurants nearby it was worth it. Food, wine, service all great.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Delicious....Fish Cakes for starters that 'tasted like more' but that would have been greedy and then I definitely would not have appreciated my chicken main course! Top quality food, beautifully presented with excellent service. Thank you all involved!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 12 September 2020

We can't comment on the food or service however I want to inform people that the staff at this restaurant don't wear any face coverings. Having booked this restaurant several days in advance of our trip to killarney we were very disappointed to only be...informed of this when seated at our table and we asked a staff member how he had no face coverings. This review will most likely get an immature response as with most 1 star reviews to this restaurant however we are not writing this to be derogative towards this establishment, simply to inform future customers what to expect before entering. This may save the emabarrasment we faced having to leave moments after being seated. As Paul has said in other complaints; "if you're not comfortable you should of left" but we would of rather known before we booked.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?8  
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Hi Sharon With the greatest respect, the only thing that is immature is your review. Lets just look at the logic at what you have done. You have come on to this site to warn others of no face masks. This is already here and...More

Reviewed 6 September 2020

We visited for Sunday lunch and the choices available were astounding; there was truly something for everyone. The three course lunch offered amazing value as did the children’s menu. Our party of six sampled a broad selection of items and everything was delicious- from pasta...to pancakes, salad to salmon, everything was packed full of flavour and presented attractively and served in abundance. All staff were extremely friendly, checking in throughout the meal and making sure that we had everything we needed. Hats off to the team for keeping a seamless service running in challenging times, I would have no problem returning or recommending this to mother visitors.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Luckily got a booking on a Sunday evening, food was excellent we had confit of duck and fish cakes to start followed by risotto and surf and turf all highly recommended, great service hope to return again.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 September 2020

We arrived last weekend for dinner, we wore masks into the restaurant, we didn't see the small bottle of hand sanitizer inside the door and was not asked to use it by the waitor who showed us to our table. So I made my way...to the ladies room to wash my hands, no hand wash, no hand dryer or paper towels to dry my hands. Also the toilet door wouldn't lock, not a Covid-19 requirement but would have expected it to lock! I exited the bathrooms and went to our table and asked the waitor why he wasn't wearing a mask or visor, he said it wasn't legal to do so and said he would send over the manager. The manager was beyond rude (he wasn't wearing a mask or visor either), he simple said if we weren't comfortable leave. And so we did! Not a chance would we spend money in an establishment who doesn't care about the safety of its customers. We were staying in a 5 star Killarney hotel where all staff were wearing masks and asking guests to wear masks when in the common areas. This restaurant is being really irresponsible and I think other customers should be aware. In todays world who cares how good the food is, if public health guidelines are not being adhered to then leave. Enough fabulous restaurants are doing the right thing and doing their best to make customers feel as comfortable as possible.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?9  
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2020

So, let me get this straight. 2 people from New York came to Ireland on holidays, never quarantined and think WE have no respect for Covid Guidelines?? I got ya!! Now before you go rushing to change your bio, I've screenshot your address. You'll be...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Eviston House Hotel
1,033 reviews
.12 km away
Brook Lodge Boutique Hotel
506 reviews
.18 km away
Failte Hotel
132 reviews
.23 km away
The Fairview
1,777 reviews
.24 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Murphy Brownes Restaurant
591 reviews
.03 km away
Bricin Restaurant
2,023 reviews
.11 km away
Quinlans Seafood Bar
1,880 reviews
.07 km away
Uptown Restaurant
415 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Irish Whiskey Experience
252 reviews
.15 km away
Dermot McCarthy Studio/Gallery
5 reviews
.06 km away
Speakeasy Bar
22 reviews
.01 km away
Gap of Dunloe Tours
88 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
binnsy6
11 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Treyvauds | Property representative |
2 brand new shows coming very soon guys. Treyvaud Travels and Treyvauds Kitchen starting sept/oct Just waiting for Irish TV to go live on Saorview!!!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing