We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Petit Breton

#613 of 2,141 Restaurants in Dublin
€€ - €€€French, Cafe, European
1A Lower Drumcondra Road | Drumcondra, Dublin Dublin 9, Ireland
+353 1 850 0901
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (5 reviews)
“crepes” (52 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, Cafe, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
1A Lower Drumcondra Road | Drumcondra, Dublin Dublin 9, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely brunch here, not rushed on by the staff and very warm service. Really relaxed vibe compared to some of its neighbours. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sarah Conor B
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Good service, food and ambiance. A mere five minute walk along the canal (which desperately needs litter picking), from the Croke Park hotel & stadium.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Andy K
LePetitBreton9, Owner at Le Petit Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Andy K, Thank you for your short but sweet review! We will be looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Le Petit Breton

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

visited randomly as returning our car to budget outlet near by. I really like the Le bretonne crepe I ordered not only because i am big fan of salted caramel but also the crepe itself was delicious along with my hot chocolate at a cold...More

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank jiro6618
LePetitBreton9, Owner at Le Petit Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi jiro6618, Thank you so much for leaving us your review and for visiting us! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and we do hope to welcome you again in the future! Thank you, Kind regards, Le Petit Breton

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely terrible food and even worse service. Nothing authentic about the place. Far better creperie further up in drumcondraMore

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Snoopy1001
LePetitBreton9, Owner at Le Petit Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thanks for your lovely review ;-) According to your comment I even wonder if you came in to our place, maybe you're a competitor ? If you did come in, maybe you don't know what the authenticity mean. Have you ever been to France ?...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

I know this restaurant since 3 months, and I used to take my lunch the sunday. I really appreciate the atmosphere which reminds me my beautiful country, the french music, and of course the savoury crepes. I always found the staff very kind and had...More

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sarah J
LePetitBreton9, Owner at Le Petit Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Sarah J, Thank you so much for your lovely review! :) We are very happy you enjoy visiting us so much and that we offer a little piece of comfortable paradise for you :) Looking forward to welcoming you many more times! Warm regards,...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Visited last weekend for a late brunch with a friend and were sitting outside. We ordered 2 savoury crepes, a coffee and tea. Initially, wrong orders were brought to us however, at this stage, we didn't mind. Eventually our crepes came but the male waiter...More

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank EamonOKelly
LePetitBreton9, Owner at Le Petit Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi EamonOKelly, Thank you for leaving us your review. We always appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve! We are very sorry you had an experience like that when you visited, and we can assure you we will look into the matter so that...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Good and very friendly staff. Good healty breakfast. I love the Orange Juice. The atmosphere off the Cafeteria was were nice.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Katja L
LePetitBreton9, Owner at Le Petit Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Katja L, Thank you for your kind review! We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Le Petit Breton

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my sister dropped into Le Petit Breton for lunch today. We liked the look of the coffee shop and the menu, which is 90% crepes, savory and sweet. An offer of a sweet crepe and a glass of cider for 6 Euro was...More

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank MargieSummerhill
LePetitBreton9, Owner at Le Petit Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi MargieSummerhill, Thank you for your review. We appreciate every feedback as we always value our customer's opinions! We apologise for your experience, but the extras are all stated on the menu and do have to be charged. We will look into the matter nevertheless...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

I ordered a savory crepe with no meat, and the servers kindly said they offered this option. But when my food came, there was bacon hidden with the mushrooms. Bacon for a vegetarian. They also had a special deal whereas a customer can order both...More

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank mayol94
LePetitBreton9, Owner at Le Petit Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi mayoI94, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are surprised to receive this review, as we do not have a record of this incident or complaint made. If it was possible to find out what...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Really like this place, I come here a lot to catch up on my week with my girlfriend. Always great food and service, the staff are lovely. I always get the crepe provencale and suggest you do too. Brought my family from Perth, Western Australia...More

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nic M
LePetitBreton9, Owner at Le Petit Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi Nic, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review, we appreciate it! We are very happy you enjoy the crepe provencale, it is many people's favourites too! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Le Petit Breton

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 hotels in Dublin
The Croke Park
5,069 reviews
.40 km away
Maples House Hotel
294 reviews
.63 km away
Dergvale Hotel
419 reviews
.64 km away
Parknasilla
1 review
.69 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bleecker Street Cafe Bar
559 reviews
.59 km away
Ruposhe Indian Restaurant
274 reviews
.01 km away
The Lovely Food Company
154 reviews
.41 km away
Independent Pizza Co
242 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Croke Park Stadium Tour & GAA Museum
2,467 reviews
.31 km away
Olivier Cornet Gallery
50 reviews
.75 km away
Blessington Street Park (The Basin)
26 reviews
.78 km away
Cobalt Cafe and Gallery
42 reviews
.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Raymond C
7 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sean M | Reviewed this property |
Its a 400 metre walk, so 10 -15 minutes. Aim for Whitworth Road.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$3 - US$11
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 18:00
Monday
07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 18:00
Thursday
07:00 - 20:00
Friday
07:00 - 20:00
Saturday
08:30 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1A Lower Drumcondra Road | Drumcondra, Dublin Dublin 9, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 850 0901
  • E-mail
Description
The savoury crêpes are made from buckwheat flour (a naturally gluten free product) while the sweet crêpes are made from wheat flour. For authenticity our crêpes are made from flour produced in a Brittany mill, and imported directly. When crêpes were first made in the 15th century in Brittany they were considered peasant food. Over time simple fillings were added and many remain popular today. At Le Petit Breton we’ve kept some of these old favourites such as La Complète (egg, ham and cheese) but have added more contemporary options showcasing the best of Irish produce (see our full menu here). We sincerely hope you enjoy every bite.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing